Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

John Dom & Rich

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since April 2016

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CCB #220250
Trade License Locale
OR
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/13/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

4803 Carriage Ct NE

Salem, OR 97301

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Smith Residence

Smith Residence

home remodeling201797132
From our feature in Oregon Home Magazine: Flexibility, service, care and efficiency – these are values the company brought to a recent project in Newberg that morphed from a seemingly straightforward update to a 100-year old home, into a three-quarter million dollar gut remodel. -The clients had just purchased their home and wanted to do a little updating before move-in day, but soon realized the opportunity to have the exact home they desired. “There is no fluid project or design, no matter all the preparation work we do at the beginning. And we have the skills and capability to change midstream to move our projects forward.” The couple decided to take on a more ambitious project resulting in 100 change orders. For example, the couple converted the home’s garage to their master bedroom, adding up to 600 sq. ft. in the process. And while the construction company was able to maintain the roofline, they updated it from a traditionally framed roof to vaulted ceilings for their customers’ master suite. Communication is what allows Dom John & Rich to switch gears and adjust for client preference.

Description

John Dom & Rich serves as a leading Remodeling Firm in Oregon. -We're a team of fully-licensed professionals who tackle everything from large complex projects to smaller-scale jobs. Our results aren't just about what the finished project looks like; The cosmetic appeal is always coupled with quality, integrity, and award-winning service....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (3)handyman (3)door installation (2)home remodeling (2)roofing (2)interior painting (1)house painting (1)architect (1)marble & granite (1)garage building (1)window replacement (1)insulation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

03/05/2021

I was moving out of a home in Keizer and needed repairs done to meet the demands of the buyers. My realtor recommended John, Dom, and Rich for the work so I had them give a bid. They were reasonably priced so we hired them. I’m glad we went with them. Ricardo was a pleasure to work with and his crew were friendly, talented, and respectful. Ricardo and his crew got the work done well and in a timel...

Description of Work
Repaired siding, replaced windows, repaired porch railing

Category handyman service,remodeling

Cost $6,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review, [Member Name Removed]! As you may already know, reviews show future clients that we can be trusted and relied upon. So, thank you! If we can ever be of service to you again, please do reach out to us. To us, you are part of our family now.
5.0

11/16/2020

Things went extremely well and we were very pleased with the quality of the worked performed. John, Dom and Rich was very flexible and accommodating. The renovation took a little longer than planned even taking into account the unexpected issues we encountered and the various changes we requested.

Description of Work
Complete Home Remodel

Category contractors,ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,picture framing,insulation,plumbing,remodeling,garage builders,marble & granite,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

1.0

08/25/2020

The person designated to give the bid didn't show up to our appointment initially, until I called to remind him of it. When he finally arrived, I gave him detailed instructions about the project and how to define the bid. He then texted me an undefined general price for the project. with no details, no company name and no ccb number. After I caught up with the company owner, I expressed my frustra...

Description of Work
Entry doors replaced and fence repair

Category fencing,handyman service,doors

Work Completed On 08/25/2020

5.0

03/27/2020

It went well. They were professional and did a good job.

Description of Work
They did some repairs in my house.

Category handyman service

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. As you may already know, reviews show future clients that we can be trusted and relied upon. If we can ever be of service to you again, please do reach out to us. To us, you are part of our extended family.
5.0

03/27/2020

They did great work and they were easy to work with.

Description of Work
They did some sink repair and trim the window.

Category plumbing,replacement windows

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. As you may already know, reviews show future clients that we can be trusted and relied upon. If we can ever be of service to you again, please do reach out to us. To us, you are part of our extended family.
5.0

03/27/2020

It went pretty smoothly. There was a delay a little bit, but it's not their fault. It's snowing that day. They did good work.

Description of Work
They did some framing and roofing.

Category picture framing,roofing

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. As you may already know, reviews show future clients that we can be trusted and relied upon. If we can ever be of service to you again, please do reach out to us. To us, you are part of our extended family.
5.0

03/27/2020

They were professional. They took all the safety protocols. The work was on time, clean, and overall I really enjoyed their service.

Description of Work
They remodeled a retirement community.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2019

5.0

03/27/2020

They were very good. They were professional. They were nice, courteous, knowledgeable, and flexible.

Description of Work
They built a bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. As you may already know, reviews show future clients that we can be trusted and relied upon. If we can ever be of service to you again, please do reach out to us. To us, you are part of our extended family.
5.0

03/27/2020

They did a great job. They were easy to work with and the work was done very well. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
They fixed the water damage in the kitchen.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. As you may already know, reviews show future clients that we can be trusted and relied upon. If we can ever be of service to you again, please do reach out to us. To us, you are part of our family.
5.0

03/10/2020

It went well. The job was good.

Description of Work
N/A

Category roofing,architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. As you may already know, reviews show future clients that we can be trusted and relied upon. If we can ever be of service to you again, please do reach out to us. To us, you are part of our family.

    Services Offered

    Although we do take on many different types of projects, we specialize in design development, residential remodeling, and commercial tenant improvements. Knowledge and first-hand experience are what give us a step up and over the competition

    Services Not Offered

    Large Commercial and Industrial Work

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes