Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Northland Air Conditioning

Founded 1976 • With Angi since May 2009

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Service Categories

Description

License #B000417C....

Other local Pros in your area

Famous A/C & Heat

5.0

(43) Verified Reviews

Famous A/C & Heat

Hello my name is Mr. Rigoberto Elias . I’m with Famous A/C And Heat (713) 882-0243. We can take care of your Air-conditioning And Heating needs. I have been working with Air-conditioning And Heating Equipment in the H.V.A.C. industry since 1999. Licensed By The State Of TEXAS to work on Air-conditioning And Heating Equipment up to 25 Tons. I have done substantial amount of work in Service , Maintenance, and Installations of Air-conditioning And Heating Equipment in the Houston Area. Residential and Commercial. Our Company does about 80% Residential and 20% Commercial Per Year. We have a loyal clientele base because of our very satisfied customers. Famous A/C And Heat has been Awarded and Completed commercial H.V.A.C. projects in the Houston and South Texas Area. One of the most recent ones is Camden University of Corpus Christie in July 2014 – 100 New Units , New Kitchen A/C for Cajun Town Café - Houston , Tx. In summer 2014 , Ogburn Truck Parts - (2) 10 ton Commercial package units for building in 2013 , and New H.V.A.C. system for the Disney Store in The Houston Galleria on August 2012. We have References from Contractors , Businesses, Associations, and Specialists who we have done work for. Very Price competitive in the H.V.A.C. Market. As big as the job can be or as small as it can be we will take pride in Servicing you and adding You and or Your Enterprise to our growing customer base. Call us today ! (713) 882-0243. “ Famous A/C And Heat” taking care of your Air-conditioning And Heating Needs!!

Angi certified badge
Offers by Famous A/C & Heat on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

5.0

06/18/2018

I use Northland for my home HVAC. My unit stopped cooling and I called to see about having it serviced. I was asked what actions I had taken and told them that I had shut it off fearing damage. They asked me to turn it back on and see if it was cooling which I did to find that it was. They explained to me that the system has safety mechanisms for protection from further damage and that it wasn’t u...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC stopped cooling

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/17/2016

Very well each time! Very personable, friendly, professional techs! The owner is very sweet as well!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Parts have been replaced multiple times when it breaks. They do not over charge and help find the least expensive route to go for the a/c repair. They are the only ones who we call for a/c work since we have lived here the past 12 years.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/06/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our AC failed, it had had problems earlier in the year and a different contractor had pumped up the system, I had him back when the system failed, and he told me the compressor had seized, and a new system was required. I got an alternate quote from Northland, because they were personally recommended by my wife's colleague. They confirmed the other contractor's analysis, quoted me on a complete system, and when I showed them the other contractor's price, agreed to match it. They were able to start promptly on the job, were clean, laying dustsheets in the house, tidy, prompt, and polite. I would have no qualms in recommending them to any of my neighbours. I'm very pleased with the job done.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/17/2014

It went very well. The technician was quick and thorough. The system checked okay and we are good to go. We used this company a few years ago when our A/C system stopped working. The same technician responded back then and and found the fan motor on the outside unit was bad. What was unexpected was that he checked and said the motor was still under parts warranty so all we had to pay was the labor...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Performed safety check of heating unit for winter.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/28/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a unit.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Offered

Air conditioning, heating, servicing & repair.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No