Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Highlands Construction Home Remodel and Repair Inc

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2012

4.6

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14500 Geronimo Trl

Reno, NV 89521

Description

Licensed home remodeling general contractor. We can handle everything from minor bathroom remodels to whole home renovations. Our specialties are kitchen and bath remodels, additions, decks and outdoor kitchen. Just ask - we probably do it. License No. 69921...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/03/2018


Kendrick B.

I am way overdue on this review. I was selling a home and the inspector found a roof issue and a flooring issue that resulted from leaking within an interior wall. Kelly, Tom and the entire crew moved fast and did a fantastic job. This was not an easy job, but they nailed every aspect quickly and kept me up to date. My realtor said he would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Roof Repair as well as interior and exterior repairs needed due to the roof issue. They had to remove flooring, drywall and exterior rock and replace with new.

Category drywall,home builders,basement remodeling

5.0

10/25/2016


Chris K.

Everyone has been very professional and I hope to do business with them.

Description of Work
So far they have given me a very competitive bid.

Category awnings

5.0

06/01/2016


Diana F.

Absolutely amazing. We didn't live in the area, so we relied on Highlands to get it all done. The crew kept us updated, sent pictures, and gave us project reports throughout the entire job. The finished look is just what the old house needed. We've used Highlands for several of our houses and don't hesitate to hire them whenever we need a project done. They stay within our budget, give us great ideas to save without cutting on quality. And produce a beautiful finished product.

Description of Work
Completely updated my father's 40 year old house in Tahoe. Included granite kitchen counters, cabinets, new windows, 4000 sq ft of flooring, carpet and laminate bathrooms, fixtures and tile, paint. Updated fireplace and interior brick wall. Even helped with getting storage and dumping a lifetime of junk.

Category remodeling

1.0

05/27/2016


roxana F.

Basically they ruined half of our new quartz countertops and despite telling us they would now refuse to fix or replace them. They represented to us that they are qualified to fabricate and install the counters but after they did the damage we found out they are not experienced, qualified or equipped to work on quartz. There were a number of other problems with the job but beside the countertops but most issues have been resolved. They have ignored our attempts to contact them including certified mail.

Description of Work
Kitchen/dining remodel

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

She insisted on installing damaged quartz counter product. We showed her and her husband the separation of the clearcoat from the synthesized material prior to installing. We had another company quote the installation before we saw the material, and they still insisted that we install. We were doing the rest of the kitchen remodel and wanted to satisfy the customer. So against our better judgement, we installed the product. Once installed, they then blamed us for how bad the finished product looked. We did not charge them for the installation which was approximately $4000 that our company took as a loss. However, they now insist that the only way they will be satisfied is if we buy them better quality countertops and pay to have them installed by someone else. This we cannot do since the quality of the material, not the installation is the problem, and we already credited the installation of the bad product. Basically, the only thing they are out at this point is the cost of the bad material that they bought out of the back of someone's warehouse, which is not our fault. Sometimes, people just can't be satisfied when they are looking for freebies.
5.0

07/20/2015


Carol R.

This is the second project we have had Highlands perform and the work could not have been done better! Extremely meticulous, superior quality construction and unfailing honesty at all levels during the project. During the course of some exterior board replacement, the crew found a problem caused by the original builder. The crew immediately notified Kelly (the owner) who came up and inspected the house plans and explained exactly what was going on. He and the crew explained their proposal for fix and got the work performed with minimal interruption to the main project. This saved us enormous amounts of time and money in the long run. The work wasn't even something that was a money maker for them and quite honestly, it would have been just as easy for them to ignore it and continue with the project in order to move onto something which was a better profit for them. To us, this just highlighted the integrity of the company from top to bottom. Everyone from the support staff to the owner kept us in the loop every step of the way and made sure the job was top quality. The crew (Bill, Roger, Cody and Isiah) were exceptionally professional and took great pride in their work. They were always on time and able to adjust their schedule if we needed them to without any issues. We have referred numerous people Highlands and not only will we use them exclusively in the future, but we will continue to recommend them for jobs both large and small.

Description of Work
Exterior renovation - deck and railing replacement, exterior trim and board work, full house, deck and trim painting.

Category home builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

05/10/2015


Donald/Mary Alice P.

Excellent. The workers appeared every day and were friendly and responsive to questions. They had all the proper machinery for the jobs they did and did the work carefully and completely.

Description of Work
Installed new siding and trim, sanded and painted, installed an awning and various home improvement work.

Category home builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. Hope the weather improves so you can enjoy the awning.
5.0

04/23/2015


ricky D.

The construction team was amazing. They treated my ideas and wishes with utmost respect and professionalism. The breadth of experience within the team was impressive. They were very dedicated to the project and showed pride in their work. I was much impressed.

Description of Work
Highlands Construction and Remodeling did a total renovation on my 1970's ranch house in south Reno. This included tearing out walls and a massive deck, tearing out bathrooms, kitchen, tile work, cabinetry, flooring, ceiling popcorn, the whole thing. Some plumbing and electrical was either re-routed or put in. New hardwood floors with under flooring heating was installed, custom kitchen, granite work, tile, bathrooms, windows were moved around, custom concrete patio installed, garage repaired and updated, entire house interior painted, custom closets, and more were the finish projects. Later there will be work done to customize a small barn on my property to be storage and animal residence.

Category decks,drywall,remodeling,home builders,marble & granite,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
1.0

02/27/2015


Joseph M.

when he left, I was told to expect to a bid via email. no such thing has occurred. frankly, this seems to be common practice with business' these days. are these companies so flush with work that they can simply ignore the little guy?

Description of Work
he did show up a little ahead of schedule (that pleased me!), but seemed to be bent out of shape at being asked to bid such a small job. (2 bathrooms to be redone and paid in cash?) he went as far as suggesting I call a simple handyman.

Category home builders

Service Provider Response

We cannot do cover-up repairs. Our work is guaranteed and we are not willing to compromise quality. [Member Name], the tenant, was informed of this, and was given the suggestion of a handyman for the shower overlay he wanted installed over existing material. Our business is built on the "little guy" and we are always happy to provide guaranteed, quality work by a licensed contractor at an affordable price.
5.0

10/12/2014


Diana F.

Amazing craftsmanship! Polite and professional crew. Listened to my design wants and incorporated them while taking budget in to consideration.

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom remodel.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

08/05/2014


Carol R.

Kelly and his crew are without a doubt the best contractor we have ever worked with. His crew (John, Don, Garrison and Mickey) took our 80's bathroom showers and turned them into beautiful showpieces. Polite, professional and always willing to go the extra mile they completed the project ON TIME and well within the budget estimate. They were always on time and Kelly followed up several times during the project to make sure we were happy. We later had a problem that ANOTHER contractor created and Kelly was quick to send his guys out to remedy the situation even though it had nothing to do with the job they had done. They fixed the issues and saved us a ton of money and headaches. All the while Kelly just kept telling us not to worry that he'd take care of us. Thanks to his expert crew they saved the day in less than 2 hours The crews get along well and like what they do and working for Kelly. It really shows in the exceptional quality work. Moreover, the pricing was unbelievably reasonable. Kelly did what he said and was honest and unfailingly fair. He offered us outstanding suggestions on little things we could do to take the remodel further and those turned out to be brilliant ideas. We will use Highlands Remodel on all out future projects and have already recommended them to friends staring jobs. Thanks Kelly!!!!

Description of Work
Completely remodeled two showers.

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    SEG Quality Drywall and Taping, LLC

    Jesus has been providing quality drywall work for many years. His attention to detail is what sets him aside from his competitors. Call today for your free estimate.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    West Coast Dirt Works

    Concrete/Excavation Contractor. We specialize in Decorative Concrete, Patios, Walkways, Stamped and Pavers and all Flatwork. We also do Concrete Pavers. CALL US TODAY FOR A FREE ESTIMATE!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Quality Curb

    Quality curb offers quality concrete, paver, and curb installations since 1992. The majority of our employees have worked with the company an average of 7 years. We offer a free estimate and timely installation. Additional DBAs - American Quality Curb, Schuhmacher & Schuhmacher Inc, Legends Landscaping. Additional phone - (775) 829-2468. Additional web - www.legendslandscaping.com.  

    Offers by Quality Curb on Angi
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    69921
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior Home Projects Remodels Kitchen & Bath Renovations New Flooring Lighting Move Walls Doors Windows... Outside Home Projects Outdoor Kitchens Patio Covers Decks Patios Pavers Driveways Fencing...

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Highlands Construction Home Remodel and Repair Inc

    How is Highlands Construction Home Remodel and Repair Inc overall rated?

    Highlands Construction Home Remodel and Repair Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Highlands Construction Home Remodel and Repair Inc open?

    Highlands Construction Home Remodel and Repair Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Highlands Construction Home Remodel and Repair Inc provide

    Highlands Construction Home Remodel and Repair Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Highlands Construction Home Remodel and Repair Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Highlands Construction Home Remodel and Repair Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Highlands Construction Home Remodel and Repair Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Highlands Construction Home Remodel and Repair Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Highlands Construction Home Remodel and Repair Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Highlands Construction Home Remodel and Repair Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Highlands Construction Home Remodel and Repair Inc?

    Yes, Highlands Construction Home Remodel and Repair Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Highlands Construction Home Remodel and Repair Inc offer?

    Highlands Construction Home Remodel and Repair Inc offers the following services: Interior Home Projects Remodels Kitchen & Bath Renovations New Flooring Lighting Move Walls Doors Windows... Outside Home Projects Outdoor Kitchens Patio Covers Decks Patios Pavers Driveways Fencing...

    Are there any services Highlands Construction Home Remodel and Repair Inc does not offer?

    Ask for Details