Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Boise

Founded 1999 • With Angi since August 2009

At Mr. Rooter® Plumbing every customer’s individual needs are important. Whether it’s a simple sink clog or a damaged sewer line, you can count on a Mr. Rooter plumber to take care of your plumbing needs – day or night – with never an overtime charge. Our professional service, quality products and honest, up-front pricing make Mr. Rooter the best value in plumbing services nationwide. Mr. Rooter is ready for all emergency plumbing issues, from clogged drains and sewage backups to frozen pipes and leaking water heaters. You can count on an expert diagnosis from Mr. Rooter with our camera inspection tools. Then we’ll fix it right the first time, whether it takes HydroScrub® drain cleaning or trenchless pipe repair, with courteous smiles on our faces. There's a reason they call us Mr.® Call your local Mr. Rooter today.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.5

(96) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 96 reviews
Rhonda W.
5.0
05/03/2021
Dexter Holman was AWSOME! Very professional and gave me details of what he was doing. Very, Very satisfied.
Description of Work
Clogged drain.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Martin W.
5.0
04/26/2019
Nick was very punctual, professional and well trained. Two thumbs up from us!
Description of Work
Two toilets, find main shutoff, one sink
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Allison M.
3.0
07/07/2017
Mr. Rooter re-piped my entire house in 2016 and did a fantastic job at a reasonable price ($5,000). In 2017, I called to have them replace bathroom fixtures at the tub and sink (I bought the fixtures, so it was labor only). The price they quoted me was $1,100. I found this estimate to be absolutely ridiculous. While I was pleased with the work they did for me in 2016, I was not willing to pay so much for a labor-only job that would take less than half a day.
Description of Work
Whole-house repipe (remove polybutylene and replace with PEX) Feb 2016 Install bathroom fixtures at tub and sink (labor only, I bought the fixtures) July 2017
Category
plumbing
Blair D.
3.0
05/22/2017
Horrible service. He was hours late to the actual appointment, and never called to tell us that he was running late (even though their phone message says they will). He then needed follow-up work, and never showed for that. We called several times, he never picked up. Never showed that day, ended up having to reschedule three days later, which was way too late for the inspection. It was one of the most unprofessional experiences I've encountered.
Description of Work
I hired them to scope our sewer line at a house we were under contract at.
Category
sewer cleaning
Steven T.
4.0
12/07/2015
Jobs were completed to our satisfaction, but charges were well-padded, including an extra $200 crawlspace fee when $700 was already charged.
Description of Work
Good reliable work from these guys but exorbitant costs were charged for 2 hours of labor with minimal materials involved.
Category
plumbing
Grant H.
2.0
10/13/2015
We called Mr. Rooter as the reviews on this site were good. We needed to replace a leaky main water supply valve and some copper tubing. They set up and appt. for Saturday afternoon, it got pushed back and we rescheduled for Tuesday at 8 AM. They called at 8, he had an emergency call earlier, was "wrapping that up" and on his way. At 9:30 he arrived. The young man was pleasant and professional and gave me an estimate of $685 (no charge for the estimate). After comparing some other reviews and going to the local BBB site, I called Blessing Plumbing (Mike Blessing) as his reviews on the BBB site were very good. He came and did the job for $150.
Description of Work
Estimate for plumbing job.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

This is not our review. We have not had the opportunity to assist Mr [member name removed] in any way. As you can see in his review he called Mr. Rooter NOT Master Rooter.
Brent T.
5.0
07/13/2015
The company was great to work with. They called me a day before the service was scheduled to confirm the appointment, then called again when the service tech was on his way to the appointment. The service tech was prompt, courteous, and took great care to protect the floors and other surfaces from getting dirty. He was professional and completed all services quickly and thouroughly. I did add one item that was not part of the original services and he was able to install the safety relief valve very quickly. I was pleased with the service call and got the things checked out that I wanted to check out. I would call them back again if I need more plumbing work.
Description of Work
The provider checked all toilets for leaks, check all sinks for leaks, checked the water for hardness, flushed out the water heater, replaced the pressure relief valve on the water heater.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
John W R.
1.0
02/18/2015
They tried all day long to run a snake down through the bathroom. They took the toilet out and tried to run that way and could not get all the way through to the septic system. I had to call a different plumber. They wanted a $1000.00 but I would only pay half since they didn't fix the problem. They also left the toilet off the hole. I will not work with Mr Rooter again.
Description of Work
Unable to clean clogged drain line.
Category
plumbing, septic tank
G Mark B.
5.0
02/02/2015
Nice guys and very professional. I didn't have time to shop the prices given and was in a bind having 2 disposals fail. So I really don't know if I got a fair deal or not. Plain truth.
Description of Work
Replaced 2 garbage disposals and fixed leaky kitchen faucet.
Category
plumbing
Elizabeth R.
5.0
01/04/2015
We had Shane about a year ago when we had a busted water pipe in our garage. He came out on our "water emergency" and had us repaired in no time at all, so when we needed a plumber again, we wanted Shane back. He was just as awesome the second time around.
Description of Work
I had a list of needs that included new water heater installation, placing new toilets, new faucets, replacing a water softener. All in all I can't say enough about what a great job and honest and fair pricing on this job. Shane was prompt and polite and just went above and beyond when completing this job. His schedule can get busy with plumbing emergencies but he doesn't leave you partly finished, he stays on the job till it gets done.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair, water softeners
Kathy C.
5.0
11/24/2014
Best experience with a plumbing company ever. Would defiantly use Mr. Rooter again. Thank you.
Description of Work
Cleared kitchen sink pipes.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Paul M.
5.0
11/20/2014
Service tech I was referred to is a lifesaver! Keith came out on a Sunday to consult on a major plumbing repair (tree roots destroyed part of the main line of the home I moved into a month ago). He was knowledgable, diagnosed the problem quickly and gave me a good idea of what the next steps would be given various circumstances. When it came time to work on the line, he did the repair himself (in the snow!). The day after the major repair was finished, an old fitting on my washing machine hook-up broke off, resulting in a huge flood. Keith helped us shut off the water over the phone, then explained how to do the repair ourselves (no charge). I'd recommend him to anyone looking for a plumber in Boise. He was even nice to my dog.
Description of Work
Major and emergency plumbing repair
Category
plumbing
Linsay B.
5.0
11/12/2014
Mr. Rooter sent out Adam B. today, after I had called yesterday. He spent 4 hours trying to unclog our sink drain line. He was very professional and worked at it that whole time. He also made recommendations on other things that we would possibly need to fix later on down the line. I like that they look at the problem and then give you options on the fix before actually taking action. After Adam finally got the clog out, he tested the drain in front of me and it worked perfectly. I like the 3 yr warranty that comes with the Hydro scrub option. Overall it was a great experience and if we need future work we will definitely consult Mr. Rooter first.
Description of Work
Unclog the sink drains/lines
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Jeff D.
5.0
11/06/2014
Great service! They came the same day and were very courteous and efficient. Thorough in the explanation of our problem. We would definitely recommend and use again!
Description of Work
Found source of foul odor in washer drain pipe.
Category
plumbing
Sam B.
5.0
10/08/2014
It worked out well. They're courteous, efficient and clean. They're very good.
Description of Work
They cleaned the kitchen drain. They also replaced a stool in a bathroom.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks [member name removed]! We always enjoy hearing feedback from our customers and we certainly appreciate the kind words. Thank you for your business and please keep us in mind the next time you need a plumbing solution.
Deedra P.
4.0
10/07/2014
It went very good. They did a good job. I bought a Big Deal for $39 and the thing that surprised me is that I wind up paying like $266 or something like that. The same thing happened with another deal that I got with Angie's List. They said they took the coupon price off. Other than that, they did a great job. I wasn't unhappy with the job. I was just surprised with the cost. I did expect to pay some more but I didn't expect it to be that much more. I like the advice that he gave me on my water heater. This young man went around and explained to me how my heater got emptied out at certain times and how to use the little knob at the top. He explains to me about my dryer about not having the right kind of blower on the back.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal from Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Boise and they replaced my garbage disposal.
Category
plumbing
Michael O W.
4.0
09/27/2014
Plumber's supplier closed. Purchased sink drain apparatus from Home Depot. Usually not impressed with quality of most Home Depot products. We'll see how these hold up. The price for the service and parts seemed WAY over the top. The overall experience, otherwise, was OK.
Description of Work
Replace 2 ea bathroom sink drains apparatus
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
LYNN P.
5.0
09/24/2014
I was thrilled with the price and level of service! He was punctual and courteous, clean and efficient. I will definitely be calling on them againI
Description of Work
Removed a toilet, removed roots clogging the toilet, reset the toilet.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Megan L.
5.0
08/25/2014
The men were very professional. They showed up on time, worked in a tight space to install our new, very large hot water heater (75 gallon gas), which required the removal of our main HVAC duct. They left the place looking as though they had never been there - except for the presence of the new heater. I would definitely use these guys again.
Description of Work
Installed a water heater.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

