Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

L.A.Design Collective LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since April 2018

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4401A Connecticut Ave NW Suite PMB #191

Washington, DC 20008

Description

L.A. Design Collective is a drawing and design company based in Washington D.C. At la | dc, we concentrate on providing you with unique and innovative designs that are meant to capture your taste and personality to create beautiful interiors for home and office spaces. We also specialize in providing permit and CAD based drawings....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/19/2020


Rhonda S.

LaShae came on time and was very professional. I had a lot questions in person and prior to our appointment. She provided me with the kitchen design I asked for but she also gave me another option that we didn't even consider. I chose the other option because it was a better fit based on my daily needs. She didn't take long to send me my initial drawings/design for our review and the turnaround time to receive our preliminary and final drawings were very quick. She also followed up me afterwards to make sure the drawings were to my liking.

Description of Work
Kitchen drawings and design

Category architect

5.0

12/26/2019


Marjorie V.

The work was efficient, professional and completed in a timely manner. They were responsive to all my calls and questions. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
L.A. Design Collective, LLC did the design and architectural drawings for my basement renovation.

Category architect

5.0

04/27/2019


Bob R.

Extremely well. L.A. Design Collective's price came in a little higher than some other sources, but they were very straightforward about what drawings and services would be included, and did not try to sell us a bunch of unrequested services as some other firms did. Very clear communications, no surprises, very punctual, very professional. We will definitely employ L.A. Design Collective the next time we need engineering drawings for permitting.

Description of Work
Permit drawings for interior renovations

Category architect

5.0

06/23/2018


Roberto R.

The process was done professionally and the end product was delivered on time, and of great quality.

Description of Work
The services required existing floor plans to a three story commercial building.

Category architect

5.0

06/21/2018


adebola A.

The firm's paticipation went very well and the firm continued to serve as our vendor in the development of construction drawings.

Description of Work
The firm assisted MSDE/DORS in the preparation of construction drawings that was used in bid solicitation for contractors that participated in residential modification programs.

Category architect

5.0

06/06/2018


Kathleen H.

All was fine. Permitting process was no issue.

Description of Work
Drawings for a planned renovation to a condo so that we could get building permits

Category interior designers,architect

5.0

06/06/2018


Gitau A.

As planned. We are a remodeling contractor and have used LA Design Collective for many different projects to obtain permit set drawings. We have contracted directly with them and referred them to clients. They are easy to work with, very professional and reasonably priced. So many designers will either not take on a smaller project requiring just a basic permit set of drawings or will want to provide so many bells and whistles it bust the budget on a smaller project. LA Design is great because they are willing to provide basic drawings if requested. They have very quick turnaround and make revisions in a timely manner. Great resource.

Description of Work
Permit set drawings for many different projects.

Category interior designers

    Other local Pros in your area

    Marks-Woods Construction Services, LLC

    NOW OFFERING VIRTUAL INITIAL CONSULTATIONS! All you need is a phone with video chat (such as FaceTime) or a laptop or tablet with internet access and we will “meet you in your home." To schedule your virtual consultation, go to WWW.MARKSWOODS.COM/CONTACT and fill out the form. Marks-Woods Construction Services is a full service general contractor serving Virginia and Washington, DC located in Historic Old Town Alexandria, VA. We have a complete array of services and project types to serve our diverse clientele, including residential and commercial construction. Teamwork is emphasized in our project management style. MW strives for positive collaboration with our clients to achieve all project goals. Customer service and successful communication contribute to our high percentage of repeat clients. Our service is what separates us from our competition. Our company's growth has been consistent, yet conservative by design. MW carefully selects projects that match our resources and skill set to ensure jobs are completed successfully, within budget, and on schedule. MW provides premium quality at a competitive cost with proven reliable performance, while maintaining a safe work environment. MW self performs the majority of its work, rather than using subcontractors. This allows MW to pass along significant cost savings to our clients, along with also providing a higher quality project, in a more aggressive time frame. Ready to discuss your project with the Marks-Woods team? We'd love to chat. For immediate assistance, please visit www.markswoods.com/contact and fill out the Contact Us form today!  

    Optima Kitchen & Bath

    We have an extensive knowledge and experience in kitchen and bathroom design and remodeling. We also specialize in major renovation works and additions. We work with our clients on a personal level, to meet their requirements and needs, from designing the kitchen and bathroom to selecting cabinets, tiles, fixtures, faucets, counter tops, etc. and installing them. By using our remodeling services, we make sure that you get the highest quality of work on time and within your budget. By dealing with us, you are avoiding dealing with several sub contractors and vendors since we are working with you from the start to the end of your project on a daily basis. We work with reputable vendors who can provide us with quality materials such as kitchen cabinets, vanities, counter tops, tiles, wood floors, fixtures and shower doors at a very competitive price. Tell us about your kitchen and bathroom remodeling project and find out how we can help make it a reality.  

    Empower Infrastructure

    Empower Infrastructure has the experience to provide Architectural, Structural, Mechanical, Electrical, and Plumbing Plans for your commercial and home projects in Maryland, Virginia, and the District of Columbia. If you are looking to remodel a room (alterations), add a room (additions), finish your basement, design your dream home (new construction), set up the layout of your new store (tenant layout), or any other commercial or home project, Empower Infrastructure can help put your dreams into plans for the permit process. We also provide permit services to help to obtain your building permits. After you have the permit, Empower Infrastructure can provide Construction Management services to help you find the right service providers, for the best price, to implement our plans. Contact us now at 703-622-9784 or az@eidmv.com to help make you home and business dreams come true.  

    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Interior Design, Architectural Services, Consultations, Project Administration, Site Evaluation, Conceptual Design, Schematic Design, Construction Design, Site Studies, Construction Administration

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about L.A.Design Collective LLC

    How is L.A.Design Collective LLC overall rated?

    L.A.Design Collective LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are L.A.Design Collective LLC open?

    L.A.Design Collective LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does L.A.Design Collective LLC provide

    L.A.Design Collective LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does L.A.Design Collective LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, L.A.Design Collective LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does L.A.Design Collective LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, L.A.Design Collective LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by L.A.Design Collective LLC?

    No, L.A.Design Collective LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does L.A.Design Collective LLC offer?

    L.A.Design Collective LLC offers the following services: Interior Design, Architectural Services, Consultations, Project Administration, Site Evaluation, Conceptual Design, Schematic Design, Construction Design, Site Studies, Construction Administration

    Are there any services L.A.Design Collective LLC does not offer?

    Ask for Details