Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Jesus Roofing

Founded 2012 • With Angi since March 2013

4.9

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

106 weems Ln

Winchester, VA 22601

Description

At Jesus Roofing we specialize in roof replacement and repair in Virginia. Our cost of $230 per square includes removal of old shingles and installation of 30-year architectural shingles. We include a 3-year warranty on all work

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
SANDRA S.
5.0
09/27/2017
Jesus and his crew far exceeded our expectations. They finished our roof within 1 1/2 days! They arrived punctual each morning and worked tirelessly. When they were finished they cleaned up so well you couldn't even tell work had been performed! I was worried about nails being left on the ground but Jesus's crew assured me they will clean and do the best they can to get all of them. Our new roof looks amazing! We went with a darker color(we have red brick home with black shutters and a red front door and an paved driveway) so we felt the darker shingle would look best and once they were done it looks wonderful! We were so pleased with their work and we highly recommend Jesus and his crew! We have even reached out to Jesus to give us an estimate on replacing our gutters! I would definitely hire Jesus again!
Description of Work
We needed our shingled roof replaced. I searched for a local roofing contractor and received 4 estimates. Jesus arrived on time for our estimate appointment. He was quick to respond and send us the estimate. Jesus's estimate was fair, reasonable compared to the other estimates. We chose to go with Jesus.
Category
roofing
Don W.
5.0
10/23/2016
Jesus was great to work with. Jesus came out on a Saturday in the rain on time and gave me a estimate. Jesus showed me samples and recommendations and also helped pick out the color and style. Jesus ordered the shingles and a week later Jesus and his crew replaced the gutters,siding and replaced the roof. One of the best experiences I have had with a contractor and I will be using Jesus in the future.
Description of Work
Replaced Roof,gutters and Vinyl Siding
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding
William D.
5.0
01/13/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced entire roof on 2 days!
Category
roofing
Andrew M.
5.0
01/01/2016
unknown
Description of Work
I had issues with several leeks in my roof and called Jesus. He and his crew were very prompt and professional. He came out the day I called, and took pictures of the issues on the roof including vent stacks and flashing. He also came over a second time, when it was raining, to explore the attic spaces for leeks. Very thorough inspection, the repairs were performed quickly, and no more leeks!
Category
roofing
Randy M.
3.0
11/10/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I wanted prices of labor and different materials broken down and I was not provided with that . I saw different programs on line to receive discounts and 0% financing but Jesus had or wasnt interested in providing what I wanted . Im not trying to spend money here and if discounts and savings are available then I want to take advantage of them . But this is my money here and not Jesus's so it didnt seem to matter to him about the savings that were available , but I bet if it was his money he would have a better look at what was available .
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Mike Y.
5.0
06/25/2015
unknown
Category
roofing
Jason C.
5.0
05/14/2015
were not the best outside. Jesus came back a week later and re-shingled my roof.
Description of Work
After snow fall and the melt we developed a leak in our kitchen. It was found to be from missing and old shingles. Jesus Roofing responded to my call for service promptly the same day and took the time during the visit to figure out where the leak was from and made the necessary patches to correct the problem. The weather was cold and conditions
Category
roofing
Joan G.
5.0
02/11/2015
Jesus was very prompt and professional. He patiently answered all of my questions about every detail of the process and material involved in replacing my asphalt shingle roof. He communicated clearly and quickly and his estimate was very competitive. His crew showed-up and worked very efficiently over two days. They paid attention to details and cleaned-up afterwards. I am very happy with the quality of the work and most especially the feeling that Jesus and his crew genuinely cared about doing the job right. I would definitely recommend them to others.
Description of Work
Replaced asphalt shingle roof.
Category
roofing
Danielle J.
5.0
01/21/2015
It went well. He arrived on time and explained the problem and what it would take to remedy it. He showed up on time and even gave me a referral for an electrician to assist with the job. Very helpful and very professional. I would highly recommend him.
Description of Work
added flashing
Category
roofing
Joyce H.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Patched roof. Repaired and painted back deck and porch. Sanded and painted front porch. I have used Jesus before on another home and am very happy with his work and price. I would recommend him to anyone.
Category
roofing, house painters, interior painters
Gloria B.
5.0
11/24/2014
Jesus Roofing staff were prompt and cleaned up after the jobs were completed. All my questions were answered ... great communication.
Description of Work
Replaced shingles on my home and sealed shed roof to eliminate leaking.
Category
roofing
Laurie B.
5.0
09/10/2014
Didn't call back after first message, but responded after second. Showed up on time for estimate. Performed work the next day. Fixed the water drainage problem, and did it for less than the estimated cost. I was pleased with the work and I would use him again.
Description of Work
Fixed an area of poor drainage from roof to gutter, allowing the rainwater to flow into the gutter rather than under the eave and down the siding.
Category
roofing
Amelie K.
5.0
08/24/2014
After another downpour we noticed that the skylight leak had not been fixed properly. We contacted Jesus roofing who said he would be there later that day, as he was going to be in that neighborhood fixing somebody else roof. He showed up when expected, he was curtious,got to the problem right away by finding out exactly where the leak was occuring. It seemed to happen only in downpours. We had previously paid to fix this problem, but it was not solved. He went on the roof with the hose and poked around (figuratively) until he found the problem which turned out to be a place where the water ran UP the skylight into an unsealed area. For his trouble he only charged us $50! We definitely shall use him again for a repair or roof replacement.
Description of Work
fix a stubborn leak around a skylight
Category
roofing
Judith M.
5.0
07/08/2014
Jesus Roofing, LLC provided excellent service, very professional, and very reasonable. OUTSTANDING. Would recommend Jesus Roofing, LLC.
Description of Work
I used the company for personal and also for commercial (church) for roof repairs at home and metal roof painting for the church.
Category
roofing
Judith M.
5.0
06/10/2014
The estimate was reasonable and I had them re-shingle the two that were missing (I keep a bundle on hand just in case). They did it fast and even glued (roofing compound) the two replaced shingles and then some to make certain they wouldn't fly off. I would highly recommend this company!
Description of Work
I had two shingles that keep coming off in the high winds we get. When I called this company they set up an appointment for the next morning for an estimate. Even came earlier! The estimate was reasonable and I had them re-shingle the two that were missing (I keep a bundle on hand just in case). They did it fast and even glued (roofing compound) the two replaced shingles and then some to make certain they wouldn't fly off. I would highly recommend this company!
Category
roofing
Kimberley T A.
5.0
06/09/2014
Jesus went above and beyond on this job. The roof looks fantastic and the gutters are functioning as expected. Finally, my bathroom isn't leaking and my roof water is properly diverted.
Description of Work
New roof and gutters.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Sharon L.
5.0
03/15/2014
Jesus Roofing replaced an existing roof and completed the job in two days. He provided me with a contract to do the work as well as a copy his Certification of Insurance. Before starting Jesus explained what he was going to do and approximately how long it would take, we talked about the shingles and I was provided with samples of the different types and colors. After the job was completed Jesus cleaned up and removed all debris and nails. He did an awesome job and I would highly recommend him.
Description of Work
Replace an existing roof.
Category
roofing
catherine G.
4.0
09/05/2013
Jesus was very prompt in returning my phone call, going to my townhome to give me an estimate and extremely prompt in showing up to work. He provided me with before and after pictures and matched up the colors nicely. Very nice and professional to work with.
Description of Work
They painted the exterior trim, garage and door of my townhouse
Category
roofing
Luisa B.
5.0
07/09/2013
They have done old time plastering, painting, and other work around the home. They did complete restoration on the walls. Their work is effective and detailed. They are very honest. I found them in the newspaper, and I have been so pleased with the work that they have done. I cannot say enough good things about them.
Description of Work
They completely restored the walls. Plastering, painting and sheetrock work.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Joe W.
5.0
04/08/2013
Jesus first met with us to give us an estimate and walk us through our options. We were impressed with Jesus's knowledge of roofing and dedication to providing quality work and quality materials. Although he was confident in his ability to provide the service for the best price and quality, he was not pushy. He encouraged us to get other estimates for the job. We took his advice to get other estimates, and he was dead on with the price/quality difference. Another estimate we received for the job was $1,300 more and did not use the same quality of materials. Since we were unsure about what shingles would look best for our roof, Jesus took us to his supplier (ABC Roofing Supply) to look together. Jesus helped us to make the decision while not being overbearing. We gave Jesus a 50% down payment on Monday, and his crew was there and finished by Saturday of the same week. The work looks wonderful and could not have gone any smoother. I was especially impressed with the amount of cleanup that they did. No dreaded roofing nails scattered throughout the yard. Jesus is doing work for other people in our neighborhood, and I can assure you he and his crew are some of the hardest working men around. They come early and stay late to get the job done.
Description of Work
Jesus and his crew did an excellent job on our recent roof replacement. They were able to do the following tasks in one day for a 25 square roof: Remove 3 Layers of Old Asphalt Shingles Dispose of the 3 Layers of Old Shingles Replace the Old Shingles with 30-year Architectural Shingles Clean Up the Work
Category
roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    M. GUERRERO Remodeling

    Looking a professional company that does great work? Look no more, with over 16 years of drywall and painting experience, we guarantee that you will fall in love with your next project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Angi Certified

    Peak Roofing Contractors Inc

    30 employees. Family owned & operated. Pricing determined on a per job basis. No Travel charges. No Service fees. Fully licensed and insured. Accept all major credit cards. Senior citizen and Military discount of $25 Additional Email address - dawn@peakroofingcontractors.com, info@peakroofingcontractors.com. Additional Contact name - Luther Riggleman. Award winning.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Best Homes LLC.

    Here at Best Homes, our company is based on the belief that our customers' satisfaction is of the utmost importance. Our team is driven to meet your needs with professionalism, creativity, and efficiency. Established 2005. Owner: Jonathan Perez Office Manager: Paige Marie Campbell Project Manager: Jefry Perez  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Jesus Roofing specializes in roof replacement, Repair, and Interior/Exterior painting. We also offer commercial and residential landscaping services.

    Services Not Offered

    n/a

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jesus Roofing

    How is Jesus Roofing overall rated?

    Jesus Roofing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Jesus Roofing open?

    Jesus Roofing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Jesus Roofing provide

    Jesus Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Jesus Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Jesus Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Jesus Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Jesus Roofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Jesus Roofing offer a senior discount?

    No, Jesus Roofing does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Jesus Roofing?

    Yes, Jesus Roofing offers warranties.

    What services does Jesus Roofing offer?

    Jesus Roofing offers the following services: Jesus Roofing specializes in roof replacement, Repair, and Interior/Exterior painting. We also offer commercial and residential landscaping services.

    Are there any services Jesus Roofing does not offer?

    n/a