You're going to make us blush with all that praise! Everyone at Mr. Rooter of Boise appreciates taking time out of your day to share your experience about our team. We're a little different than most plumbers, we believe in treating our customers with respect, we're a guest in your home. We never forget that! Our code of conduct is more than just words: honesty, integrity and having a little fun every day. We live by these values, because we live in your neighborhood. We're a proud Idaho-owned business. There's a reason they call us Mr.!
Donna V.
5.0
08/18/2014
Great! Technician Eddie taught me about various things I should be checking or testing at least annually. He was very thorough, pleasant to work with, and well-trained in his craft.
Description of Work
"Big Deal" plumbing inspection.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words! We;ll make sure Eddie gets your feedback. At Mr. Rooter, we are a big believer in preventive maintenance. A little money spent now can really help avoid bigger problems down the road. Give us a call if you have any questions and remember Mr. Rooter the next time you need a plumber. We are always open (24/7) and we never charge extra for working evenings, weekends or holidays.
Michael H.
5.0
08/05/2014
They did just fine. The service was free because it was under warranty. They were prompt, they did the job well and professionally.
Description of Work
They did some work on the new water heater we had installed. They found a slow valve or flow meter, and they replaced it.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Stuart W.
5.0
07/20/2014
It went well. We liked his professionalism, knowledge and straight forward answers to our questions.
Description of Work
Adam fixed a problem with a botched disposal install by a friend. He also checked all of our drains and valves for leaks gave us sound advice for improvements.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time out of you busy to to provide us feedback about your Mr. Rooter experience. We're a licensed, bonded and insured plumbing contractor. This means we're held to a higher standard. Sometimes, our prices may appear higher compared to "that guy" down the street, but being a professional, means we stand behind our work and our customers have the security of knowing our services also include of the industry's best warranty programs. Thank you again for contacting Mr. Rooter and we hope you'll call us again the next time you have a plumbing need.
Lara E.
5.0
07/14/2014
The technicians arrived ON TIME for all appointments. They thoroughly went through the plumbing system in the entire house. They repaired immediate concerns, indicated potential issues to be aware of, and explained everything they did. Their customer service even warranted a letter of commendation sent directly to the company.
Description of Work
Diagnostic for home inspection. Subsequently hired for all issues found.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name], we really appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to always exceed the customer's expectations. Mr. Rooter's code of conduct is reinforced with our team every day. We do our best to treat the customer's home like our own, which means we clean up our mess. Our values tell us to speak with honesty and to act with integrity in everything we do. Please don't hesitate to call us again with any future plumbing or water conditioning needs.
Ray C.
5.0
05/02/2014
If I had had more time I would have liked to see some more options for water heaters. They replaced my old one with the newer version of the same brand.
Description of Work
Replaced a water heater in a timely manner. I performed regular maintenance on my old water heater and discovered that all valves were corroded open and would not close. They responded to my call and had all the equipment on the truck.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Rebekka B.
4.0
04/29/2014
I was very happy with the results. They consulted me on options I didn't know I had and customized the replacement fixtures and built a bathroom cabinet according to how I wanted the drawers and hardware, countertop, new sink and fixtures, plus stained the cabinet to match the rest of the wood in my bathroom ... all of this was much more than just plumbing and checking drains. I was happy the project was done by one company. Very satisfied. The only problem was arriving on the agreed time for a few days and not communicating with me -- left me feeling like a prisoner in my home waiting -- all that was ironed out -- easy to work with.
Description of Work
Several things were done for me -- beside some plumbing fixes and new fixtures my project included some construction and building a cabinet for the bathroom.
Category
plumbing

Other local Pros in your area

Custom Pump Services, LLC

At Custom Pump Services we service and repair all models of water pumps and provide troubleshooting and preventative maintenance. We install a wide variety of water pumps including solar, wind, mechanical, hand pumps, and submersible. We are able to provide water pump installations on both irrigation and domestic wells. We specialize in dairies and remote livestock applications. Winterize and de-Winterize seasonal homes and perform sprinkler blowouts.  

Angi Certified

Elite Rooter

Here at Elite Rooter we pride ourselves on our 5 star Elite service. From our office staff to the Techs in the field, our promise to provide our customers with an outstanding experience and an ease of mind knowing they have a whole team of Professionals in their corner to provide a long term solution to the unforeseen issues that arise and at a competitive price.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Beacon Plumbing

Since 1998, Beacon Plumbing has been providing excellent service and has now expanded its service area into Treasure Valley. Beacon specializes in providing emergency service, seven days a week. There is no job too big, or too small. We provide upfront pricing, fast, clean, professional, and customer satisfaction guaranteed. Stop Freakin...Call Beacon for your appointment today!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

751 Meadowland Dr

Boise, ID 83713

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
Visa
Financing Available
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Boise is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Boise is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Boise accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

Yes, Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Boise offers free project estimates.

Yes, Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Boise offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Boise does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Boise offers emergency services.

Yes, Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Boise offers warranties.

Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Boise offers the following services: Residential and commercial plumbing, drain cleaning, faucets, sinks, garbage disposals, toilets, water, hydro-jetting, softeners, sewer line repair and replacement, water heaters, clogged drains, pipe repair, septic tanks and systems & video camera inspections.