Chicagoland Roofing & Tuckpointing

About

Founded 2020

Flat roof specialist | Family owned and operated since 1960. We specialize in flat roofs shingle roofing and Metal roofing and aluminum roof coating and gutter repairs and installation and emergency repairs we do full installations and repairs on all types of roofs ! . We do free estimates contact us for more information all are work is guaranteed 10% off for senior citizens first responders and veterans and Angie’s list customers are #1 goal is our customers satisfaction....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+75 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

roofing (17)skylight installation (1)gutter repair (5)masonry (3)
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
1.0

07/09/2022


isabel L.

Worst company ever! If I could give them a cero I would. The owner Sam is a total ripoff initially quoted me 13,000 for a roof and when the roof was off he changed the price to 19,000 I had no other choice but to pay him the 19,000. He was also hired to do tuck-pointing and water proof around the house which he never completed with me paying him more then 1/2 of the quoted price. They stole my shovels when they were cleaning up. Sam and his son Frank promised me to refund me for the unfinished job and till this day they have not answered any of my calls. Do yourself a favor don’t use this ripoff company! Stay away

Description of Work
Roof, tuck-pointing

Category gutter repair, masonry, roofing

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2022

5.0

06/28/2022


Barbara C.

Chicagoland Roofing and Tuckpointing is an amazing contractor. What you get is a bunch of honest, hardworking guys who take great pride in their work. I did my research, and I am so glad I chose this contractor for our job. Our house was built in 1906 and we are in a historic district. We love our home, which has housed three generations of our family. Chicagoland Roofing is a family-owned business spanning four generations, three of which worked on our job site. We had three roofs that needed work; the main roof, the garage roof, and the sloping roof over the front porch with clay tiles. They were able to handle each one and its special needs. The big companies gave a cursory inspection of our main flat roof and said they would re-roof. Chicagoland went over it carefully and was more conservative. They repaired that roof with a promise of 10 more years before re-roofing will he warranted. They completely re-roofed the garage, fixing a bad slope that had allowed rain to puddle there previously, and they did a complex repair of the porch roof. In addition they tuckpointed one chimney and removed and capped another chimney that is not used. They thoroughly cleaned up the job site every evening. Because our job spans most things a residential owner could be faced with in the city, we would be happy to have a potential client of their choosing come to view the work they did for us. We are very pleased with the outcome of this job and feel assured that if we should need to exercise our warranty, they will be there to take care of us.

Description of Work
Roofing and Masonary

Category gutter repair, masonry, roofing

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] I appreciate the review and I thank you and [Member Name Removed] for giving us a chance to take care of your projects and I wish you and [Member Name Removed] The best God bless

5.0

05/16/2022


Lyle B.

It's hard to find crews that combine skill, expertise, quality work, fair price, and top customer experience. I was beyond impressed with how excellent Sam, Frank, and their team performed in all of these categories when they came to do a full replacement of my roof. Throughout the process, Sam was thoughtful and communicative, making sure I understood my options and providing expert recommendations. I was so pleased with their work that I increased the scope of the project to also install two skylights and new gutters. I contract a lot of projects in my home and I have never worked with better people and had a better experience than working with Chicagoland Roofing and Tuckpointing. A top class operation who are completely committed to customer satisfaction. I will be hiring Chicagoland in the future for any project that they are comfortable taking on. Best in the business as far as I'm concerned.

Description of Work
Roof replacement and skylight installation

Category gutter repair, roofing, skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2022

Images

Review for Chicagoland Roofing & Tuckpointing - 5526 N Sayre Ave, Chicago, IL - 39734438

+3 More

5.0

05/09/2022


Emily G.

Very grateful for San and team. Sam came out and was very honest about the work that was needed for my roof. The builder did a subpar job installing the roof so my 12 year old roof needed to be completely replaced. The work was done that same day. Before the rain and wind storms. I was provided before and after photos. Team did a great job. Definitely would hire them again.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2022

5.0

05/06/2022


Angela J.

Chicagoland roofing came out In the rain and put emergency tarp two days later they came out and redid my entire roof they install plywood and all bad areas I was very happy with the price very reasonable I will hire dumb again

Description of Work
Roofing Repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2022

5.0

04/01/2022


Julie D.

Punctual, thorough and personable. All processes and recommendations were thoroughly explained. Neighbors I share an alley with commented on workers’ courtesy. Their cleanup after completion was so good the garage interior looked better when they left than when they arrived!

Description of Work
Roof and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2022

Images

Review for Chicagoland Roofing & Tuckpointing - 5526 N Sayre Ave, Chicago, IL - 39682508
5.0

10/27/2021


Tom D.

The ice dams from last winter and the heavy rain we got in late October caused my flat roof start leak. Sam and his crew came the same day I called to provide me with a quote. They took detailed photos where the issues were accruing and explained what was going on. They came back the next day and immediately began to fix my roof, which took about 2.5 days from start to completion. It's been a couple months now and their work has been put to the test with rain and a bit of snow and I'm happy to report no leaks. They gave me a price guarantee on top of a great warranty too. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $5,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2021

5.0

09/25/2021


Claudia A.

I highly recommend Chicago Roofing - It was great working with Sam. He kept me inform of each step they were doing and did an excellent job . Look g forward to doing other project with you . Thank you …

Description of Work
Roofing work

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] I appreciate it and it was a pleasure doing business with you also and look forward to doing business again in the future thank you Sam

5.0

08/23/2021


Jeff R.

Sam came out on a Friday to give me a quote for a flat roof repair and was able to schedule me for Monday afternoon. He explained exactly what was wrong with my roof and what he needed to do to repair it. Sent frequent pictures of the progress when work was underway. Unfortunately after removing the old roofing material they found an additional problems that needed to be repaired, but they had the knowledge and expertise to fix them.

Description of Work
Reroofing flat roof

Category roofing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the comment and the review it was a pleasure to work for you

5.0

04/17/2021


Ron R.

Wonderful Job! Sam was very professional answered all my questions and explained the job completely. Photos were taken before and after completion. I will always use this company in the future and refer my friends and family

Description of Work
Tear off existing roof and install new modified rubber roofing on my commercial roof for my business

Category roofing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2021

5.0

03/29/2021


Megan G.

Sam and his team were professional and prompt. They got all the work done as fast as the weather would allow and made sure all the debris was cleaned up and hauled away. Not only would we recommend them, but we will be using them for work we have planned in the future.

Description of Work
replaced gutters, Replaced wall flashings and resurfaced, Cut and sealed two holes for exhaust, re-cemented coping tiles and tuckpointed where it was needed.

Category gutter repair, masonry, roofing

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2021

5.0

03/17/2021


Chris N.

It was a pleasure doing business with Chicagoland roofing Sam and his crew came in and replace two roofs on our buildings and two garages they always showed up on time was there early in the morning and finish one building and one garage each day they make sure everything was clean at the end of the day I recommend them to my friends and neighbors and they did work for my neighbor and he was satisfied also they also Took pictures before and after it made it so much easier to understand the work that they did thanks to Sam and his crew

Description of Work
Roofing on two buildings and two garages

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

03/17/2021


Moose C.

Chicagoland roofing came out on 03/14/2021 and gave me a free estimate we agreed on the price they was able to start the project on 03/16/2021 they finished everything in one day A complete tear off of my roof New oversize aluminum gutters and aluminum soffits they had a crew of 10 12 men working they had material delivered one day before and a dumpster it was so easy to do business with them me and My Wife was very happy with their service Sam explain everything he was doing and take pictures before and after while I was at work he emailed me pictures as he was doing the work we need Masonary work next month and we will definitely use them again

Description of Work
Roofing and gutters and aluminum soffits

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2021

5.0

03/16/2021


Sylvia J.

They were very good workers. My daughter was very pleased with them. They did a good job. They were very reasonable. I recommended them to my sister, neighbors, and friends. They were very nice and wonderful.

Description of Work
They did a roof replacement on my daughter's house.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

5.0

03/11/2021


Tony R.

It was a pleasure doing business with Chicagoland Roofing and Tuckpointing Sam and his crew came out and gave me a price and once we agreed he was able to work on my restaurant The next day because it was leaking in the kitchen he put a complete new layover roof had everything done in one day There was no inconvenience to my customers One month later I had them doing my house with a complete tear off shingle roof it was easy to work with them they explained everything they was doing and took pictures before and after I will use them for all my roofing and Tuckpointing Jobs 👌👌

Description of Work
Roofing and Tuckpointing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

5.0

03/11/2021


Mike J.

Sam and his crew came out gave us a free estimate and was able to start our project the next morning because we had three leaks in our roof coming in our building and their price was very reasonable

Description of Work
They put a modified Laying over Roof System

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    5526 N Sayre Ave

    Chicago, IL 60656

    Hours

    Sunday
    Open All Day
    Monday
    Open All Day
    Tuesday
    Open All Day
    Wednesday
    Open All Day
    Thursday
    Open All Day
    Friday
    Open All Day
    Saturday
    Open All Day

    Website

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    24 hours

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Chicagoland Roofing & Tuckpointing

    How is Chicagoland Roofing & Tuckpointing overall rated?

    Chicagoland Roofing & Tuckpointing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Chicagoland Roofing & Tuckpointing open?

    Chicagoland Roofing & Tuckpointing is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Chicagoland Roofing & Tuckpointing provide

    Chicagoland Roofing & Tuckpointing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Chicagoland Roofing & Tuckpointing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Chicagoland Roofing & Tuckpointing offers free project estimates.

    Does Chicagoland Roofing & Tuckpointing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Chicagoland Roofing & Tuckpointing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Chicagoland Roofing & Tuckpointing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Chicagoland Roofing & Tuckpointing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Chicagoland Roofing & Tuckpointing?

    Yes, Chicagoland Roofing & Tuckpointing offers warranties.

    What services does Chicagoland Roofing & Tuckpointing offer?

    Chicagoland Roofing & Tuckpointing offers the following services: Complete new roofing - repair Roofing - flat roofs- shingle roofing- install gutters- repair gutters- Masonary work - tuckpointing -chimney repairs