AB Moving - Dallas

4.7

(1199) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since March 2005

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • TXDMV NO. 000571862b
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1701 Summit Ave ste 8

Plano, TX 75074

Description

AB Moving is a Texas professional moving company serving homes, apartments and businesses across Texas, with crews in the Dallas, Fort Worth, Houston, Austin and San Antonio metro areas. We have been in business since 1996 and move over 50,000 clients annually providing award-winning service and competitive rates in each city we serve. We practice COVID-19 protection with masks and sanitization procedures. On every move we offer free shrink wrap, use of wardrobe boxes, as well as quilt padding. Angie's List Super Service Award winner as well as Big D mover of the year. Call 469-294-9490 for a free quote on your next move. We do Free Virtual Estimates, too....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(1199) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1010

4

70

3

33

2

34

1

51

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Resposiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
movers (1199)storage unit (23)piano movers (12)
Showing 1-10 of 1199 reviews
5.0

01/09/2021

The crew came in, had to get boxes, but when they worked they were quick, efficient and took care of my possessions. I would use them again or recommend them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed to move from a home to an apartment

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $785.26

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/26/2020

5.0

11/16/2020

Perfectly wonderful. Excellent team. Everything went as expected and no surprises. AB sent notices and timeframe. The moving team of Gerry and Tina was beyond professional and knowledgeable. They never stopped once for a break even until they were ready to leave. I could not be happier.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move to Houston from Frisco

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!!
5.0

10/27/2020

The gentlemen worked professional, tirelessly, without even taking a break. I was truly impressed by their laser focus on completing the job safely and in a timely manner. 5 stars to A B Moving company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Storage room Moving

CATEGORY moving companies,storage units

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!!
1.0

10/25/2020

3 hours late outside of the arrival window and crew damaged multiple furniture during the move, but customer service won’t reply once they take your money.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Local move.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!!
5.0

10/06/2020

I was impressed with their service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving from Irving, TX to Bullard, TX. 3 bedroom house, no packing, just furniture and boxes moved. Are any moving materials provided.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!!
1.0

10/06/2020

AB moving was good few years ago but now it’s getting so bad Very irresponsible and rude Damaged lots of stuffs and especially my piano during the move They said the piano movers were professional but it turned out false They scratched the piano and when they put it back, they put screws in wrong places Get rid of AB moving please

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving from Plano to Allen

CATEGORY moving companies,piano moving

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2020

3.0

09/27/2020

The issue I had was AB MOVERS sent the wrong truck twice after their agent assured me that the truck(s) they were sending would accommodate my specific needs/request. As a direct result, the job moved into the 3rd and 4th hours. Four hours to move a 600 sq. ft. apartment with no appliances less than 300 yards. The crew was A+ outstanding. AB MOVERS gets a C+.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving apt to apt

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $522

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2020

4.0

09/23/2020

Overall it went well. Couple items that were broken or scratched. Didn't notice if anything was broken or scratched when it was put in the storage unit because it was packed super tight. Noticed damage when I finally moved out of storage unit into the house about two weeks later. Not sure which crew did the damage or if it was a combination of the two. Either way, the crew was friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed to move to and from a storage unit

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2020

5.0

08/31/2020

Everything went exceptionally well!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed large items moved from my place of business to my home.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!!
5.0

08/21/2020

They arrived on time, did a walk through, then started the timer. They were polite and protected our items. We plan on using them again for our next move.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving from a 3,000 sq ft house

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!!

Services Offered

Local and Interstate Moving. Supplies, Packing & Unpacking. Truck Loading & Unloading, crating, storage, and Maid service. We also move pianos and safes. If you have a vehicle that accompanies your move, we will arrange and coordinate with our trusted third-party providers to transport your vehicle.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes