Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CM Heating

Founded 1983 • With Angi since March 2005

4.7

(105) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1500 Industry St Suite 200

Everett, WA 98203

Description

CM Heating Inc. has been providing quality service in residential heating and air conditioning since 1983 in the Snohomish and North King County areas. We are dedicated to delivering a high quality product with excellent customer satisfaction. We service and install a variety of products to meet your needs. Peace and quiet... and the comfort of knowing your home's heating and cooling systems are dependable. CM Heating Inc. can assure you that your home system is performing efficiently and dependably, giving you peace of mind and allowing you to relax and enjoy the comfort of your home. We are a versatile company, which means we can handle just about anything having to do with heating and cooling. We have held strong while other companies came and went because we take pride in our work and take responsibility for the satisfaction of our customers. Whether you are replacing existing equipment or converting to a new system, we will work with you to provide just the right system for your home. Our trained technicians provide fast, dependable service for both repairs and installations. Alternate Phone Numbers: (866) 496-5757 & (425) 771-4381....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/20/2020


Chris S.

Ryan did a great job. We will definitely use again.

Description of Work
Furnace Maintenance and Hot Water Tank upgrade

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind review? We love Ryan too. The guy is a charmer! We are so happy we met the mark with you and can't wait to see you again!
5.0

12/13/2019


Deb M.

CM Heating preformed maintenance world and installed a new freestanding fireplace. They told us what to expect, when it would be done and what it would cost and they met every commitment, were professional, personable and highly competent. From scheduling through installation they were great. We would higher CM Heating again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Replacement of a freestanding propane fireplace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this fantastic review! We are happy that you are enjoying the new stove, and that our crew hit the mark. If there is anything we can ever do for you, we are only a phone call away. Have a great winter!!?
5.0

11/27/2019


renee V.

I am so glad I chose CM Heating! I received my quote the same day as my consultation and it was reasonable priced. They were even able to get install scheduled within a week. I couldn't be more happier with the installation. Dillion and Lyle were friendly and efficient, I was very pleased when they ran most of the lines under the house. I feel it provides a cleaner look. I honestly waited to post my review, I got this done in the summer and wanted to try out the heating aspect before leaving any comments. These past few days have been cold outside,yet m y family and I are nice and toasty inside. Thanks again CM Heating.

Description of Work
Installation of a ductless heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/27/2019


Sarah K.

Crew was very nice. Price was great. Would use again

Description of Work
Heat pump install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/26/2019


Heidi L.

The technician, Brandon, arrived on time. He took great care to protect my floors from the work he was doing on my fireplace. He took the time to explain that because we have pets we should change our filters more often and why. He detected a problem with my fireplace switches and fixed that at no additional cost.

Description of Work
Gas fireplace and furnace maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback, [Member Name Removed]! As you are likely aware, we make a donation to Make-A-Wish of Alaska and Washington for every review we receive. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing!
5.0

11/26/2019


Hayley W.

I feel like people are more inclined to write bad reviews rather than good. But as a customer I want to know when others have had a good experience and if/when you hire CM heating you will notice right away their reviews show it in their customer service! I recently had a new furnace and A/C unit installed in my house. I shopped around and got 3 different quotes and CM was more affordable than the others so I booked my install. The process was easy and stress free from A-Z. Holly was amazing in helping me set up all the appointments from consultation to install, she's very friendly and happy to answer all my annoying questions! When it came to the day of install I was blown away at how professional the team at my house was. Jimmy was amazing at explaining everything he was doing throughout the day and made sure I understood each step, I would definitely recommend them to anyone and everyone!

Description of Work
Furnace and Air Conditioner Installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the awesome review, [Member Name Removed]! We are stoked that you enjoyed the service, and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. If there is ever anything we can do for you, please dont hesitate to call us at 425-259-0550. Have a great holiday weekend!
5.0

11/26/2019


Sherman P.

CM Heating was very friendly, prompt, and professional. I highly recommend them for your A/C and Heating Services!

Description of Work
Installation of a new Heat Pump and Furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kudos, [Member Name Removed]! You were fantastic to work for and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a happy turkey day!
1.0

10/05/2019


Adam B.

Avoid this company. They were recommended by PSE, but we complained to them as well. We simply wanted a routine maintenance of our heat pump and furnace. The guy came out and immediately starting saying our system was at the end of it's life and that he saw evidence that it would completely fail at any time. His estimate for a new system was between $12 and $20K. It was just all fear. Continuing with the fear that if we wait, and it fails over winter, it could take 2-3 weeks to replace. We said we wanted a 2nd opinion and the his instance with my wife was near harassment. The owner reached out, but he was equally defensive. We had another company out and they were great. Yes, they acknowledged our system is 14-15 years old, but found NO EVIDENCE of impending failure. They did a great service and we'll have that company out again next year for sure. CM and all about fear and replacing systems. I'm sure they are good at replacements, but just because (for example) my car needs maintenance, doesn't mean look for a new one..

Description of Work
Maintenance of heat pump and furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

CM Heating spoke with the author of this post following the initial complaint, and would like to submit the following for consideration of the viewing public: 1. CM Heating has been in business since 1983, and this was our very first complaint issued through the PSE program 2. CM Heating has also been PUDs #1 registered contractor for over 4 years by a substantial margin 3. CM Heating did not charge the customer anything for this visit 4. CM Heating remains the #1 rated HVAC contractor in Washington state, and takes a firm stance against fear based selling techniques. There is no further evidence of this type of behavior being claimed against us. Evidence to support our recommendation to replace: 1. we refer to NACHI’s life expectancy chart to inform customers of how long they can expect their systems to last (https://www.nachi.org/life-expectancy.htm), and generally tell people that heat pumps last 15-20 years in our market 2. We found (and documented with pictures that were shared with customer and PSE) several items to be in disrepair, that were also offered estimates on in lieu of system replacement: a. pitted contactor b. impacted indoor coil c. run capacitor almost our of tolerance (reading of 42.7mfd; max is 45mfd) d. no hard start kit installed 3. The replacement cost proposed and agreed to was $11k We carry a 100% satisfaction guarantee at CM Heating, and have been polite and respectful in all of our communications which have been archived. We requested the customer contact us once they received a second opinion so we could discuss and see what else would need to be done to bring this to a positive conclusion, and invite the customer to do so at their discretion. We ultimately want everyone happy, whether or not they do business with us. We wish to thank the viewing audience for their consideration, and invite concerned persons contact us with any questions.
3.0

09/23/2019


Susan A.

They sent out two people on two different days but weren't able to fix it. They couldn't figure out what was wrong. It felt like they were just guessing so we really didn't get an expert from them.

Description of Work
They were supposed to fix our gas fireplace.

Category fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Good Morning [Member Name Removed], We carry a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of our services. It certainly sounds like we missed the mark here. We will have our Service Department get in touch with you today and issue a full refund (or another means of correcting this matter that you prefer) and get this settled right away. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will ensure training happens on our end to prevent this from happening to future customers. Have a great weekend!
5.0

01/26/2019


Kelly M.

CM Heating did an incredible job, and gave me relief and peace of mind for what had become a fairly stressful situation. My gas fireplace is my sole source of heat, and I needed it replaced as quickly as possible. I had contacted other companies that either could not do the work or gave me a high priced quote and a lengthy timeframe; CM Heating gave me a very reasonable price and was able to help me really quickly. I was very impressed with their communication and responsiveness, particularly their followups with me and the fact that they let me know in advance who was coming to my house and when. They were professional, friendly and reliable from start to finish. I will definitely use them again in the future if needed, and highly recommend their services.

Description of Work
Replaced gas fireplace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,fireplaces,gas logs

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are sincerely flattered that you'd take the time to share your experience here on Angie's and trust you will enjoy your new fireplace for many years to come. If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out. Have a great weekend!
5.0

11/27/2018


Jorge L.

Everybody is going to tell you that their product is the best and they feel very strong and believe in their product as being the best, all of them try to sell me something extra that wasn’t needed like extra air filter cavity. What they don’t tell you is that it really doesn’t matter what brand you decide to go for, the installation is the critical part that will determine the life of the product. They all give you 10 years of guarantee on parts but not labor, labor can be really expensive and most people get scammed because they don’t know anything about A/C and if he is telling the truth or not. CM heating was the only one that gave me 10 years parts and labor, and they are the ones that usually come out the next day to do the repairs themselves so there is no hassle about pay. They took care of everything no money up front. John was a great person to work with and very knowledgeable , I also noticed that he personally answered every single review himself if it was good or bad, on Angie’s list, yelp it didn’t matter he personally answered every single review and offered solutions to all of them. No other company did this, it was always answered by a different sales rep in the customer service department that had no idea who you are. He also knew every single customer personally, if you buy a product from CM I guarantee you he will come out personally to meet you get to know you to find the best product for your needs that will work with your budget he also doesn’t try to over sell you. I asked to buy a different more expensive product thinking that it would perform a lot better but he said I didn’t needed that product, he would be happy to sell me the more expensive product he but the one he suggested would work just as good or better, and that If I still wasn’t happy with it he would come out and swap it. Also I don’t know why but that guy gives out his personal phone number so you can call him any time even if he is on vacation he will answer your text or call… crazy. He also help me with the financing part and actually lowered my APR even more than what the bank offered me and thanks to him I was able to get a heat pump instead of just the A/C for the same monthly payment. My Heat pump was installed during summer, by winter it needed some adjustment on the Freon, I guess this is very common due to the climate at time of installation, I texted John, he texted me right back and sent me a personal video right then from his house and showed me step by step how to start the emergency heat, they came out the very next day to fix it, I knew the repair man so it wasn’t someone new that I never met before entering my house. I met him the same day John came out to introduce himself and his product. I guess they are so unique that they like it when their crew meet their customers. I hate writing reviews but when a person goes out of his way to make sure that you are being taking care of and you are happy with your product!!!! They deserves some recognition. Buy your A/C with whoever you feel most comfortable or cheap, but just make sure he stands behind his product so much that he will give you his personal cell phone number to answer you personally no matter where he is at or what time, also having the confidence that no stranger is coming to your house to fix it. (Loosing heat on your house on a very cold day is horrible.)

Description of Work
New Heat pump installation.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/11/2018


Robert H.

I originally wanted to get a tankless system but realized that the cost/expense just wasn't worth it. CM Heating was able to change the order to just replace the existing tank with a new tank and everything worked out great and it was much cheaper. Now I'm probably going to hire them to replace my gas furnace, but I'll be getting several estimates of course and hopefully, they're the best one. Since I'm a Club member of CM Heating, when I had a service call for my furnace, it only cost me $49+tax for them to come out and take a look. So customer support before the purchase a water heater was great, customer support during was great, and customer support after for something that wasn't even the water heat was amazing. So they'll really have to screw up the estimate on the furnace for me to choose someone else.

Description of Work
Replaced gas water heater tank

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU so much for the great review, [Member Name Removed]! We are thrilled to have earned your business and that you've enjoyed the experience. We look forward to putting your new furnace in for you as well. We guarantee (literally) that one can do anything better than us. See you again soon, and HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!
5.0

07/19/2018


Starette C.

Awesome! Best company EVER! Quote was by the BEST ever, John G. Our PM Lyle is “super incredible and was there for the install”: Office Team of Val, Debbie and the definition of Awesome “Emma” went above and beyond facilitating our needs! True stars of every job are the Installing Technicians: Dillon and Alex made each step fun, informative, a shared experience so that we understood what, why and where. They cleaned up in and outside, made sure everything was placed back in original locations and explained how the system worked all with a SMILE! If you need a Heat Pump call CM don’t waste time with amateurs, call the Pros at CM Heating! The cost was less than we expected with the overall experience total: PRICELESS!

Description of Work
Installation of Heat Pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/03/2018


Mary J.

The entire process was as easy as could be. Lyle was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He explained what was needed with the right amount of detail so I was aware of how thorough they would be, but not so much that I was overwhelmed. Throughout the entire process of the estimate, accepting the bid, and the work it felt like they were eager to do anything they could to make it easier for me. Lyle, Matt and Kristian were all very personable and professional.

Description of Work
Install of Tankless Hot Water Heater

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Good morning! Thank you so much for this wonderful way for us to kick off our fourth of July! We are so thrilled to have been able to serve you and that you've had a positive experience with our crew. You have been a gem to work for, and if you should ever need us we will be there for you. Have a great day and enjoy your new system!!!
5.0

05/15/2018


Jennifer P.

CM heating went above and beyond. Our sales rep Shawn was amazing — he explained everything to us and made sure we were aware of all of our options. He took the time to throughly measure our home, actually told us we could downsize the furnace (to save money) based on the size of our home (no other companies were that honest with us). Shawn based his recommendations off our our needs, and didn’t try to upsell. The installation crew who came out — they were great as well! They were quite funny and very friendly. They did a meticulous job and took their time. The electrician went above and beyond; he even changed an outlet that our dog had previously decided to chew on. Overall — the entire group was professional and went the extra mile. Not to mention, Shawn came out the day of the install and gave us a bottle of bubbly to congratulate us on our heat pump purchase. On the final inspection day, Drew came out and double checked all the work and ran some standard tests. He took extra time to answer my wife’s questions as well. I highly recommend CM Heating. They’re the best!

Description of Work
Needed a new furnace and decided to get a heat pump.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

04/28/2018


JEFF V.

They mis-judged the amount of time needed for the install quite significantly. There seemed to be some difficulties communicating the needs of the job between sales, layout, scheduler and installers. They were not able to return in a timely fashion when after the first 12 hour day they weren't finished. We were six days without a furnace before they could return to finish. Throughout, the installers were great. Professional work and polite. The owner called and was very concerned to mitigate the inconvenience. He presented several options and in the end, provided a meaningful discount on their work. They are a company with competitive prices and good folks that are very customer service focused, that made some mis-steps. They don't have enough resources to adjust when things don't go according to plan, which misses the mark for me.

Description of Work
Replace furnace & water heater, add AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Good Morning Sir, Thank you for the thorough and honest review of our services. We were happy that even though things didn't go perfectly, you were left with an overall positive impression of our customer service. With regards to the specific concerns you highlighted, we would like you to know that we are taking immediate actions to correct them. We have made some staffing changes in our sales department to address the communications piece, and the process will be much improved for future customers. With regards to staffing our production department, we have had such a high demand that we have been spread thin. We have been able to deliver on-time services the grand majority of the time, but your project in particular helped us identify a bottleneck. To address this, we are currently heavily investing in an accelerated training program for installation technicians to help us improve our delivery. Thank you again for your business, sir. Welcome to the family, and please do not hesitate to reach out with any questions or concerns in the future!
5.0

12/11/2017


Christine S.

CM Heating did an excellent job installing the Rheem furnace.

Description of Work
I needed a new high efficiency furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so so much for the glowing review! We are happy that you are happy and look forward to ypu enjoying that new furnace for many years to come. Have a great winter!!
5.0

11/22/2017


Bruce M.

Tom arrived right on time. Trouble shot the insert and determined it was a defective gas valve. (insert was over 13 years old). Replaced value in a timely professional manner. Added an annual service contract. Gas value a little expensive, just like everything else these days.

Description of Work
Gas fire insert wasn't working.

Category fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the awesome review, and of course for your loyalty. As you're likely aware, we make a donation to Make-a-Wish of Alaska and Washington for every review we receive. The time you took to leave this review allows us to contribute to very noble cause. We hope you have an awesome week and a Happy Thanksgiving!
5.0

09/03/2017


Eugene M.

I’m very happy with CM Heating’s recent installation of the furnace and A/C unit in my home. I was very impressed with their professionalism, excellent customer service, and attention to detail. Thank you Rusty (sales manager) and the installation team: Michael, Josh B, Josh the electrician, and Drew. I highly recommend CM Heating for any of your HVAC needs. Eugene M. Lynnwood, WA

Description of Work
Gas furnace and AC unit installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/30/2017


Whitney F.

Our technician (John) was prompt and very knowledgable. He answered all of our questions and also fixed a few things that had been installed incorrectly (before we purchased our home, by another company) at no cost. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Annual maintenance of gas fireplace.

Category fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us this valuable feedback! We aim to make everyone we work for happy, and we are stoked to have been able to do that for you. Please don't hesitate to contact us in the future if anything pops up!
5.0

07/20/2017


william P.

great! from the price, to the installation, to the customer satisfaction follow up, it was a great experience!

Description of Work
new heat pump and air handler.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review!
5.0

06/26/2017


MICHAEL & LINDA A.

Fantastic. The technicians, Brian Brown and Justin were outstanding. Very efficient, polite and very competent.

Description of Work
Installed new furnace and AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the awesome review! We are stoked that we could meet your expectations. As usual, if you have any questions in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know! Enjoy the new system!!!
5.0

04/14/2017


Kiva F.

Excellent install even the city inspector was impressed with the clean well thought out placement and installation.

Description of Work
Ductless heat pump install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the outstanding feedback! As always, if there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you for choosing CM Heating!!!
4.0

03/29/2017


Don R.

They are coming back, and they didn't charge us. So that was good. Fix the problem. They are not the ones who installed the insert, so I can't say anything about that.

Description of Work
Not much, wobble in our fireplace insert, and it was still there when they left.

Category fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Hello Sir, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It does look like we provided a full refund for this stop. If there is anything further we can do for you, please let us know. Your satisfaction is a priority to us. Thank you again!
5.0

03/14/2017


Gil A.

They did a good job. The date we had scheduled they were there. I would recommend them. It took 2-3 hours to complete the work.

Description of Work
They did some maintenance on the fireplace and replaced a valve.

Category fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review! Please call us at 425-259-0550 if there is anything we can do for you!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Superior Stone Manufacturing

    Superior Stone Manufacturing and Masonry. Since 2007. Specializing in Chimney Repair, tuck pointing, Chimney Cap Repair, Fireplace refacing, Installation of stone and stone veneer on front entries, masonry walls, pavers, outdoor fireplace and pizza ovens, Fireplace cleaning, and pressure washing. Thank you we really appreciate your business  

    Supreme Drywall Services

    New Owner-Operated company with work experience of 7+ years. We are a Seattle and surrounding area based service company. Specialize in: Single family homes, New Construction, Commercials, and Remodel additions. Drywall installation and Finish (hang, tape, sand, and texture)  

    Oasis Roofing & Construction

    Full service contractor specializing in all aspects of carpentry, roofing, siding, decking, and interior remodeling. Manufacturer trained and certified installers and in house staff to address all of your home or building projects.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CMHEAI095R4
    Trade License Locale
    Washington
    Trade License Authority
    Washington State Department of Labor and Industries
    Trade License Expiration
    03/05/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Repair, Sales & Installation. Furnaces, Heat Pumps, A/C, Tankless Water Heaters, Gas Fireplaces, Wood & Pellet Stoves, Duct Cleaning, Electrical,

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CM Heating

    How is CM Heating overall rated?

    CM Heating is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are CM Heating open?

    CM Heating is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does CM Heating provide

    CM Heating accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does CM Heating offer free estimates?

    Yes, CM Heating offers free project estimates.

    Does CM Heating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, CM Heating does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CM Heating offer a senior discount?

    Yes, CM Heating offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does CM Heating offer emergency services?

    Yes, CM Heating offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CM Heating?

    Yes, CM Heating offers warranties.

    What services does CM Heating offer?

    CM Heating offers the following services: Repair, Sales & Installation. Furnaces, Heat Pumps, A/C, Tankless Water Heaters, Gas Fireplaces, Wood & Pellet Stoves, Duct Cleaning, Electrical,