Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Affinity Painting LLC

4.9

(27) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since October 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
175957
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/02/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

2022 Lomond Ave

Springfield, OR 97477

Description

Additional Contact name - Shelley L Nelson....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(27) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

25

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

house painting (23)interior painting (7)pressure washing (2)
Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
5.0

11/13/2019

It was wonderful. He has always been. I used him for 5-6 years for different things.

Description of Work
They painted the exterior of my son's home.

Category house painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

5.0

11/06/2019

Ed has done my exterior twice in the last 14 years--excellent, professional work that holds up well--I could have waited another year or so from the last paint job, but decided I wanted a change. Ed has also done the interior of my house and I was, and continue to be delighted--many have commented on the clean, professional job that was done; beautiful and vibrant to this day--I recommend Ed and h...

Description of Work
paint my house

Category pressure washing,house painters

Cost $4,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

5.0

11/05/2019

Ed and his assistant were always on time and extremely efficient. He prepared a contract and I signed it. He remained firm with the date and price.

Description of Work
They power washed the house. The next day, they taped and prepared around the windows. Affinity Painting put two coats of paint on the house, decorative screens and the front door(which was another color).

Category house painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2019

1.0

05/28/2019

Affinity replied that they no longer do exterior painting. So why are they on Angie’s List?

Description of Work
Refinish the back deck.

Category house painters

Work Completed On 05/28/2019

Service Provider Response

I am sorry for the confusion, I stated that we no longer do decks or fencing. we still paint exterior homes and other structures
1.0

06/19/2018

Called and left messages with this company TWICE several days apart and NEVER heard back.

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category house painters

Work Completed On 06/11/2018

Service Provider Response

I truly apologize for not returning your call. Our message machine was not recording the messages properly for about a week while we were working on new phone lines. I completely understand your frustrations. Ed
5.0

07/01/2016

We were very pleased. Ed Nelson is a very nice man. He responded quickly to my initial call, came to look at our home, and gave us what we believed was a very fair bid. Two weeks before the crew arrived, we knew when they were coming and how long they would be here. Ed and two painters, Jen and Scott, did the work. They were all pleasant, punctual, and polite. The quality of their work is excellen...

Description of Work
Painting the exterior of our house

Category house painters

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2016

5.0

08/11/2015

Ed and his whole crew were both personable and professional. Very happy with their work. I rated their price "fair" not because I think it was higher than others but because it seemed like a reasonable, fair price to charge for the quality of work done. Ed's estimate was not not the lowest, not the highest, but within range of 2 others.

Description of Work
Painted house exterior. Pressure washed, re-calked top to bottom, two coats of paint. They carefully repainted trim, gutters, eaves, and even the small squares of my wooden screen door.

Category house painters

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2015

5.0

12/30/2014

For starters: I would never give all "A" grades unless all were really earned. My description of what was done should indicate that Affinity Painting did exemplary work, including handling unexpected problems that could have justified additional charges. Ed Norton was extremely personable, and impressed my wife and me with his knowledge of painting issues and products. His preparation and paint cr...

Description of Work
Advised about alternative paint and stain products appropriate to our home's construction (we settled on a recommended opaque stain). Painted several test areas with alternative colors we were considering, so that we could not only compare colors but also see how they looked under different light directions and at various times of day. Performed extensive preparation, including chemically cleaning and pressure washing all rough-sawn cedar exterior walls, roof soffits, and door and window trims; impressively thorough caulking; and extensive masking before painting. Applied two heavy coats of opaque stain; touched up roof soffits (different color) as needed. Painted all window and door trim (in a third color; they had to match the small amount of that color we already had).

Category house painters

Cost $3,040

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2014

5.0

10/30/2014

Excellent job! We had a slight rain delay in the middle of the project, but the weather is out of the provider's control. The crew was excellent, communication was great. All of the outdoor plants near the house were covered before painting, and uncovered right afterwards. Clean up after the project was excellent as well. We would definitely use Affinity Painting again!

Description of Work
Pressure washed, caulk,scrape and prime and painted home exterior.

Category house painters

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2014

5.0

10/07/2013

Took about 3 1/2 to 4 days as expected, and they did a very nice job overall.

Description of Work
Pressure washed the exterior, prepped the exterior with scraping & caulking. Then taped, covered all windows, doors, etc. Sprayed 2 coats of quality paint and applied 2 coats to trim by brush. Finally, power washed front walkway & driveway.

Category house painters

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reviewing our company. We appreciate your business.

Services Offered

Residential and commercial interior & exterior painting.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Ask for details