Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Michael Angelo Exteriors

4.2

(37) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2014

Licensed
Trade License Number
121571
Trade License Locale
OR
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

581 Lancaster Dr SE # 322

Salem, OR 97317

Description

We are still servicing our clients and taking extra precautions to handle your needs during these unprecedented times. Welcome to Michael Angelo Remodeling & Painting, (CCB#121571), we offer reliable, expedient and quality work. Your home’s exterior is what sets you apart from your neighbors. Let us help you achieve outstanding curb appeal by siding and/or painting your home. We are a proud member of the James Hardie Preferred Contractor Alliance! We off 0% Financing! Free estimates! Estimates includes labor, materials and removal/hauling away existing siding. Visit us at http://www.michaelangeloremodelingandpainting.com We are a proud Preferred Contractor with the James Hardie Alliance Program! Check out our profile! https://contractors.jameshardie.com/rml-or-michael-angelo-exteriors...

Verified Reviews

4.2

(37) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

7

3

1

2

2

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.2

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.1

Read reviews by category

siding companies (14)interior painting (3)house painting (24)general contractors (5)pressure washing (2)flooring (1)
Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
5.0

07/30/2021

Fantastic…I would highly recommend Michael Angelos Exteriors. Michael was very reasonable and his crew was easy to work with. These guys are very good and very fast!

Description of Work
Painted our house

Category contractors,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2021

5.0

07/16/2021

Michael Angelo painted our home in early May 2021 and did a fantastic job! They were quick, efficient and responsive to questions about the work, colors and options. I have recommended to several others since with the same outstanding results. Would highly recommend for both quality and affordability!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

5.0

05/30/2021

The crew did an outstanding job. We would use Michaelangelo Exteriors for future jobs without hesitation.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

2.0

11/18/2020

In the summer of 2019, we had our home painted by Michael Angelo Exteriors. Our home was built in 1938 and needed some TLC. We have a 1450 square foot house, barn, detached garage and storage building. At first, Michael was very accommodating. I did have to ask for a contract. The crew he sent out consisted of two painters. We also had a carpenter come out to replace some siding. The first carpent...

Description of Work
Exterior Paint

Category contractors,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

5.0

09/20/2020

We lived working with them Max and Eddie our painters were great. So plotted and responsive.

Description of Work
Exterior painting of 2 story home

Category contractors,pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

1.0

11/16/2019

A representative came out. My husband explained the work to be done. The man said he would send a bid in a few days. We never heard from this company again.

Description of Work
Painting the trim on our house

Category house painters

Work Completed On 11/16/2019

5.0

10/18/2019

This was a difficult time of year to take on exterior painting. They managed it very well and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2019

5.0

08/01/2019

Very good. He came out and did the job really fast. They started the date they said they would. They did my whole house within 2 days.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting

Category house painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2018

1.0

07/11/2019

Things did not go well. After so much went wrong I should have taken him to court. His crew damaged my windows and he never fixed them. If you want a professional painter, find someone else. Problems: 1. The painters painted my windows shut. It took a while to get that fixed properly. 2. The painters did not speak English and had no idea what color to paint the house or the trim or the front door....

Description of Work
Painted the exterior of my house.

Category house painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2018

Images

Review for Michael Angelo Exteriors - 581 Lancaster Dr SE, Salem, OR - 37978875
5.0

11/08/2016

Michael Angelo exteriors painted our house. It hadn't been painted for several years, so needed lots of prep work. They did a great job, and got it all done before the weather got too cold despite me not calling them until the end of summer. The house turned out great!

Description of Work
We had our house painted and deck railing stained, with some minor repairs to the siding.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2016

Services Offered

Siding, Exterior painting, Interior painting, Lead paint removal, Window installation, Deck repair & installation, Interior remodeling, Dry wall, Commercial siding, Residential siding, Commercial painting, Dry rot repair & Home wrap

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
No