JUNK Relief

5.0

(657) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since February 2008

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2010 W Fulton St Suite F-252

Chicago, IL 60612

Description

Need to get rid of some junk? At Junk Relief, we have the answer to all of your junk removal needs, no matter how big or small. Whether you need one couch removed or an entire building cleared out, we can help. Take advantage of the junk removal leader in the Chicago land area. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(657) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

628

4

18

3

7

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
hauling (634)trash removal (101)excavating (15)dumpster rental (13)movers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 657 reviews
5.0

04/27/2021

Did a great job! Quick, efficient, and very professional. Very happy with the price charged. Will be using their service again for sure!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of hard time dispose of appliances and electronics.

CATEGORY garbage collection

COST $265

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2021

5.0

04/23/2021

Did it exactly as was promised. Site was left immaculate. No complaints at all.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Demo and old shed (with contents) and haul away

CATEGORY excavators,dumpster service

COST $695

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2021

5.0

04/23/2021

The company was very responsive. I sent pictures of the two large sofas, patio chairs and a large a set of bookshelves. They were able to give an estimate and schedule a pick up time. They were on time and very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furniture removal

CATEGORY garbage collection,hauling services

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/22/2021

5.0

11/30/2020

Terrific service. On-time arrival, friendly and efficient crew, a price that fit the estimated range. Would definitely use Junk Relief again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
removal of old furniture.

CATEGORY hauling services,dumpster service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2020

5.0

10/22/2020

It was about as good as it gets! They responded quickly and came the next day, took the couch out and disposed of it. It was a fair price, and the guys were on time, professional and friendly. I would recommend, and use again, thank you

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Couch Removal

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $135

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2020

5.0

09/21/2020

They were on time, fast and efficient. Done in 15-20 minutes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
mostly removal of assorted furniture.

CATEGORY hauling services,dumpster service

COST $295

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2020

5.0

07/30/2020

Recommended! Easy to work with. With information I provided I received a prompt fair quote. Crew showed up on schedule and performed the take-a-way quickly and professionally. Collected fee as quoted Would definitely work with again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed large love seat hauled away and disposed of

CATEGORY garbage collection,hauling services

COST $115

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/28/2020

5.0

06/11/2020

It went well. I emailed Junk Relief with a description of the service needed, and they scheduled a pick-up within a 2 hour window the following day. On the day of pick-up, the movers called 30 minutes ahead of their arrival, and arrived on time. The whole thing lasted not more than 5 minutes, and they accepted cash or credit card payment on-site, which was convenient. I'm sure if you have a really...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Disposal of Large Sofa from 3 story Apt.

CATEGORY garbage collection,hauling services,moving companies

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2020

5.0

05/14/2020

Great! They arrived when they said they would, very friendly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dispose of carpet and some other items

CATEGORY dumpster service

COST $155

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2020

5.0

04/22/2020

I love Team JUNK Relief! I reached out via email and Jake Ward was very responsive and helpful; I was able to get on the schedule quickly. Howard and Q came by to pick up my "stuff" - they are two of the nicest guys you'll ever meet and were incredibly professional and fast! What a really terrific experience!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of a large rug, TV, bedding and pillows

CATEGORY dumpster service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/22/2020

Services Offered

Residential and commercial junk removal, demolition, construction debris removal, basement, whole house, warehouse & office clean outs.

Services Not Offered

Dumpsters, roll-offs. We use our own trucks and crew to load your debris for you and immediately remove it from your property.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes