Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alan Oncken & Co/Professional Gutter Cleaning

Founded 1994 • With Angi since May 2011

4.9

(121) Verified Reviews

Description

We offer residential & commercial gutter cleaning and minor gutter repairs (adding additional spikes as/if needed). We also offer the Gutter Guard Protection System gutter covers. One of the very few "affordable" systems I have ever seen that actually works, after over 24 years of gutter cleaning. Additionally, since 1 in 3 roofs ARE leaking at the faulty/rotten vent pipe gasket(s), we also offer permanent/guaranteed roof leaking repairs for faulty "vent pipe" gasket(s). Please visit www.perma-boot.com for further details. Reduce your homes "FIRE" risk! ***We now also offer Professional DRYER VENT CLEANING at very reasonable prices***....

Other local Pros in your area

J&M Moving Services

Professional Moving Service, "We Provide The MUSCLE" Family owned and Operated, 20 Years serving Richmond and surrounding area. Delivery, Hauling, Snow Plow / Snow Removal  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by J&M Moving Services on Angi
Green Solutions Lawncare

Green Solutions is a locally owned and lawn care business operated by golf course superintendents with 40+ years of experience. Proudly serving the Richmond & Williamsburg area since 2012. We are licensed and insured for both residential and commercial clients.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Power House Painting and Home Improvement

Our award-winning painting, pressure washing and home improvement company is dedicated to giving you a great customer experience and delivering beautiful work that you will absolutely love. Our hundreds of positive reviews, multiple awards and A+ ratings is proof that we are really good at what we do.  

Offers by Power House Painting and Home Improvement on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/09/2017

After a little phone tag everything went well. Alan was here and gone in no time and my gutters were clean!

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

07/31/2017

Great. Alan got back to me promptly, scheduled the work and did it on time with a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Cleaned roof valleys of leaf debris

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

07/17/2017

Very well. He did a great job cleaning the windows and took photos of the gutters to shower they were clean.

Description of Work
Gutters cleaned and windows cleaned

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

11/09/2016

Great service. Responsive on the estimate and scheduling.

Description of Work
Gutter guards installed on existing gutters.

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

5.0

10/20/2016

It went well. They were fast and professional. We will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
We had our gutters cleaned

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

07/22/2016

Service was performed as promised and at time it exacted would be done, he leaves the hag of residue to show what was cleaned out.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

07/13/2016

Received mailing , scheduled service via telephone, service performed as requested on time and well performed.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning and disposal of debris.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

06/30/2016

They were here when they said they’d be here-cleaned all the gutters-did not disturb any plantings or vegetation around the house-quick and efficient.

Description of Work
Cleaned gutters around whole house left debris in plastic bag for our disposal w/holes in bottom for drainage-exactly as previously explained by Mr. Oncken-no vegetation disturbed.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

06/29/2016

Received mailer indicating when our service area would be worked, called, he returned call & made an appointment date w/ morning arrival time, came, did excellent job, left within the hour.

Description of Work
Cleaned debris from gutters and disposed of garbage resulting therefrom.

Category gutter cleaning

1.0

06/20/2016

This company ended up being a no call no show as it is now 6 pm and I haven't heard from them and I have been home the entire day. I called early in the afternoon and left a message but haven't received a call back. Based on the reviews we were really looking to start a working relationship with this company. Based on events that didn't happen today I wouldn't recommend this company at all. Very unprofessional!

Description of Work
Spoke with Alan on 06/19/16 and made an appt for the next morning 06/20/16 to have our gutters cleaned.

Category gutter cleaning

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial gutter cleaning, "affordable" Gutter Guard Protection System gutter covers and perma-boot repairs/installations. Click the blue "Media" button to view Gutter Guard. Reduce your homes "FIRE" risk! ***We now also offer Professional DRYER VENT CLEANING at very reasonable prices***.

    Services Not Offered

    Everything else

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes