Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JUNK Relief

5.0

(668) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since February 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2010 W Fulton St Suite F-252

Chicago, IL 60612

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Need to get rid of some junk? At Junk Relief, we have the answer to all of your junk removal needs, no matter how big or small. Whether you need one couch removed or an entire building cleared out, we can help. Take advantage of the junk removal leader in the Chicago land area. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(668) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

639

4

18

3

7

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

hauling (645)trash removal (104)excavating (18)dumpster rental (13)movers (2)
Showing 1-10 of 668 reviews
5.0

11/23/2021

Arrived on time, super clean, very careful when in the elevator. Took very little time and was well done.

Description of Work
Remove Mattress and Box Spring

Category hauling services

Cost $145

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2021

5.0

10/31/2021

Our family has been working on a clean out, demo, and refinishing of our Grandma's Basement. We have used this service to haul away garbage and debris on two separate occasions. The Junk Relief office was responsive, estimates could be done through text by sending photos, the price was extremely reasonable (priced per truck load with labor included *compared to* $200+ per small bagster bag). Each time drivers were attentive, prompt, and efficient. 10/10 recommend for the Chicagoland Area.

Description of Work
Clean Out of Grandma's Basement

Category excavators,garbage collection,hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2021

Images

Review for JUNK Relief - 2010 W Fulton St, Chicago, IL - 39527962
5.0

10/08/2021

Workers showed on time, were professional and friendly. Removal was quick, easy.

Description of Work
Removed old washer & dryer

Category hauling services

Cost $165

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for working with us [Member Name Removed]! Happy to help anytime!
5.0

09/27/2021

this company is by far one of the best I've ever worked with. Quick response and service.

Description of Work
hauling and moving boxes

Category excavators,hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2021

5.0

09/27/2021

Excellent! The two workers were on time, efficient, and courteous. Couldn’t have gone any better. I highly recommend Junk Relief.

Description of Work
Furniture and contents of home removal.

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2021

5.0

09/01/2021

The crew showed on schedule. They efficiently and carefully removed the items. The price was fair. I would absolutely use Junk Relief again.

Description of Work
Removal of furniture and misc. items

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2021

5.0

07/09/2021

I recommend Junk Relief. The crew let me know they were on their way. They were punctual, hardworking, and very professional.

Description of Work
Junk removal

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2021

5.0

06/23/2021

Excellently! They were right on time, worked quickly, and charged the agreed price. Both people were professional and friendly.

Description of Work
Removing a piano soundboard

Category hauling services,moving companies

Cost $165

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2021

5.0

06/03/2021

The two gentlemen arrived promptly. After getting an idea of what had to be removed, they started right away. I had everything labeled with a sticky note and it was easy for them to remove. Very courteous and professional. I would recommend and I will hire again. I had file cabinet, book cases, exercise bike, record player with speakers, large storage cabinet, etc. They completed task in one hour and 15 minutes, approximately. Best peace of mind I have had in a while, glad it is gone.

Description of Work
40 year basement cleanout

Category hauling services

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

5.0

05/30/2021

it went great! The crew arrived within the designated time slot. They were courteous, professional, and friendly. All items were removed in about half an hour.

Description of Work
Removal of old scrap building materials and other unwanted items.

Category garbage collection,hauling services

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2021

Services Offered

Residential and commercial junk removal, demolition, construction debris removal, basement, whole house, warehouse & office clean outs.

Services Not Offered

Dumpsters, roll-offs. We use our own trucks and crew to load your debris for you and immediately remove it from your property.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes