Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Four Corners Computer Ctr

Founded 2004 • With Angi since July 2010

Four Corners Computer Center has been serving Boise, Meridian, Nampa and Caldwell since 2004 as a complete service retailer of new and re-certified computers and components. All computers are optimized for the best performance and come with up to date anti-virus software to protect your computer from day one. Every computer purchase comes with FREE Data transfer and an in-house 90 day or 1 year warranty. We offer cash or credit for trade-ins to help offset the cost of your new computer purchase. We have a great selection of computer components so when it comes time to upgrade we have your back. We have a full service repair center offering in-store repairs, upgrades, virus, spyware and malware removal. We specialize in Laptop LCD repair so if you have broken laptop screen we can have it fixed up in no time for a general flat fee. No matter what problem you come across chances are we have seen it. Blue screen of death, screen freezes, random shut downs, hard drive clicking, windows updates are failing, printer won’t print or you can no longer get on the internet no problem we can help you solve it. We can resolve the issue quickly and efficiently. Our technicians are up to speed with the latest hardware and software. Computers these days keep getting more and more complicated. We use some of the best tools in the industry in order to help diagnose hardware, software and configuration issues. We will diagnose the issue and advise what steps are needed to get you up and running. Once we have your computer diagnosed we always call first, walk you through the exact cost of the repair before we begin. It is the last thing we want to do is surprise you with an unexpected bill. We will always advise you and let you know if the computer is worth repairing so you can make the best decision on the repair. All service jobs are completed within a strict time frame and in most cases they are done within 48 hours or less.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(36) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 36 reviews
Jeannie D.
5.0
06/22/2020
I highly recommend this company for quality service, repair and sales. They are honest, fair, friendly and helpful. My last contact was on a Sunday evening to pick up an old repaired Mac to give to my granddaughter; the owner said they have those hours in order to allow them to spend more time with customers without rushing people in and out. I appreciate the lack of crowding!
Description of Work
Bought a used computer, repaired three computers
Category
computer repair, computer sales
Marcia V.
5.0
05/11/2016
I brought the computer in at 9:30, and they called to say it was ready by 2 pm! Excellent service. I would definitely call them for any computer problems. Knowledgeable, friendly and efficient.
Description of Work
Computer "tune-up' and virus removal.
Category
computer repair
Eric D.
5.0
12/18/2015
I dropped the computer off at 10:30 am Monday. I spent several minutes with Joran, communicating to him we were not very computer literate and the more keys he could press to get the home screen and other items to look like they did prior to the crash the better. He gave me a knowing look with a smile and said, "we'll take care of it." Four Corners said l turn around time should be two days. On Tuesday afternoon Four Corners called and said the unit was ready. They 'were' able to save and transfer all our data before the hard drive crashed for the last and final time. I took a detachable hard drive with me to pick the computer up Wednesday morning. Steve plugged in the unit to show me what the home screen looked like and asked if I had questions or needed help with any settings. Steve also helped me configure the computer home screen so I could back-up all our data to the detachable hard drive to ease the pain for when this new hard drive crashes years from now. I didn't price shop other repair centers so I can't say how competitive Four Corners' prices are. I learned long ago you usually get what you pay for. Four Corners staff were friendly, honest and truly concerned with my satisfaction. If we paid a little more for their level of service it was money well spent. We live in Middleton and will not hesitate to make the drive to this business again if the need arises. As a bonus, Steve told me how to get a 15% off coupon for my next visit to FC. My oldest daughter will be graduating from High School and will want/need a decent lap top computer for the next chapter of her life. Four Corners has new and refurbished desk top and lap top computers for sale as well. I saw a Dell lap top with a Pentium i7 Processor for $150 less than Costco or Best Buy is selling it.
Description of Work
We woke up Sunday morning and our computer screen was black with white lettering saying our hard drive had failed. We turned the computer off for a few hours and it re-started. A short time later the computer started acting up again. We checked Angie's list and noticed these guys were at the top of the list. Called them and they communicated the hard drive was likely near its end of service life. Gave me a quote of approximately $200 to make the machine very close to the way it was prior to the crash.
Category
computer repair
Tammy E.
5.0
11/13/2015
I was unable to connect my PC to our wireless internet. My computer had also been running too slowly. As a writer, this puts me in near crisis mode. I walked into the business and was helped immediately. They did a quick troubleshoot and although they couldn't find a specific problem, they had suggestions as to what could improve my computer operation. They completed the job before the estimated completion time and it runs better than it has in months (and it connected to the internet immediately. These guys are professional, prompt and effective. I recommend their service.
Description of Work
Repaired a laptop.
Category
computer repair
Carol C.
5.0
07/30/2015
I looked them up on Angies list, and because of the reviews I had them look at 2 laptops. They told me what the estimate was to look and see what was wrong. They include the price of the estimate when they repair. They told me one was not worth fixing, which I felt was honest. They could have fixed it and charged me an arm and a leg. Then they fixed the other one, replacing the hard drive and some other stuff. They told me before I agreed how much it would be and they did exactly what they said they would. I will definitely use them again, and when I am ready to buy a computer I will buy it there. They are reliable and they do just what they say they will do. Very nice people, good service. A+
Description of Work
Replaced the hard drive and fixed the computer problem I was having.
Category
computer repair
Rick S.
5.0
12/30/2014
Service went well; they provided detailed estimate after examination and prior to starting the work. This was very important, since if it had cost much more, it would probably have been more cost-effective to replace it instead. They neglected to reconnect the internal speakers after completing the repair, but asked us to bring it back in to get them reconnected at no charge.
Description of Work
Replaced fan in laptop computer. Previously, replaced cracked display.
Category
computer repair
James D.
5.0
11/19/2014
It took them 5 minutes will I waited.
Description of Work
Ungraded ram in desktop computer
Category
computer repair
Fred C.
3.0
04/07/2014
I explained in the previous paragraph.
Description of Work
When I went in I explained the problems. Hard disk freeze up and sticky keyboard (spilled soda) They said they ran diagnostics. They couldn't find anything wrong. Said they could down load everything onto a usb drive and I could buy a PC. Cost was to be something like $79.. The guy lthem mentioned to me that the keys were sticky. I said I know and that was one of the reasons for bringing it in. I asked if they'd taken the case off and he answered no and that you can't clean the keys.. I said thanks and I'll try to work with what I have and left.
Category
computer repair

Service Provider Response

The long and short of it though I am sorry that this customer was not satisfied with the outcome and we will strive to provide better service in the future. Simply put, we did a $35.00 Diag for this customer. We don't want to sale you components that you don't need and in this case the keyboard was still working. I apologize that we did not go the extra mile and actually disassemble the laptop, however unless we really need to we don't just take machines apart. I am sure we offered several different solutions and as the customer put in his notes he said he would just live with it and buy a new PC later on down the road. We only charged $35.00 just to cover our bench fee and that's it. It's not like we did a bunch of work and still didn't fix the problem. Anyway, as mentioned above the long and short of it though I am sorry that this customer was not satisfied with the outcome and we will strive to provide better service in the future.
Steven T.
5.0
02/17/2014
They were able to do the diagnostic and get the part to get it up and running. Their prices were very good. They had a very quick turn around on service and were very professional.
Description of Work
I had some issues with hardware on one of my computers.
Category
computer repair
Linda A.
4.0
02/13/2014
Felt they were fair and responsive.
Description of Work
They analyzed my computer problem and offered options.
Category
computer repair
Gary G.
5.0
01/26/2014
I am extremely satisfied with the new computer and their follow-on service.
Description of Work
My old laptop motherboard died. Four Corners built and sold me a very fast/powerful tower as a replacement.
Category
computer repair
Michael D.
5.0
10/29/2013
. Computer repaired and is running faster than when it was new! this is a great shop and the service is outstanding. I am recommending them to all my friends.
Description of Work
I could not access my computer with my password. I took the computer in and was told it would take a day or so, they actually called that afternoon and the computer was repaired. I took it home and three days later I had another problem. I took it back and when tests were run, the computer was infected with numerous malware problems and possible disk problem. The computer was cleaned of malware they found the disk was fine. I was charged less than I expected. The staff is EXCELLENT and very honest.
Category
computer repair
Jain T.
5.0
08/26/2013
Gave me a great deal on a laptop and excellent service.
Description of Work
Excellent job of diagnosing my old laptop and setting me up with a new one.
Category
computer repair
Marjorie B.
5.0
07/22/2013
My computer blacked out and I was unable to get it to power up at all. I took it in to the shop and they also were unable to get it to come on. They said they would call me in the next 24 hours - which they did. Upon taking it onto their shop the computer started with no problem. They cleaned and strategized what the problem may have been. They charged me the minimum call of $30. When I brought it home I noticed that a key was very stiff and difficult to use. I called them and they advised me to bring it back. I took it back a few days later and they looked it over blew it out and even fixed another key I had been having problems with. No charge. Granted - nothing much wrong with my computer. What I liked - they were totally reputable, no extra charges added or more complex diagnosis to up the charges. The men were friendly, very knowledgable and reputable. I also like that this is a local business - no franchise nor connected to a big box place. I have already recommended them to many people.
Description of Work
Diagnosed problem with my computer and repaired.
Category
computer repair
Jain T.
5.0
07/02/2013
Turnaround time was fast. Unfortunately, my laptop was dead. Steve assisted me in choosing a replacement, and gave me a great deal! All of the employees were friendly, helpful, and professional. Thanks you guys!
Description of Work
Checked out my laptop for viability after having liquid spilled on it.
Category
computer repair, computer sales
Leah S.
5.0
06/15/2013
I have used them for the past several years when I have any computer issues. They are very friendly and give you all your options. They are honest and will not do excessive work. When I fried my last computer they could of charged me $100 to reinstall the old operating system. Since I just got a new laptop they let me know that it was really not worth the cost. Instead they saved all my data for me.
Description of Work
They backed up my information after I deleted my operating system. They were able to save all my data.
Category
computer repair
judy K.
5.0
05/13/2013
Phone call conversation about the issue. The gentleman said we could bring it right in and it would be about 3 days. I mentioned I found them through Angies List & they said to look for their discount coupon! We were on our way out of town so I said that would work fine.They even call 2 days early to say they were finished & could pick up at our convenience. No sales pressure and would with them again.
Description of Work
trojan/virus on computer and couldnt use internet or any programs. Removed,cleaned & added a free antivirus protection
Category
computer repair
Michael D.
5.0
02/17/2013
The staff took my old computer and loaded all my existing programs and data. The process could not have been easier. The staff at Four Corners are very helpful and knowledgeable and they do not try to push you into something you do not need. BTW, my brother also purchased a computer from them and is also very happy with his computer.
Description of Work
My wife purchased a computer for me as a gift a little over a year ago. I has been talking about a new computer and told her what I was looking for. I had also told her that I had seen what I wanted at Four Corners. It was close to Christmas so she decided to surprise me with a new computer. The staff picked out a computer with all the "bells and whistles". I have been extremely happy with the choice of the desktop Acer computer.
Category
computer repair, computer sales
Kimberly L.
5.0
02/12/2013
The refurbished computer I had purchased was having problems. I brought it in, they found that the hard drive failed. Within 24 hours, it was fixed with everything replaced on my laptop as it was.
Description of Work
Service after the sale.
Category
computer repair
Robert O.
5.0
01/07/2013
They fixed our power supply issues with our laptop. We have been told by another firm that we were better off buying a new computer. The power supply works great and we did not hve to buy a new computer. The guys were very helpful, quick and professional.
Description of Work
They fixed our power supply issues with our laptop. We have been told by another firm that we were better off buying a new computer. The power supply works great and we did not hve to buy a new computer. The guys were very helpful, quick and professional.
Category
computer repair
Kit D.
5.0
12/11/2012
Excellent. Price matched the estimate. Work done on time. Very responsive. Good work.
Description of Work
Replaced a broken fan on a laptop and tuned up the laptop.
Category
computer repair
John F.
5.0
12/08/2012
That same day Mike called me back and said that my mother board was bad, and that it would cost more to repair it than replace it, due to it's age (approx. 8 years old. I went back to the store and Mike showed be a number of PCs that would meet my needs, at a very competitive price. I decided to purchase my PC from Mike having already done my research regarding prices on the web. Mike did not charge me for any of the work he did on the old PC, transferred all my files to the new PC, and again applied a discount to the purchase. I was extremely pleased with the overall professionalism of Mike and Four Corners and would recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
I took in my old HP desktop PC in with what I thought was a virus. Mike gave me an estimate for working through and repairing a virus problem. The estimate included all labor and included a Angie's list discount.
Category
computer repair, computer sales
Kimberly L.
4.0
11/29/2012
I had a Dell computer that I thought had a virus. They stated that the hard drive had failed and it was going to be about $200 to replace. I had so many problems with this computer, I decided to replace it. John was very helpful with all of this and getting the old info transferred over to my refurbished computer. I was very impressed with his willingness to help get me set up how I wanted. When I came in to pick out a computer I wanted, the guy out on the floor did not seem to know as much about how they would be able to transfer something over on a new computer since the hard drive failed. I wasn't sure if he wasn't as knowledgeable or if he was trying to get me to spend more. He was good with explaining the computer options and features. John's attitude was enough to make me feel that this is a good, friendly place that I will use in the future if I have computer issues. The diagnostic part took one day, not the two they said. The transfer of info happened the following day as expected. John made sure I was happy with all of it before I left.
Description of Work
Computer repair became computer purchase: hard drive failure not worth the repair
Category
computer repair, computer sales
Rick S.
5.0
11/03/2012
They did the work on time for the price quoted. No hassles. Their quote was about 1/2 of what the Best Buy Geek Squad wanted for the same work.
Description of Work
Replaced a broken display in my laptop computer.
Category
computer repair
Chantel W.
5.0
10/30/2012
After purchasing a custom made computer from an internet provider with countless issues, we elected to find a local firm. We went into the company expecting to pay more than we had paid for a comparable computer from the internet provider. Instead we found that their prices were comparable. We ordered the computer and were told that it would take a week to complete. They called us within three days of the order to let us know that the computer was ready for pickup. We have not experienced a single problem with the computer.
Description of Work
We purchased a high end custom built computer.
Category
computer sales

Phone

Address

1549 N Milwaukee St

Boise, ID 83704

Service Categories

Computer Sales

Other Information

Services offered

PC, Laptop and Mac Repair, Virus, Spyware and Malware Removal, Data Recovery, Data Transfer, LCD Laptop Screen replacement. Hard Drive, Memory and Video Card Upgrades. Data recovery

Services not offered

Does not sell software.

Payment options

Discover
MasterCard
Visa
American Express
PayPal

FAQ

Four Corners Computer Ctr is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Four Corners Computer Ctr is open:

Monday: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Four Corners Computer Ctr accepts the following forms of payment: Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, PayPal

Yes, Four Corners Computer Ctr offers free project estimates.

No, Four Corners Computer Ctr does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Four Corners Computer Ctr offers warranties.

Four Corners Computer Ctr offers the following services: PC, Laptop and Mac Repair, Virus, Spyware and Malware Removal, Data Recovery, Data Transfer, LCD Laptop Screen replacement. Hard Drive, Memory and Video Card Upgrades. Data recovery

Other Local Pros In Your Area

My Computer Works

Angi Certified

My Computer Works

When your P.C. , Tablet or Cell Phone has you stumped you need an American based tech team on speed dial: Call Now: 877-378-9258. Remote, online, and in home support from the good old USA. In need of a performance improving tune-up? Have a virus or spyware issue? We have you covered. Have questions about a program, your printer, importing photos, working with websites, working with your computer, or just needing advice on what to buy? My Computer Works membership gives you go to access to the IT support you need, a data-back up solution second to none, and training all in one place.  

Mike's Computer Repair

Angi Certified

Mike's Computer Repair

Please call Mike at 480-580-9648. I opened Mike's Computer Repair (480-580-9648) in 1994 with the desire to provide honest, reliable and friendly computer services in Maricopa County and across the United States. I provide on-site computer repair at your home or office for any problems or upgrade issues you may be having. I am also able to use remote access software to control your computer and address problems without having to visit. Not sure what to do? Call 480-580-9648 and It will always be Mike that answers the phone! 480-580-9648