Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Empire Electric

Founded 2004 • With Angi since July 2012

5.0

(35) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

327 Niagara Street

Buffalo, NY 14201

Description

Locally owned & operated, Empire Electric specializes in Residential Electric Service & Repair. Our electrical contractors go the extra mile. Before we leave your home or commercial property, we'll make sure: 1. WE'VE DONE OUR JOB THOROUGHLY AND PROFESSIONALLY. 2. WE'RE LEAVING YOUR HOME OR OFFICE EXACTLY AS WE FOUND IT. 3. YOU'RE COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH OUR ELECTRICAL WORK....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/17/2022


Alan H.

Great communication. Great pricing and very professional.

Description of Work
Installed lights in my house

Category electrician

4.0

08/21/2021


Matthew C.

Crew showed up early and fixed the issue almost immediately. Fast and friendly!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

We charged you the Angie’s Deal Price of $75. Normal service call charge would be $155 if not a Angie’s Member.
5.0

05/21/2021


Bonny B.

Excellent. They were on time and explained everything to me. They did the work quickly and professionally

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

5.0

02/05/2021


Steve B.

Empire upgraded my breaker box. The crew was on time, courteous and professional. Their work was impeccable and they left the work area spotless. I would certainly hire them again.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

5.0

01/28/2021


Paul W.

Very thorough at a reasonable price

Description of Work
Outlet repair, rewiring

Category electrician

5.0

01/07/2021


Eileen C.

Two workers showed up and completed the work very quickly. Completed any changes I asked.

Description of Work
Outdoor lights put up.

Category electrician

5.0

08/27/2020


Russ B.

Tony was extremely professional and helpful. I would definitely use him again!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

5.0

07/30/2020


Brandon C.

Perfect. Very fast and the job looks wonderful. All the wires were a jumbled mess but now they are in straight lines, the panel is labeled and much more practically and aesthetically pleasing.

Description of Work
Two service upgrades for my double unit home.

Category electrician

5.0

07/30/2020


Mike G.

Excellent job in every respect. Couldn't be happier with the result. These guys are real pros.

Description of Work
Complete service replacement.

Category electrician

5.0

07/24/2020


Louis N.

I'm very pleased with the job. Those I had contact with were friendly and courteous. They left nothing that I had to cleanup. Based on the work they did I feel comfortable recommending Empire Electric and I will use them for any electrical work that should arise in the future.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

5.0

05/21/2020


Susan K.

The project is complete. It was a smaller job than I anticipated. Empire Electric completed the job in approximately an hour. Excellent service,

Description of Work
Replacement of hall ceiling light fixture.

Category electrician

5.0

05/20/2020


Carmen M.

Amazing work very happy with the service two thumbs up I found my new electrician

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

5.0

05/19/2020


Jim L.

Excellent service, great rates. Will definitely hire for additional electrical work again.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

5.0

05/18/2020


Nick R.

Fantastic company to work with. Communication was great throughout the entire process - work was thoroughly done, inspected fully and debris was cleaned up/disposed of properly. Loved working with Tony and Jake!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

5.0

04/09/2020


Douglas D.

Promptly responded to the request, came to perform the work within several hours and performed well.

Description of Work
Replace smoke carbon monoxide detector

Category electrician

5.0

10/19/2019


MARYLOU B.

Excellent. Empire Electric guided me to a solution through email and didn’t change me a penny when they could have come out and charged. Very ethical and helpful!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

5.0

08/15/2019


Rob H.

Everything was done very professionally and I already have more work scheduled to be done by them. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Service Upgrade

Category electrician

5.0

08/15/2019


Kevin F.

Excellent professional service done in one day.

Description of Work
Service Upgrade

Category electrician

5.0

08/15/2019


Tracey R.

Great customer service and quality work at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Service Upgrade

Category electrician

5.0

06/19/2019


Irina S D.

Very well, very professional.. I am very pleased.

Description of Work
Replaced fixtures and switches.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

02/26/2019


Georgeann R.

Great Victor on time helpful efficient and personable

Description of Work
create a switch for a pull string light add grounding plug to heater and replace outlet

Category electrician

5.0

02/23/2019


Peter E.

It went well. What could be completed was completed well and promptly. What could not be completed was explained to my satisfaction.

Description of Work
repair of electrical wiring; replacement of light switch

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

02/03/2019


Jim N.

I put a request into Angie’s list on Saturday night and received a call within 10 minutes. Tony came over on a Sunday and had everything working within 20 minutes. Very happy with the service and would recommend again.

Description of Work
Evaluate non-working GFI outlet

Category electrician

5.0

01/23/2019


Michelle J.

The electrician from Empire Electric was a few minutes late, but I made an exception because we just had a snow storm the night before. However, he still came to do the work, which was impressive. Victor was very kind and professional. He installed the lighting fixtures in a short period of time. I was extremely satisfied with the final product and would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Installed two bathroom vanity lights

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

12/24/2018


Larry J.

Excellent work, quick and efficient. Would hire again for any other electrical needs.

Description of Work
outside work - needed more power outlets for our Christmas lights

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Gremlin Control LLC

    Call today for home automation and home theater services.  

    Offers by Gremlin Control LLC on Angi
    Master Electric of WNY

    Master Electric Co, ECC Electrical Construction Corp. and Energy Cost Control Corp. in Buffalo, New York, is an electrical and generator company that has been in the industry for over 47 years. Our family of companies provide Commercial, Industrial, & Residential Generator and electrical sales, service and installation. We also provide Energy Control services. Whether your project is for new construction, repair, troubleshooting, renovation, or emergency electrical repair, our highly skilled electrical technicians will finish the task at hand in a timely, efficient manner.  

    Roy's Plumbing, Inc.

    At Roy’s Plumbing, Heating & Cooling, customers will find a team of highly skilled home service technicians in Buffalo, Tonawanda, Hamburg, and beyond. We have been serving the Western New York area since 1974 and have everything you need to keep your home’s most vital systems in good order. We offer a comprehensive range of options for all your Plumbing, Heating & Cooling, and Electrical needs. Further, our expert services are available to customers 24/7 – you will never have to wait to get service you need! Call Roy's today to schedule an appointment at 716-218-1116.  

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    General Remodeling
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Service Upgrades/Changes/Repairs, New & Old Wiring, Replace Outlets & Light Fixtures

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Empire Electric

    How is Empire Electric overall rated?

    Empire Electric is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Empire Electric open?

    Empire Electric is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Empire Electric provide

    Empire Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Empire Electric offer free estimates?

    Yes, Empire Electric offers free project estimates.

    Does Empire Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Empire Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Empire Electric offer a senior discount?

    No, Empire Electric does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Empire Electric?

    Yes, Empire Electric offers warranties.

    What services does Empire Electric offer?

    Empire Electric offers the following services: Service Upgrades/Changes/Repairs, New & Old Wiring, Replace Outlets & Light Fixtures