Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Empire Electric

5.0

(32) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since July 2012

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

327 Niagara Street

Buffalo, NY 14201

Description

Locally owned & operated, Empire Electric specializes in Residential Electric Service & Repair. Our electrical contractors go the extra mile. Before we leave your home or commercial property, we'll make sure: 1. WE'VE DONE OUR JOB THOROUGHLY AND PROFESSIONALLY. 2. WE'RE LEAVING YOUR HOME OR OFFICE EXACTLY AS WE FOUND IT. 3. YOU'RE COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH OUR ELECTRICAL WORK....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(32) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

32

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
electrician (32)lighting (4)
Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
5.0

05/21/2021

Excellent. They were on time and explained everything to me. They did the work quickly and professionally

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2021

5.0

02/05/2021

Empire upgraded my breaker box. The crew was on time, courteous and professional. Their work was impeccable and they left the work area spotless. I would certainly hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $2,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2021

5.0

01/28/2021

Very thorough at a reasonable price

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outlet repair, rewiring

CATEGORY electrician

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2021

5.0

01/07/2021

Two workers showed up and completed the work very quickly. Completed any changes I asked.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outdoor lights put up.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2021

5.0

08/27/2020

Tony was extremely professional and helpful. I would definitely use him again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2020

5.0

07/30/2020

Excellent job in every respect. Couldn't be happier with the result. These guys are real pros.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete service replacement.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2020

5.0

07/30/2020

Perfect. Very fast and the job looks wonderful. All the wires were a jumbled mess but now they are in straight lines, the panel is labeled and much more practically and aesthetically pleasing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two service upgrades for my double unit home.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2018

5.0

07/24/2020

I'm very pleased with the job. Those I had contact with were friendly and courteous. They left nothing that I had to cleanup. Based on the work they did I feel comfortable recommending Empire Electric and I will use them for any electrical work that should arise in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2020

5.0

05/21/2020

The project is complete. It was a smaller job than I anticipated. Empire Electric completed the job in approximately an hour. Excellent service,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of hall ceiling light fixture.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2020

5.0

05/20/2020

Amazing work very happy with the service two thumbs up I found my new electrician

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2020

Services Offered

Service Upgrades/Changes/Repairs, New & Old Wiring, Replace Outlets & Light Fixtures

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes