Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

GROUT & CARPET WIZARDS

4.9

(110) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since July 2008

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2705132266
  • Trade License Locale
  • Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
  • Trade License Authority
  • Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 6502

Charlottesville, VA 22906

Description

Winner of Angies List Super Service award 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 & 2018 Grout & Carpet Wizards is a locally owned business by Angelo Jennings. Thank You to all our central Virginia customers! We provide the following services; Organic Carpet & Upholstery Cleanings Tile & Grout Restoration - Re-grouting and Re-caulking of showers, bathtub surrounds and countertops. We can apply color sealers to your grout which will make the grout uniform in color and stain resistant without removing the grout. Tile Repair and Installation. Residential & Commercial Free Estimates. 10% discount for Angies list members!! Numerous references available...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(110) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

104

4

3

3

3

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
carpet cleaning (81)tile installation (39)floor cleaning (16)flooring (13)plumbers (2)drywall (1)
Showing 1-10 of 110 reviews
5.0

11/13/2020

They were polite, efficient and did a very good job. They were unable to get a couple of dog urine stains completely out but are much less. They actually were ahead of schedule and called to ask if they could come earlier.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning with urine stains and smells

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for having us.
5.0

11/08/2020

It was AMAZING!! The first cleaners who came wouldn’t move furniture (even with help). These guys took the job at the end of an already long day, and were efficient, professional and personable!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaner

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,floor cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for having us! So glad you were pleased!
5.0

10/16/2020

Everything was wonderful. They are excellent. Provided the good service from the moment they step into our house till they leave.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet Cleaning and other stuff in our house.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2020

5.0

12/29/2019

fantastic; professional yet friendly- Carpets look like new

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 carpet and stairs cleaned

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! So nice of you to take the time to leave us a review! Thank you for allowing us to work for you!
5.0

02/27/2019

It all went well. Angelo did a professional job and even made sure he put shoe covers on when coming into the house. We received updates from his wife on when he would be arriving and if everything was done to our satisfaction. Would definitely hire this company again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Some tiles removed in kitchen and replaced with different ones. Also had to shave a row of tiles for a microwave installation.

CATEGORY ceramic tile

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2019

5.0

09/17/2018

Carpet looked better than I expected. Nice professional people

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2018

5.0

08/18/2018

The grout work in the shower was excellent, the tile repair looks like brand new, and the customer service was first class.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Grout and Tile Repair

CATEGORY ceramic tile

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so pleased you are happy with the work. Thank you for allowing us to do the work!
5.0

08/12/2018

Professional job and great customer service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Steam clean carpets and tile

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,ceramic tile

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for having us work for you!
5.0

08/11/2018

Great job. We actually called Grout & Carpet Wizards for another job, but Angelo recommended we also try to clean the carpet as well. The carpet was so dirty we were actually thinking of replacing it. We are glad we listened to Angelo. The carpet turned so clean now need to replace, saving us hundreds of dollars. Also, everyone we talked to was professional and courteous. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet Cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2018

5.0

06/03/2018

We needed to have our carpets cleaned and all our furniture put back in place. Angelo & Marty worked with us and the 2 man crew did an excellent job. The carpets feel brand new and so soft to walk on. We have a modular home and they were able to chem dry them - no water necessary. They even checked up later that day to make sure we were totally satisfied. They even said that if we were not satisfi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpets cleaned

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed]. Glad we were able to take care of you. Angelo

Services Offered

TILE & GROUT CLEANING AND COLORSEALING, CARPET AND UPHOLSTERY CLEANING RE-GROUTING, RE-CAULKING, NATURAL STONE CLEANING AND SEALING, TILE REPAIR, ANTI-SLIP TREATMENTS,

Services Not Offered

CERAMIC TILE INSTALLATION

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes