AR Home Renovations Corp

About

Founded 2009 • With Angi since July 2012

AR Home Renovations is your one stop for all home remodeling and repair services. Our mission is to make your home a great place to live. We are your Boston, MA home renovation ideas specialists, committed to completing your home repair or remodeling job with quality and expertise you can count on. We are dedicated to providing superior service for all your home projects, repairs and maintenance. We specialize in roofing, gutters, carpentry, painting, masonry and flooring repair and remodeling services. At AR Home Renovations you can count on quality construction, on time, and within your budget. To this end, almost all of our business is from referrals. 100% customer satisfaction is our goal. Whether you are looking for a simple fix-it up project or a complete turn-key solution we can help. Contact us for your free estimate on your residential and construction projects. Additional email - andre@arhomerenovations.com. Additional address - 29 Tileston St, Ste 2, Everett, MA 02149....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(78) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

72

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

door installation (46)roofing (38)woodworking (21)interior painting (19)home remodeling (17)siding companies (13)decks & porches (10)basement remodeling (5)garage building (4)HVAC Companies (1)drywall (24)window replacement (15)
Showing 1-25 of 78 reviews
5.0

10/29/2021


Robert A.

Great Andre and team are trustworthy and reliable builders. We use them on multiple projects and plan to use for future as well.

Description of Work
Gut rehab

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, decks, drywall, electrician, picture framing, gutter repair, hardwood floor, remodeling, roofing, siding, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2021

5.0

10/29/2021


Harold J.

Andre did a roof replacement at Cambridge for me last season just before the storm, within time and budget. I am happy with his service. Now I call him again for a new project!

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2021

5.0

10/29/2021


Casey D.

One word: fantastic. Andre and his team have done numerous large projects for us over the past few years. Not only do they do a great job with the work itself, as people they’re all plain and simply “good guys”. Every time the completed projects have been highest quality and if there was ever an issue they’ll go out of their way to make it right quickly. I’ve not once needed to worry whether work would be completed, or if corners were being cut, and that type of peace of mind is so important in my decision to hire AR Home Renovation Corp again and again. Prices are not the cheapest, but you know you’re going to get an awesome result every time. Anyone looking for projects to be done big or small, I can’t recommend Andre and team highly enough.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, decks, drywall, picture framing, gutter repair, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2021

5.0

10/29/2021


Hans N.

Andre is an absolute professional. He shows up on time, is honest and will not leave until not only the job is not only done, but when it is perfect. Andre is a perfectionist in his craft and genuinely cares about making sure everything he touches is as good as it can possible be. He had installed two custom hand built closets that were extremely tricky to cut out due to the roof line of the wall. He has also helped with an extensive gut renovation, managing and overseeing a 6 feet dig out and under pinning of a 200+ year house. Whatever you are looking to get done weather it be a large full scale renovation or a custom cabinetry, painting or carpentry, Andre is the guy for the job. A true craftsman and honorable businessman!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Roofing, Carpentry

Category custom cabinets, remodeling, roofing, woodworking, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2021

1.0

10/06/2021


Dmitry O.

After an initial assessment, never received a quote--waited and sent several reminders--not a word! Would NOT recommend!!!

Description of Work
Basement finish

Category basement remodeling

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

5.0

03/19/2021


Daniel E.

5 stars in every aspect. This team was professional, respectful, fast, and delivered EXCELLENT work. I had a single zone heating system that was leaving my downstairs very cold. They came in, diagnosed the issue, and fixed it very quickly and efficiently.Blew away my expectations in every aspect. Would re-hire them any time with absolute confidence!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, remodeling

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2021

1.0

11/11/2020


mar N.

terribly high estimate and bad attitude and disrespectful to women

Description of Work
remodel basement

Category basement remodeling

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

5.0

10/31/2020


barbara N.

Andre and all the guys did a fantastic job painting our commercial space. We have received so many compliments on how great it looks! They even helped us pick a great color for an accent wall. They are efficient and trustworthy. Wouldn’t hire anyone else!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Painting - Interior

Category remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


jake S.

Andre and his crew are amazing! They are punctual and trustworthy every step of the way. Have used AR Hone Renovations for many jobs over the years and won’t go anywhere else.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category gutter repair, remodeling, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Always a pleasure working with you guys. Thanks a million
5.0

10/29/2020


Marine A.

Andre and his team (Dimas and Junior) did a great job. All requested work was done and passed inspection. The work included the following: opening up a load bearing wall, changing all doors, refinishing the floors, creating a new bathroom from scratch, updating the kitchen, insulating 2 rooms, updating the electrical. Andre is very clear on what he can and cannot do and was accommodating when we had unusual requests. Because of Covid the progress was slower than expected. We would definitely hire Andre and his team again.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Remodeling - General

Category ceramic tile, drywall, picture framing, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling, doors

Cost $80,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

10/28/2020


Greg C.

Andre and his team were phenomenal. Orginally, we thought we only needed a porch column replaced; however, we found quite a bit of rot in the porch ceiling and deck--not great news for a homeowner. Andre and the team went right to work, drafting options, coordinating sub-contractors, and keeping us in the loop. The team was respectful of our house and cleaned up after each day, to the point where it looked as if work hadn't started. It's not often one bonds with contractors, but we actually enjoyed chatting with them throughout the day. They even fixed items that needed repair inside the house that weren't a part of the contract (at no charge!) Without any reservation, I would recommend these guys for complex rehab jobs.

Description of Work
We had structural issues with our porch.

Category custom cabinets, decks, picture framing, gutter repair, remodeling, home builders, doors

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

5.0

10/28/2020


Robert L.

My wife and I hired Andre to do a substantial reno of our condo. Andre and his crew were fantastic. They did great work, communicated with us well, and were overall a pleasure to work with. Andre will be our first call if we need any more work done in the future. I could not recommend him more highly.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

5.0

10/27/2020


Hans N.

Andre is a complete professional. I couldn't be happier with working with anyone else. He has extensive experience and knowledge of the intricacies of building brand new homes and taking old 100+ year homes and remodeling them to be almost indistinguishable from new construction while still maintaining the character to give it a unique charm. He helped with digging a 5 feet foundation from a 220 year old home and understood what needed to be done in order to ensure a safe work environment and to maintain the structural integrity while making it as expansive as possible. More than his extensive skills and experience Andre is just a standup and honest person. He truly cares about the clients he works with and gives great ideas for what would will look nice and takes them through the process from the very beginning pre construction phases to end with excellent customer service. It is rare you come across a builder like Andre!

Description of Work
Roofing, Remodeling - General, Painting - Interior

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, decks, drywall, electrician, picture framing, gutter cleaning, gutter repair, hardwood floor, remodeling, roofing, siding, wallpaper, replacement windows, chimney repair, garage builders, home builders, roof snow removal, skylights, woodworking, architect, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Looking forward to the next project together. Hopefully very soon!! Thanks a lot
5.0

10/27/2020


marine A.

Andre and his team did a great job. Scope of work included creating a new bathroom, opening up a load bearing wall, changing doors and installing trims around them, installing a new kitchen (backsplash, cabinets, hanging shelves), moving a door opening, refinishing floors and updating the electrical. Work was well done overall despite delays due to COVID. We would definitely hire again. Pictures show some of the work (we will do the finishes ourselves, also pictures do not show the final state).

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Remodeling - General

Category contractors, ceramic tile, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $80,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

Images

Review for AR Home Renovations Corp - 149 Vernal St, EVERETT, MA - 38996745

+8 More

5.0

10/28/2019


Casey D.

One word: phenomenally. Andre and his crew did a fantastic job from start to finish. He was always good at communicating with us around what needed to be done, and whether there were unknown things that cropped up (since we were renovating a 120 year old house). The exterior of the home now looks amazing, with Hardie Plank siding and PVC trim. The new architectural shingle roof will give us years of easy living knowing we're sealed up tight. Andre, every step of the way, made sure that "things were done right". There's a real peace of mind knowing the exterior envelope is really well built and water tight. Now on the inside, the real magic happened. Taking a previously unfinished attic, Andre and crew partially dormered both sides to give us space above our existing staircase and area for a bathroom on the 3rd floor. With two bedrooms and washer/dryer area, we now have a beautiful 3rd floor with 600+ SF of additional living space. The attention to detail was really captured in completely rebuilding and refinishing our staircase to the 3rd floor, which had been in rough shape previously. We can't be happier with the overall outcome of the project, and recommend AR Home Renovation Corp unequivocally to anyone else for any contracting needs.

Description of Work
We needed the entire exterior of our house removed and rebuilt with new exterior sheathing, siding and trim. On top of this, we needed our previously unfinished attic dormered out, given a new roof, and completely finished into a 3rd living floor.

Category contractors, drywall, picture framing, gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, doors

Cost $175,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2019

5.0

08/08/2019


Deborah T.

Andre is a great contractor! Very skilled, knowledgeable, easy to work with and responsive. We hired Andre for a major home remodel and are thrilled with the results. Whenever we have new work to be done, we always contact Andre. We also hired Andre to redo a roof for us that another big-name contractor in our area (with high ratings) botched. Unlike many other contractors, Andre is honest and does whatever it takes to make sure we are satisfied with the job. We highly recommend and completely trust Andre.

Description of Work
Major Home Remodel

Category contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, picture framing, hardwood floor, remodeling, roofing, skylights, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2018

5.0

07/27/2019


Jair D.

I was very impressed with the level of professionalism. The price was the best we could find. All of our questions were answered and the work was done on schedule. My father also hired them for an addition (2 car garage with living space on the second floor) and the work done is impressive. It was delivered within the time frame agreed on. Recommend 100%!

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing, garage builders, home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2019

5.0

07/23/2019


Jake S.

Andre and his team are amazing! They kept to our short timeline and were always responsive. I refer them to people all the time and will continue to do so!

Description of Work
Complete renovation of two floors including two bathrooms and a kitchen. Also replaced roof.

Category remodeling, roofing, home remodeling, doors

Cost $230,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2019

5.0

07/23/2019


Jair D.

Excellent work and the work was completed within a reasonable timeframe

Description of Work
Built an addition to my home (2 car garage + master suite + laundry room + extra bedroom

Category ceramic tile, decks, drywall, electrician, picture framing, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, garage builders, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $150,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2018

5.0

07/22/2019


Chris H.

Andre and his team were cordial, professional, effecient and hard working. These guys will not disappoint you. I asked Andre and his team to do a complete remodel of my newly purchased condo in Boston and they did an excellent job. I thought parking would be an issue with these guys being in the city but they found a way my make it work.

Description of Work
Full bathroom remodel, hardwood floors installed, four new doors and frames installed, full painting of walls and window frame, made sure all city required inspections would pass.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, picture framing, hardwood floor, remodeling, replacement windows, skylights, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2019

5.0

10/26/2018


Yun L.

Old Detached Garage at house was falling down and needed to be torn down to the cinderblocks and rebuild. AR Home Renovation performed this work and rebuilt the Garage to have updated electrical, a single door rather than two smalls doors and a new A frame roof with additional storage space. Experience was excellent from start to finish. Additional Exterior and Interior work is being performed by AR Home Renovation in the followings months.

Description of Work
Garage Teardown and Rebuild

Category drywall, electrician, picture framing, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, garage builders, doors

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2018

Images

Review for AR Home Renovations Corp - 149 Vernal St, EVERETT, MA - 37505216
5.0

10/23/2018


Tony F.

The work was of the best quality. The workers were courteous and informative. Andre was highly professional and reasonable with estimates and pricing. Great job all around!!

Description of Work
Interior remodeling of bedrooms and exterior remodeling of porch and doors.

Category contractors, decks, drywall, picture framing, hardwood floor, replacement windows, woodworking, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2018