Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Mosaic Contractors

Founded 2013 •

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Sawmill Ct.

Frederick, MD 21701

Description

Looking for a quality Home Improvement Service you can depend on? Well, look no further. We're MOSAIC HOME RENOVATIONS, available where you need us when you need us. Since 2013, we’ve been committed to being the best at what we do, serving clients in the state of Maryland by not just meeting their expectations, but exceeding them. We are your local professional for all your residential remodeling needs and very proud to say we provide custom work. We take great pride in our work, attention to detail and fair pricing. Our team is knowledgeable, friendly, and will be there to answer every question you have along the way to make sure you are 100% satisfied. We are smoke-free crew. Every day, on every job, we earn the trust of our customers by making sure the project is completed correctly, promptly and with minimal interruption for the customer. Mosaic Home Enhancement (formerly Anything Home Improvement) is a local home improvement company serving clients in and around the Frederick area. We specialize in quality roofing, handyman, kitchen, bathroom, additions and landscaping services for both residential and commercial properties. By appointment only. Contact us today for more information!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/29/2020


Lisa W.

Tony was recommended to us through friends and we are so grateful! His team did an amazing job renovating our house. We found out we were going to move across the country just a few days into our project and Tony was more than accommodating incorporating additional projects to help get our house ready to sell, all on an expedited timeline. He does top quality work and does not cut any corners. He spent a lot of time personally at our house and even served as our design consultant to help pick the best finishes and materials to go with our house and appeal to buyers. We listed the house as soon as he finished the work, and had an offer within days! Everyone who viewed the house remarked how beautiful it was and we could not agree more. We would hire Tony again in a heartbeat... we've even considered bringing him across the country to help at our new house! Thanks again to the Mosaic team for a fantastic experience!

Description of Work
Interior and exterior renovations including retaining wall replacement and driveway repair/maintenance, deck and porch repair/replacement, new porch railing, exterior paint repair, new entry door and sliding doors, interior and exterior lighting enhancements/replacement, interior painting, flooring installation, new baseboards and trim, custom wood step installation with new railings, kitchen renovation (repainted cabinets, seamless quartz countertops, tile backsplash, appliance installation, new faucet/sink), replacement toilets and bathroom sinks, drywall installation in basement, ceiling fan replacement, bathtub painting/refinishing, bathroom countertops and sinks, other miscellaneous repairs and enhancements

Category ceramic tile,countertops,decks,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,remodeling,ceiling fans,marble & granite,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,basement remodeling

5.0

06/26/2020


Lee L.

I couldn’t have been happier with the exterior painting that was done on my house! The crew was very professional, friendly, very detailed in the work and cleaned up the surrounding area daily. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
panting

Category house painters

5.0

06/13/2020


Jaumeiko C.

Tony and his crew were professional: on time, thorough, and industrious. They worked quickly, completing all work requested in less than 3 days. The results were better than expected and the cost was beyond reasonable. I highly recommend Mosaic Contractors and plan to hire them for future renovations to my home.

Description of Work
Bathroom renovation, drywall repair, patio repainting, hang light fixtures, install doorbell

Category ceramic tile,decks,drywall,flooring contractor,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

05/21/2020


Sharon T.

They did a fabulous job of transforming a two story fireplace wall from plain painted drywall to a gorgeous stone fireplace wall. Their work was incredible. They were prompt, professional, understood what I wanted done, and cleaned up well. I will hire them again for my next projects and recommend them highly to all.

Description of Work
Marble and Granite

Category marble & granite

5.0

05/11/2020


Jennifer C.

We are extremely happy with the work that Tony and his crew provided for us. We wanted to convert our existing deck into a screened in porch. Tony was the first to reach out to us and gave us the best price and the best vision of what our porch could look like. They also were the safest, wearing masks and following proper social distancing guidelines throughout the length of the project. The work they did was thorough but done efficiently to where the project was completed ahead of schedule even with days lost because of weather. We were routinely consulted on details with our requests met and expertly carried out. We are beyond pleased with the end result and cannot wait to work with Mosaic on our future home renovation projects!

Description of Work
Screened in porch

Category decks

5.0

04/23/2020


Matt L.

Tony was professional and courteous from our first contact. He assessed the needs, provided a fair estimate, and completed the work in a timely manner. The drywall repairs were outstanding and the flooring completely changed the look of the basement. I will definitely use his company for all my future projects and would recommend him to family and friends

Description of Work
paint , walls fix , deck cleaning and floor installation

Category decks,drywall,flooring contractor,remodeling,interior painters

5.0

02/23/2020


Jeff O.

They did a great job on my bedroom and bathroom remodel. Work was finished in the timeline I was given. Would hire again for other house projects

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel, carpet, paint,

Category drywall,flooring contractor,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

5.0

02/08/2020


Gene V.

Tony and his crew were a pleasure to work with. They completely gutted the master bedroom in our bedroom. Floor to ceiling. Replaced plumbing, walls,floors and designed a large walk in shower.

Description of Work
Bathroom complete remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

02/07/2020


SRI K.

Tony was very professional. I requested the quote for bath tub replacement and when he looked at he suggested to resurface and finish and I really appreciate his honesty and professionalism. Putting customer benefit as priority is something you don’t quite often find. They are punctual and job done well.

Description of Work
Bath tub resurfacing and finish

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/05/2020


Ray S.

The Mosaic team did everything from demolition to a complete rebuild that included: roof replacement, framed the complete 1st floor and basement, bricked the front facade, installed all new windows and doors, secured all floors, moved and built custom stairs in new location, replaced all electrical, plumbing, HVAC and insulation, put up drywall in entire house, painted and trimmed entire house, installed new floors and custom tile and countertop work for bathrooms and kitchen, and reconstructed a custom front porch. They also worked with me on changes to initial designs. Mosaic also obtained all required permits, inspections and approvals. The quality and attention to detail are aspects that I also sincerely appreciate. I plan to use them as my team on future projects.

Description of Work
Design and complete rebuild of an entire home.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,decks,drywall,flooring contractor,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,sunrooms,basement remodeling

5.0

02/05/2020


Helio A.

Well done!

Description of Work
Remodeling kitchen

Category home remodeling,interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    Maggie's Cleaning Service

    From day to day routine cleaning to specialized deep down cleaning, our services are designed to meet your specific house cleaning needs. We will build a custom package unique to your needs and home. I am small local business, reliable, flexible and affordable rates that will cleaning to your hearts content! References are available upon your request. FREE Estimate. No Job is too big or either too small -Frederick County Only-  

    Wenbrooke Services

    Call today for heating a/c and electrical servies. Family owned and operated.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    112672
    Trade License Locale
    MARYLAND
    Trade License Authority
    MARYLAND HOME IMPROVEMENT COMMISSION
    Trade License Expiration
    06/20/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Financing, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    General Remodeling, Specialized in Bathroom & Kitchen Renovations.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mosaic Contractors

    How is Mosaic Contractors overall rated?

    Mosaic Contractors is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mosaic Contractors open?

    Mosaic Contractors is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Mosaic Contractors provide

    Mosaic Contractors accepts the following forms of payment: Financing, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover, MasterCard

    Does Mosaic Contractors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mosaic Contractors offers free project estimates.

    Does Mosaic Contractors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Mosaic Contractors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mosaic Contractors offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mosaic Contractors offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mosaic Contractors?

    No, Mosaic Contractors does not offer warranties.

    What services does Mosaic Contractors offer?

    Mosaic Contractors offers the following services: General Remodeling, Specialized in Bathroom & Kitchen Renovations.