Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Eversen Contracting

Founded 1980 • With Angi since April 2012

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

202 Caropine Dr

Myrtle Beach, SC 29575

Description

Family Owned by Al Eversen and Gerrit Eversen, with combined experience of at least 60 years. Specializing in custom kitchens and bathrooms. Also providing full interior and exterior renovations. Certified Pella Contractors

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/19/2019


Lisa B.

He's great. Really good to details. Master skills. Our kitchen he hand built the window frames (stain and built), Throughout the kitchen he help to install things. The outside he repair the plaster and paint it. Been using him about 15 years.

Description of Work
reconstructed a bathroom, full remodel kitchen, dormer windows and doors, repair roof and chimney, replace patio then over the years he repair patio, on going maintenance thorough the years and small power room. Masonry work throughout the house. Stonewall in bathrooms and kitchen.

Category masonry, plastering, remodeling, house painters, interior painters, patios

5.0

11/04/2019


Jodi H.

Al did a beautiful job!! The project took longer than anticipated due to things out of his control (a vendor I selected) and he adjusted his schedule to meet our needs. They returned after final payment to address little things that needed to be completed. A pleasure to have in our home.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Remodeling

Category contractors, drywall, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

08/29/2014


Dianne T.

Al and Gerrit Eversen are true professionals with whom I have worked on many occasions. They are punctual, courteous and fair with their pricing. They are also, very good listeners and have great attention to detail. We will certainly use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Fall 2012 - Present: Replaced siding with Nucedar on entire house, replaced windows, interior & exterior painting, replaced outdoor deck with Trex and basement waterproofing.

Category decks, siding, replacement windows, house painters

5.0

07/23/2014


Peggy and Quentin K.

We were very lucky to find Al Eversen when we set about to restore 3 bathrooms and the large live-in kitchen in our old farmhouse. We wanted modern convenience without losing the charm and character of our colonial home. Al worked with us on every detail, advising us about what would and would not work. The results are beautiful and expertly done. After 9 years, our friends still stand in awe when they enter our kitchen. Over the years, Al and his brother Gary have added a brick terrace to the kitchen and meticulously restored our colonial dining room as well as other projects in and around the house. Beyond this, Eversen Contracting stands 100% behind its work.

Description of Work
He restored 3 bathrooms and completely renovated a very large live-in kitchen.

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/10/2014


Peggy and Quentin K.

Al Eversen completely renovated three bathrooms and a large live in kitchen in our old farm house. The restoration is beautiful, expertly done, and and gave us all the joys of a modern home while keeping the ambiance of the 18th century. Over the years Al and his brother, Gary, have followed up with many major projects: resurfacing the tennis court, restoring the bridge on our driveway, replacing the ceiling of our 1752 dining room while meticulously adding molding and repainting the entire room. Eversen Contracting stands behind its work 100 percent. It is the best.

Description of Work
Eversen Contracting installed thermal windows especially made to fit some dormer windows and a bay window. This was the continuance of a long and productive relationship with Al, who we were lucky enough to find about 9 years ago when we restored our old home.

Category contractors, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling

5.0

06/29/2014


Palmer U.

I’ve lived in my house for 29 years and have never, ever had such talented and professional contracting services. They did the most wonderful job and were a pleasure to see every day. They were reliable and very experienced. And my house looks beautiful!

Description of Work
Eversen contracting resided 2 sides of my old canal house, including insulation, plywood and tar paper, and replaced 8 rotted windows. They also fixed rotted corner posts and fixed my foundation, my porch, and completely gutted and renovated my living room.

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/25/2013


Jessica H.

Eversens' bid was competitive with others, but Mr. Eversen's questions and comments while giving the estimate indicated that he was good at anticipating issues that might arise during the job. His attention to detail was evident throughout the entire process. Unanticipated minor structural damage was discovered upon removal of old sliding door. Mr. Eversen suggested a remedy, and charged a reasonable sum for the additional work. We had the Eversens perform some additional drywall installation not in the original estimate, and were pleased with the speed and quality of this extra work. Both the Eversen brothers and the two sons were pleasant in nature and prompt in arrival each day. They cleaned up the job site at the end of each day and were careful and organized in their work habits. We are very pleased with our new doors, windows, and siding, and were pleased with the workmanship during the process as well.

Description of Work
Replaced front entryway door and windows, including re-framing of entire 6' x 16' area and insulation of exterior wall. Installed new siding and drywall on exterior wall. Replaced rear sliding door. Replaced additional small sections of drywall on interior walls.

Category contractors, drywall, insulation, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, doors

5.0

08/07/2013


Robert O.

My existing window had dry rot and water damage and needed to be replaced. Mr. Eversen provided a fair estimate for new Pella windows and installation. Once the damaged windows and exterior siding was removed, we saw the water damaged to the plywood sheathing and supports were much more extensive than originally estimated. Instead of taking advantage of the situation, Mr. Eversen provided a very reasonable estimate for the additional work on the spot. They installed a new header above the windows and repaired all the damaged support prior to installing the windows. The Eversens (he and his brother and two sons) stayed well past 8 pm on the first day to make sure the exterior of the house was weather tight before leaving. They returned the following days to finish the exterior and interior installation. The exterior was restored better than the original and they matched the interior trims exactly to existing. They cleaned up every day before leaving and removed all the debris from the site. As an Architect, I’m well aware that skilled craftsmen are difficult to find and reliable contractors are even harder to come by. From my observation, Mr. Eversen didn’t take any shortcuts or rushed his work. Instead he took meticulous care to see the work was performed correctly and his details were spot on. His business is family operated and places an emphasis on reputation and dedication. Mr. Eversen has earned my trust and respect.

Description of Work
Removed damaged windows. Repaired water damaged exterior wall. Installed new header. Installed new windows. Installed new window finish trim and paint.

Category replacement windows, woodworking, house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tarinelli Transitions

    Need a new look to your rental property, personal home, condo or town home? Call Tarinelli Transitions today! We specialize in painting, flooring, remodeling and trim work. We offer the highest standard in quality and customer service. Get the job done right and use Tarinelli Transitions!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Diamond Painting

    Painting exterior Painting interior Residential and Commercial Painting Pressure Washing  

    Angi Certified

    A&S Homes Painting

    We are a licensed and insured painting company, where our focus is on interior painting of walls, cabinets, and doors. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    Yes
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We specialize in kitchens and baths, but also do all types of remodeling and additions, windows and doors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Eversen Contracting

    How is Eversen Contracting overall rated?

    Eversen Contracting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Eversen Contracting open?

    Eversen Contracting is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Eversen Contracting provide

    Eversen Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Eversen Contracting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Eversen Contracting offers free project estimates.

    Does Eversen Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Eversen Contracting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Eversen Contracting offer a senior discount?

    No, Eversen Contracting does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Eversen Contracting?

    Yes, Eversen Contracting offers warranties.

    What services does Eversen Contracting offer?

    Eversen Contracting offers the following services: We specialize in kitchens and baths, but also do all types of remodeling and additions, windows and doors.