Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Southern Comfort Heating & Air Conditioning LLC

With Angi since June 2009

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9101 E Scarlet Bluffs Pl

Vail, AZ 85641

Description

Cost is determined by the job. Additional contact name - Cindy Davis. Family owned. No additional trip charges. Additional email - southerncomfortheat@msn.com. Additional DBA - Southern Comfort....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

10/10/2017


CAROL S.

They cooler was not kicking on and off right on the air conditioner. They came out looked at it and replaced the coil promptly. They were supposed to follow up with me about a part for my heater which they said wouldn't work this winter. I have called and left a message and emailed and have had no response, that's why I give them a B.

Description of Work
I used Southern Comfort Heating & Air Conditioning for air conditioning services.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/21/2015


Treva W.

We've used Southern Comfort AC three times now. Each time has been hassle free. The receptionist returned every call she said she would. They are, and always have been, exceptionally professional and have fixed our problems each time. AC in Southern AZ is a necessity. I'm grateful we've found someone reliable who we feel is also trustworthy.

Description of Work
Replaced wiring around outside AC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/22/2015


CAROL S.

Description of Work
replaced motor and control panel in heatpump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/24/2015


aaron C.

He showed up on Christmas eve, and made a parts run. He saved Christmas!

Description of Work
Replaced compressor on heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/05/2014


aaron C.

Description of Work
Showed on Christmas Eve, repaired my a/c compressor. Need I say more.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/09/2013


Jennifer L R.

The owner Mr. Davis did not have the part he needed to fix my air conditioner so he went back to his house to get it. He came out immediately on the way to a trip and wanted to make sure it was fixed before the weekend. Once he had the correct part he gave me his personal cell phone in case there were any problems.

Description of Work
They performed some repairs on my system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/06/2012


Chuck B.

They had come recommended by a neighbor. I was well pleased with the activity and so forth. They charged a little bit higher than the other companies who advertise on T.V., but they came highly recommended by the neighbor. They came when they said they were going to come. They did what they said they were going to do. The technician was very pleasant and very professional. He gave overall a very good impression about the company. I rang to set up an appointment. When he answered the phone, he said he could do it this afternoon because I have a technician whom will be coming back and he is going to go right by my house. I couldn't complain about the service. I paid for the next service too. I was very pleased with them.

Description of Work
Southern Comfort Heating & Air Conditioning LLC cleaned out the furnace prior to the winter season about four weeks ago. We have twice a year service contract. It is during the beginning of rainy season and summer season.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/01/2011


Diane G.

They are very good. They are excellent. If you are under a service contract, they charge you no labor at all if they have to come out and do any repairs. They are honest.

Description of Work
I used Southern Comfort Heating & Air Conditioning LLC to put in a new furnace and air conditioning system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/04/2011


Louise J.

I gave him some paper towels and he stuck it in the empty space and I haven't heard a noise ever since. He didn't even charge me a service charge.

Description of Work
There was a whistlie in my air conditioner when it was on. He listened to it, and told me that it was a problem with the filter. He dropped the front, and pushed the filter a bit and the noise stopped.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/01/2009


Joy L L.

see above............and the price was highly competitive,,,,lower by 3000.00 than one of Arizona largest firms.

Description of Work
I had a new Carrier air conditioning and heating system installed. This replaced an old unit. The old unit was removed quickly and carefully from my roof. And the new unit positioned for installation in its place. This was done promptly and therefore did not interfere with traffic in my community. The work was completely and neatly performed. The new equipment, the warranty and service information where totally explained. I was advised of available tax credits and of which units were eligible for those credits. The service was courteous, prompt and profession. I would highly recommend this private family business.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Williamson's Heating & Cooling, Inc

    We are an established independently owned and a locally operated company here in Tucson. Our primary goal is superior service at a competitive rate, with emphasis being based upon customer satisfaction. We offer a variety of services to choose from to tailored to your in home needs for air-conditioning and heating. These services are available but not limited to single residences, multiple residences, apartment buildings and complexes, commercial and industrial buildings and manufacturing plants. Additional cost incentives are available on multiple projects and tasks. Our estimates are at no cost to yourself, we encourage your input and value your opinion. Williamson's Heating & Cooling Inc. quality of work and installation techniques speak for themselves and references are available upon request. Honesty is one of our policies; our technicians and installers are not paid from or by commissions. This should be very important to you the owner, as you will not have to worry or second guess about being sold something you don't need or that is not required. Please start the new century off in the right direction by allowing Williamson's Heating & Cooling, Inc. to be of service to you. P.S. Our service agreements are outstanding and we ask you to compare them to anyones, just call and we will send you one without any obligation. Please feel free to call us at anytime with questions, comments or concerns. 15 to 20 Employees. Use subs for electricians. Cost determined by hourly rate $85.00 for residential and cost different for commercial. Travel charge $20.00 per 1/2 hour drive time.  

    Rite Way Heating Cooling & Plumbing

    Rite Way Heating, Cooling & Plumbing has been helping improve customer's homes in Southern Arizona since 1959. We are of course fully bonded, licensed and insured. We are locally owned and a well know fixture in the community. We currently employee over 150 wonderful people in Tucson and you likely see our trucks all over town. We are dedicated to building science and modern technology, which is why our HVAC installations are well known as some of the best around. We pull permits on almost every job, the fact that we go over and above code requirements to achieve high quality AC replacement is one of the reasons we count a number of inspectors among our clients. In recent years, we have won the Trane President's Award for Best Trane Dealer in Tucson and are the largest Lennox dealer in the region. We have also won Arizona Daily Star Best In Tucson awards in 2019 and 2020. But what makes us the choice for so many local customers is our people - we hire for quality and then invest in training them to be the best. You'll find friendly, supportive and communicative expertise from your first call to our office all the way through to support and responsiveness once your work is completed. We look forward to the opportunity to make you another genuinely satisfied customer, please give us a call.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Rite Way Heating Cooling & Plumbing on Angi
    Smart Choice Heating & Cooling, Inc.

    Smart Choice Heating & Cooling provides exceptional service at fair and competitive prices for service, maintenance and complete replacement of all HVAC system brands. Smart Choice makes customer care and quality service a top priority. Having many years of experience in the HVAC field, our staff takes quality and quality assurance to the highest level so that every job, large or small, is done carefully and cleanly. With a combined 75 years experience in HVAC, our Senior Technicians are able to accurately diagnose system issues quickly and thoroughly. Each of them has been trained to effectively communicate and interact with customers so that every customer has a clear understanding of the status of their system at the time of service and all options for repair or replacement of a system. Our office staff is experienced and educated in business, marketing and customer relations so that every customer experience is a positive one from the first contact through the close of the service call.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Repair, maintenance, installation of heating, air conditioning & indoor air quality systems.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Southern Comfort Heating & Air Conditioning LLC

    How is Southern Comfort Heating & Air Conditioning LLC overall rated?

    Southern Comfort Heating & Air Conditioning LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Southern Comfort Heating & Air Conditioning LLC open?

    Southern Comfort Heating & Air Conditioning LLC is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Southern Comfort Heating & Air Conditioning LLC provide

    Southern Comfort Heating & Air Conditioning LLC accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Southern Comfort Heating & Air Conditioning LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Southern Comfort Heating & Air Conditioning LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Southern Comfort Heating & Air Conditioning LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Southern Comfort Heating & Air Conditioning LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Southern Comfort Heating & Air Conditioning LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Southern Comfort Heating & Air Conditioning LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Southern Comfort Heating & Air Conditioning LLC?

    No, Southern Comfort Heating & Air Conditioning LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Southern Comfort Heating & Air Conditioning LLC offer?

    Southern Comfort Heating & Air Conditioning LLC offers the following services: Repair, maintenance, installation of heating, air conditioning & indoor air quality systems.