Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JC BLINDS

Founded 1994 • With Angi since July 2006

5.0

(83) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6715 Eagle Rock Ave NE E

Albuquerque, NM 87113

Description

Window Coverings Retail and Commercial since 1994. John Clark, is the Owner/Operator of JC Blinds and is considered an expert in the window covering industry. “Mastering light from the Blind Side” is his motto, and he has worked in the industry since 1986. Before John opened JC Blinds in Albuquerque 24 years ago, he worked both on the fabrication side and corporate side of companies such as Kirsch and Hunter Douglas, one of the largest manufacturers of window coverings in the world. “We measure, provide a design consultation, and install; we are a full service company,” . They work with the top window covering manufacturers in the industry. JC Blinds is a family operated business. All our work is custom work.” His most popular blinds are the energy efficient models, especially Duette and Applause, both manufactured by Hunter Douglas®. Duette® is the original honeycomb shade, offering up to 80 percent reduction in unwanted solar heat through windows in summer and 40 percent reduction in heat loss through windows in winter. Applause® is available in both traditional fabric and fabric made from 40 percent recycled fibers. Duette® and Applause® are available with motorization and specialty shape options. Solar shades are also popular in this region. MechoShade™ , known as the architect’s choice for commercial window coverings worldwide, are popular with many of JC Blinds’ commercial customers and custom homes throughout New Mexico as well as in southern Colorado and eastern Arizona. “Every window covering we sell and install is custom-made to the window”. Value, service, quality and commitment, is the goal at JC Blinds. After-hours appointments are available by special arrangement....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/29/2021


Theresa S.

Working with JC Blinds was a pleasure from start to finish. John is extremely knowledgeable and a true professional. He was able to install shutters and wood blinds in windows that other companies said couldn't be done. Even our neighbors stop and ask about our new window treatments. We love our home's new look !

Description of Work
Shutter and Blind Purchase and Installation

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We are so grateful for your wonderful review of JC Blinds! Your satisfaction is our goal, and it was a pleasure helping you with your purchase and installation of beautiful Norman Shutters and Hunter Douglas Wood Blinds. Thank you also for sharing our company with your neighbors! Referrals are invaluable, and the best advertisement of a good company. We hope you enjoy your window coverings for many years to come!
5.0

09/29/2021


Carol G.

This is my go to company for window treatments. Throughout the last few years, I have called them time and again. They are efficient, prompt and I found the pricing to be quite fair. John is an amazing one man show and he will always be the go to company for me!

Description of Work
Window treatments throughout

Category window treatments,home automation

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and your repeat business over the many years. Our goal is to provide the best window coverings and service at a fair price, and we are glad you agree that JC Blinds has delivered! We hope you enjoy your blinds for many years to come!
5.0

09/29/2021


Ajoy M.

Best value. Professional timely service. Quick and easy install. John is very knowledgeable of blinds and recommended the type. Very pleased. Courteous folks.

Description of Work
6 Blinds for MBR and 1 for Daughter's BR.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

We are so grateful for your review, thank you! We are glad to know that you are satisfied with your window covering purchase, and our service and installation. We have been in business since 1994, and it is because of customers like you, that we continue to provide the best blinds for a fair price. Thank you and enjoy your blinds for many years to come!
5.0

11/11/2020


Jeanne A.

Very well and efficiently. Blind installation was quick and they look beautiful.

Description of Work
Replacement for blinds in living room.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We are grateful that you chose JC Blinds for your blinds and we value your business! We are so pleased that you are happy with your purchase of window coverings and our service. Enjoy your beautiful new blinds for many years to come!
5.0

11/05/2020


Susan P.

Love my blinds. Both John when he came to measure and give me an estimate and James when he came to install the blinds were very friendly, professional and COVID precautionary! I thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Description of Work
Purchase and installation of 2 large Hunter Douglas blinds

Category window treatments,home automation

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review of JC Blinds! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to do business with you! It is our goal to be conscientious of our customers and to provide the best products and service possible. We hope you enjoy your new window coverings for many years to come!
5.0

10/30/2020


Erika P.

I was very satisfied with my experience with JC Blinds. This local, small business has lots of choices and reasonable pricing. John and Jeanette are friendly, responsive and informative. John did my consultation where he measured my windows and patio door, and provided me with a quote on the spot. He answered all my questions and walked me through different options. They look great, and I'm looking forward to the energy savings. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Cellular (honeycomb) Blinds

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review of JC Blinds! We appreciate your valued business! It is our goal to provide the best service and value and we are glad you agree! We hope you enjoy your new window coverings for many years to come!
5.0

10/27/2020


Monica R.

Great! Professional, responsive and nice.

Description of Work
Shutters and blinds for whole househouse

Category window treatments,home automation

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review of JC Blinds! We are so grateful that you chose our company to purchase your window coverings and it was such a pleasure to do business with you. Your new shutters and blinds look amazing and we are confident that you will enjoy them for many years to come!
5.0

10/19/2020


Mary K.

They were very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Also very helpful in choosing which blind would look best. The blinds are beautiful and fit perfectly. Cost was excellent and delivery did not take long. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
I needed 4 blinds in my home.

Category window treatments

5.0

09/30/2020


Richard G.

Very well. Professional, competent and prompt. Took pride in their work. 👍

Description of Work
Install blinds

Category window treatments

5.0

04/22/2020


cullen S.

We could not have picked a better firm to do the work. JC installed Norman shutters on most of the windows, provided Hunter Douglas remote operated shades for the master bath and the large sliders in the dining room and living room. They also installed am motorized sun shade for the patio. Everything about the experience was first-rate and professional. It began with a productive interview in the showroom. John came out the following Monday to measure and go through the materials for each of the windows. By the next morning we had an estimate--a VERY reasonable estimate. Because the shutters are manufactured in China (and considering the current situation), John could not give us a date certain on the shutters, but the other materials were installed within three weeks of our initial meeting. And boy were we surprised when just two months after the date of our order, the shutters had arrived. Installation went like butter off a hot knife, and one frame that needed to be adjusted was back and installed in under 24 hours. We can't for the life of us see why anyone opting for blinds, shutters, or shades in the ABQ area would go anywhere else! Three cheers for John, Jeanette, and James!

Description of Work
JC Blinds Redid the Window Treatments in the Whole House

Category window treatments,home automation

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your invaluable and generous review of JC Blinds! It is our goal to provide the best quality window coverings at the best value and service possible. We are grateful for your business and for the opportunity to serve you. The shutters look amazing in your home as well as the other blinds, and the Oasis Patio Shade. You made great choices! We hope that you will enjoy your window coverings for many years to come! Again, thank you for being a valued customer!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Floorscapes

    It's worth talking to the LOCAL experts! Whether you are remodeling or starting from scratch Floorscapes is your locally owned and operated, one-stop, full-service design source. We provide sales and installation of all types of floor tile, wall tile, carpet, hard wood floors, window treatments, and solid surface counter tops to all of Central and Northern New Mexico. We offer a wide selection of styles including, but not limited to, ceramic tile, porcelain tile, travertine tile, granite tile, domestic and exotic hard wood floors, recycled content carpet, natural fiber carpet, carpet tile, granite counter tops, quartz counter tops and brand name solid surface counter tops.  

    AIO Integrations LLC

    AIO provides computer support services for all PC platforms including Apple OSX/iOS, Microsoft Windows, and Google Android devices. We are the only company on Angi.com with a BBB A+ rating providing nation-wide IT support on-site/remote services from over 1500 locations. You can call us directly at 832-402-1335, option 1 for sales, to be connected to a sales engineer if you need immediate help. You can also visit our website at https://aiosupport.net. We look forward to helping you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Window Coverings, Shutters and Blinds, Retail and Commercial, Consultation, Measuring and Estimates, Blinds installation. Showroom available.

    Services Not Offered

    Retro-fit Blinds, Blind cleaning.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JC BLINDS

    How is JC BLINDS overall rated?

    JC BLINDS is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does JC BLINDS provide

    JC BLINDS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does JC BLINDS offer free estimates?

    Yes, JC BLINDS offers free project estimates.

    Does JC BLINDS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, JC BLINDS offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JC BLINDS offer a senior discount?

    Yes, JC BLINDS offers a 0% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by JC BLINDS?

    Yes, JC BLINDS offers warranties.

    What services does JC BLINDS offer?

    JC BLINDS offers the following services: Window Coverings, Shutters and Blinds, Retail and Commercial, Consultation, Measuring and Estimates, Blinds installation. Showroom available.

    Are there any services JC BLINDS does not offer?

    Retro-fit Blinds, Blind cleaning.