Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sam's Masonry

5.0

(41) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since October 2015

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

157 Chelsea Street

EVERETT, MA 02149

Description

We employ 6 great workers, well trained and extremely capable. We facilitate payments, we work with your budget....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(41) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

41

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

masonry (35)tile installation (8)concrete driveways (5)stone & gravel (4)Patios (3)stucco (3)mudjacking (2)concrete repair (2)stamped concrete (1)basement remodeling (1)woodworking (1)chimney repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
5.0

01/09/2021

Professional, timely, and easy to work with. Our kitchen backsplash turned out great.

Description of Work
Kitchen Backsplash

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks You [Member Name Removed] for Reviews
5.0

10/21/2020

Sam and Miguel did a beautiful job retiling my bathroom floor with marble stones. Sam and Miguel were always punctual, and I was amazed by the output that was produced within just 1.5 days. I would definitely recommend Sam's Masonry to all my friends.

Description of Work
Repair actual of the tile floor in the bathroom Demolition Actual floor Placing durock, screwing, cement and leveling Filament with (Thin-Set Motar) Replacement 40 sq. Feet, New Tile and leveling on the bathroom floor leaning. Apply new Grout it into the joints Removal and cleaning of debris

Category ceramic tile,masonry

Cost $1,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2020

Images

Review for Sam's Masonry - 157 Chelsea Street, EVERETT, MA - 38965030
5.0

08/05/2020

This was two-man job over three days, building a 160 sq ft level patio in sloping terrain. They did an excellent job, overcoming the challenges posed by the terrain, and ending up with a beautiful patio that looks better than I imagined.

Description of Work
Build a paver patio

Category masonry,patios

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks!
5.0

07/27/2020

Sam was a pleasure to work with. He was friendly, prompt, and courteous. He even remembered that, if at all possible, to squeeze me in so that I would be able to complete a new garage door installation. Very much appreciated!!!

Description of Work
Garage floor

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for Review
5.0

06/02/2020

Sam and his team were excellent to work with. From the time I called for a quote until the final day they were here he communicated excellent. They are real craftsman’s and take pride in there final product . I was so happy with his team I hired them to do a new chimney as well and it came out flawless . I would highly recommend Sam to anyone as his pricing and craftsmanship is second to none .

Description of Work
1000 sq foot patio and chimney

Category masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

Images

Review for Sam's Masonry - 157 Chelsea Street, EVERETT, MA - 38609232

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks for Review
5.0

03/14/2020

Excellent. The jobs came out looking great. The retaining wall was tied in to a set of abutting concrete steps very nicely. For the walkway, Sam even made an asphalt patch to the city sidewalk where the two met. Sam and his team were on time, worked neatly, cleaned up after the work was done. Sam was really responsive, very friendly, great attitude. I recommend highly.

Description of Work
Two small jobs - repair of a small section of an old field stone retaining wall and replacement of a brick walkway

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You! Rick, God You and family.
5.0

02/21/2020

Will hire again. Great prices, attention to detail was amazing.

Description of Work
Bathroom shower and floor, downstairs bathroom floor., fireplace

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2020

Images

Review for Sam's Masonry - 157 Chelsea Street, EVERETT, MA - 38401132

+2 More

5.0

10/05/2019

Sam and his team did an excellent job with the floor, were on time and did a great job communicating expectations. I was impressed at how fast the work was done. Sam himself is a very easy going and nice person, and ensured I was always up-to-date on project status. Looking forward to using him again for other projects.

Description of Work
Level basement concrete floor, then laid ceramic tile

Category ceramic tile,mudjacking

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2019

5.0

09/23/2019

Sam and his crew did great work, consulted with me throughout, and left my yard as they found it. I will definitely use them in the future and I highly recommend Sam's Masonry.

Description of Work
Exterior stucco repair and installation

Category masonry,stucco

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

5.0

09/04/2019

Sam's Masonry was awesome. Having been homeowners for decades, we've had plumbers, carpenters, roofers, and electricians do repairs for us. Overall, for performance, pricing, and personality, Sam comes at the top of the list. When we contacted him, Sam responded promptly and his bid was the most competitive. Every job has unexpected challenges. Sam was insightful in solving these and making sure t...

Description of Work
Repair of stucco wall, repair of masonry wall and front walk

Category masonry,stucco

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank You [Member Name Removed]and [Member Name Removed].

Services Offered

Masonry, Patios, Walkways, Driveways, Stone Chimneys, Tiles, Waterproofing & Restoration, Finish Carpentry, Remodeling, Stucco, Windows, Chimney Caps & Sweeping, & Painting – Interior & Exterior.

Services Not Offered

Plumbing & Electrical. Subcontracting Jobs.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover Available
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes