Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Jeremy's Perfect Finish LLC

4.8

(55) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since March 2014

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

864 Foley St

Jackson, MS 39202

http://www.jeremysperfectfinish.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Jeremy' Perfect Finish offers detailed interior and exterior finishes. Licensed for lead renovations. From finishing new drywall and repairing old to a completely painted product. Refinishing all woodwork including exterior doors to interior stain finishes. Also we apply custom interior finishes including American Clay and Venetian Plaster. We have 22 years of experience in the field working on residential as well as commercial. We are a focus oriented crew that pays special attention to details. We drug screen all of our employees as well as background checks. Licensed and Insured....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(55) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

44

4

0

3

3

2

2

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

interior painting (47)drywall (20)house painting (13)woodworking (9)cabinet refacing (5)home remodeling (2)home builder (2)deck cleaning (2)plastering (2)hardwood floors (2)tile installation (2)bathtub refinishing (2)
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
5.0

07/25/2020


Chris W.

My wife and I purcheded our wonderful new house in 2003 and after 16 plus year of living in our home we committed to a complete remodel. Our home had many great fearures; split plan, open high ceilings, large laundry room, wonderful storage, built ins, however we had been dreaming of converting the entire home from a traditional achitectual to a stylish and sophiticate Millan design. We wanted over the top goumet kitchen with cloud ceilings, remove load bearing walls to open up the area, sub-zero appliances, the best custom cabinets designs utilizing no pulls and robotics to even open the cabinets simply by touch. The the bathrooms where the be gutted and relocate every thing to make for an open design with optimal layout including 60 SQ ft custom shower out fired with custom design bench's, Digital controlled shower including 9 shower heads, addition wands and even builtin head in ceiling. You get the idea of the design, open spaces where "less is more" and all high finishes driven by high tech. Every foot of our home was to transformed into a surreal and inviting luxurios space not commonly found in Mississippi. We put our plans out for bid and selected a GC "Gary XXXX" based on price and referrals. After 5 long months we expericed poor communication, sub par work and then the contractor quite showing up after a large advance. We where mortified by the unprofessionalism. At this point my wife and I doubled down and decided we need a company that would not only address every item the prior contractor did not correctly address but to manage our project in a professional manor with highly skilled craftsman. In steps Jeremy's Perfect Finish. It was amazing to work with their staff. From quoting, to the final touchups they delivered the transformation as my wife and I had envisioned. Our project included structural, demo, framing, new high end HVAC, electrical, foundation, plumbing, custom sheetrock finishing, trim/finish carpentry, flooring, replacement of all doors and windows, and a stellar paint job. By starting off with a GC we spent more than we should have but thanks to Jeremy's team we completed our project pretty close to budget. We learned that there are a lot of bad tradesmen in the market but thankfully we found Jeremy's Perfect Finish or our home may have never gotten completed as envisioned.

Description of Work
Complete Achitectual Remodel

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,hardwood floor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,custom furniture,home builders,woodworking,marble & granite,structural engineer,home remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing,doors

Cost $120,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2019

Images

Review for Jeremy's Perfect Finish LLC - 864 Foley St, Jackson, MS - 38747397
2.0

07/07/2020


Chris W.

Their bid was very, very high - compared to other bids and compared to what I have paid before. He said they were busy. Companies will do this when they don't need the work. Short term perspective. If they were good and did the job for a fair price, then I would hire them again and again - and tell others. However, such a ridiculous bid will only discourage me from giving this company positive feedback.

Description of Work
Two story house painted and typical wood rot repair.

Category bathtub refinishing,woodworking,house painters

Cost $58,000

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

5.0

07/03/2020


Jonathan K.

Jeremy's guys did excellent work. This service was performed one year ago and it has held up well (besides some staining from hard water and fixtures which isn't their fault). Jeremy's men carefully wet sanded the tub and were careful in applying epoxy to keep fumes out of the house. They even when out of their way to purchase an extra vent fan to help. When one small blemish appeared they made sure to fix it. Excellent work in every way.

Description of Work
Reglazing of old cast iron tub

Category bathtub refinishing,plastering,interior painters

Cost $530

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

5.0

07/03/2020


Jonathan K.

This review should list under painting and plaster as well as general remodel. Jeremy's men did an excellent job. This was a very difficult project that involved grinding and sanding old plaster and restoring it to its original condition while capturing all dust. They used a state of the art machine, and worked carefully in close and hot quarters, being careful not to get dust in the house. There were different guys on the project, but everyone did excellent work. They carefully floated lines and worked with a different tile guy to get things right. The plaster restoration work was top notch, and all the guys from demo to painters worked to make things right. Jeremy's guys even filled in gaps where other contractors didn't quite measure up, such as patching a hole in the floor when requested. Note: The work occurred one year ago and has held up very well.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel, Paint Removal, Plaster Restoration

Category remodeling,home builders

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

5.0

12/16/2019


Terry B.

These folks painted the entire exterior of my home this fall. They just did a great job. Excellent work. I would certainly recommend them.

Description of Work
Painting of the entire exterior of my home.

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2019

5.0

09/25/2019


James B.

Excellent work, friendly and knowledgeable professionals; would hire again

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinet refinishing/new doors/hardware, retape loose wallboard tape and repaint two ceilings

Category drywall,interior painters,cabinet refacing

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2019

5.0

09/04/2019


D.J. H.

They are the most professional team I have ever seen. They were all very respectful of me and my property. They always arrived on time each day and cleaned up things like paint chips or sawdust before leaving each day. There was a supervisor who came regularly and inspected the project as it was ongoing. I could not be more pleased with the entire team. I rate them A-plus.

Description of Work
Total house painting and repairs made and they also had a team of deck builders who replaced the old deck with a new and better one.

Category remodeling,deck cleaning,woodworking,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much Mrs. [Member Name Removed], I know in the past you have had to deal with some shady contractors and there was no way I was going to let you be treated like that again. You are a wonderful client to work for and we look forward to helping you out any way you may need in the future. Jeremy
5.0

07/12/2019


Jonathan K.

Jeremy and his crew restored significantly peeling paint on seven large historic windows in the Belhaven neighborhood. They also got some of the windows operational, repaired some rotting wood, and restored the brass fasteners to provide the historic look. The final quality was superb and has held up perfectly after 1 year. These guys really know their paints, curing processes, and subtle techniques, and they are great about sharing their knowledge with you. One primary feature of JPF is that they do lead certified renovation work, and Jeremy is careful about that. People in old homes, and especially those who have children, should be careful about who they hire for this kind of work. It is very hard to find people who do this work, do it well, and are responsive to small time individual home owners. After a great deal of research JPF is one of only a few painting companies that hits the sweet spot of being highly rated on many platforms and certified by the state to do lead certified renovation. I would recommend homeowners educate themselves about techniques on this and communicate very clearly with crews if they want extra precautions, but Jeremy's guys were really good about this with me. This kind of work wasn't cheap, but it is hard to compare pricing estimates given the need for lead certified renovation and how time consuming the sanding and painting process is on intricate windows. On an upcoming job I'll have a better sense of price comparison. I'm inclined to give JPF an A because Jeremy was so fair and flexible: he updated an estimate down when I asked; didn't charge me for some unanticipated carpentry work to repair wood rot; replaced a pane of glass his guys broke; and honored an Angie's list coupon after the work was completed. Jeremy is incredibly thorough and clearly has a love for craftsmanship and excellent work. He seems to instill this in his painters, and Andy and Rashad were great. I really appreciate that as I am a bit of a perfectionist, especially about safety concerns. You can definitely trust these guys to do excellent work and to fix things and make things right if you aren't satisfied. The one problem with JPF is that they are so busy that responsiveness can be difficult. Jeremy was excellent in personally coming out right away and estimating and having a nice long conversation about goals, safety, etc. But his foreman dragged his feet for months on getting an estimate, despite several follow ups. I found out later, he was let go for awhile Once I reconnected with Jeremy it still took awhile to get final estimates, but we eventually moved forward after a month or two of following up. More recently I've been calling for several weeks requesting an estimate, and Marla in the office kept saying a foreman would get with me--Jeremy was finally able to come out the other day. I am hoping for a quicker estimate as a repeat customer. If you are a new customer with modest amounts of work, you probably want to plan some significant lead time, but if you are looking for quality lead certified renovation and someone who really does the job right and loves what he does, it is worth the wait. My sense is that Jeremy has many repeat customers with significant amounts of work.

Description of Work
Lead Certified Renovation on Large Historic Windows

Category woodworking,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much Mr. [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleassure working with you on that project and I look forward to the bathroom remodel that is upcoming for you. We promise to make you just as happy with these results as well.
5.0

01/02/2019


William B.

I needed this done on a specific day. Jeremy was able to get this done without much notice. The job was done quickly, professionally, and for a very good price. Would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
small drywall hole repaired

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2018

1.0

07/06/2018


Carol S.

It took him at least a week to come out and give me a quote. Then he said he'd send me an email with a quote the next day. I texted him a couple of days later. No response to text, no call, no email - no quote. If he didn't want the job, he should have just said so.

Description of Work
I needed an interior room painted, appr 9'x13'

Category interior painters

Work Completed On 07/02/2018

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed], I am sorry you feel this way, but I sent an estimate out the following day to the email address I had gotten from you. I never heard a response from you so I assumed I was to high in pricing. I would be more than happy to make it up to you somehow. I hate you feel this way. Let me know if you change your mind. I can get the email address resolved and get you the estimate. Sincerely, Jeremy McCord

Services Offered

We do drywall, painting, staining, and specialty wall treatments. Also repair and refinish doors, cabinets, and decks.

Services Not Offered

We do not do any work outside the parameters of our liabilty insurance coverage. Inquire by phone or email as to the limits.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jeremy's Perfect Finish LLC

How is Jeremy's Perfect Finish LLC overall rated?

Jeremy's Perfect Finish LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Jeremy's Perfect Finish LLC open?

Jeremy's Perfect Finish LLC is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Jeremy's Perfect Finish LLC provide

Jeremy's Perfect Finish LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Jeremy's Perfect Finish LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Jeremy's Perfect Finish LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Jeremy's Perfect Finish LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Jeremy's Perfect Finish LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Jeremy's Perfect Finish LLC offer a senior discount?

Yes, Jeremy's Perfect Finish LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Jeremy's Perfect Finish LLC?

Yes, Jeremy's Perfect Finish LLC offers warranties.

What services does Jeremy's Perfect Finish LLC offer?

Jeremy's Perfect Finish LLC offers the following services: We do drywall, painting, staining, and specialty wall treatments. Also repair and refinish doors, cabinets, and decks.

Are there any services Jeremy's Perfect Finish LLC does not offer?

We do not do any work outside the parameters of our liabilty insurance coverage. Inquire by phone or email as to the limits.