Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Accurate Electrical Solutions

Founded 2009 • With Angi since October 2012

4.5

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8010 S Dobson Ave

Chicago, IL 60619

Description

See website for additional service areas.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

12/30/2019


Rachel H.

So, the work was impeccable. However, I'm not sure it was worth the loss of my engagement ring. I had a tree take down the riser on my house so I was without power for a week. They stayed late the first day to make sure the repairs were complete enough for me to at least get ComEd to restore my power. That was when I discovered that my engagement ring as well as some cash was missing. When I talked at length with the owner, Terrius Winters, he acknowledged that it was probably one young man in question & admitted to having immediately cut ties with him because he was left with an uneasy feeling about him, My ring was never recovered and Terrius said he was unable to pay me for the ring in full but agreed to making payments. Since he seemed to be taking responsibility & attempting to pay me back I made the decision to not move forward at that time with filing a police report since I didn't think a small business owner should be punished for giving a young man a chance & getting burned. He made 2 payments over 2 months, totaling 1/4 of the value of the ring. As he was making arrangements for the 2nd payment he asked if I would be okay accepting half the value of the ring. I explained that this was not acceptable for various reasons. I should have known at this point he wasn't going to bother anymore. The 3rd month he ignored me. This last month he finally bothered to answer me & told me that he had made his last payment. So...now I will be getting married next month without an engagement ring. And have only been compensated, for something of course that is priceless to me, for 1/4 of it's actual value. Again, their work is impeccable. However they are not very ethical in my opinion. So should you hire them, make sure you don't leave anyone alone. Ever. And make sure you check all your things before they leave because even if Terrius acknowledges that something happened he might not be upstanding enough to actually take responsibility for it.

Description of Work
repair riser & install new electrical box

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to hear that you are going through this difficult situation. We prioritize a courteous and professional experience for every client and we can assure you that our team has upheld that standard in this situation. During our work with you, you told our team that your home had been burglarized twice previously, with one incident happening within a few days of our team’s visit and that you were unsure of the items missing. After you contacted us, we assessed any potential fault on the part of our employees and have not found any evidence to back up your claims.
5.0

10/07/2018


SCIPIO C.

Terry the owner and his team Carlos and Conrad were professional and respectful. Given that the work took longer than expected their continued focus on safety and quality was quite impressive. We appreciate Terry informing us that there was the possibility that an unexpected issue may arise and that there might be an additional cost. We be using him again to install additional fixtures.

Description of Work
Electrical wiring and fixture installation

Category electrician

5.0

06/20/2017


Ruby B.

It went very well.

Description of Work
He changed the wiring in my house.

Category electrician

2.0

11/23/2016


Melinda M.

Wasn't very trustworthy and ended up overcharging me for light fixtures he claim he paid $10.00/ piece for when they were only $6.00/piece when I went to the store a week later to buy more

Description of Work
Wasn't very trustworthy and ended up overcharging me for light fixtures he claim he paid $10.00/ piece for when they were only $6.00/piece when I went to the store a week later to buy more

Category electrician

5.0

07/08/2016


Kimberley J.

The work was completed as requested. The finish work where the siding was cut was not finished. Terry informed me of any changes that needed to happen along the way. This was a pricey job. It needed to get done.

Description of Work
I needed a meter fittings and cover to be up to city code for new service. I also updated the electrical panel. The estimate was done the same day of the call. The permit was pulled and work began the next day.

Category electrician

5.0

10/23/2014


Roy P.

He does really good work. He was where he was supposed to be when said he would be there. I haven’t had any issues with the work he did.

Description of Work
I used Accurate Electrical Solutions. He put in a new circuit breaker.

Category electrician

5.0

10/21/2014


David L.

They were very professional and explained the work needing to be done. It wasn't work that I could have done so I appreciate the expertise.

Description of Work
Replaced one of a three pole switch.

Category electrician

5.0

01/31/2014


Richard S.

It went well. They're professional.

Description of Work
I needed a 240 volt line, about 8 feet, run to a Kenmore dryer. They had to open a little bit of drywall to run the line.

Category electrician

5.0

08/26/2013


William J.

It went well. Everything was good. When I called them, they told me when they would be here and they did what they had to do. We talked on the phone several times.

Description of Work
We thought we had an electrical problem in the kitchen. We have fluorescent lights and we can't plug them in like they should so Accurate Electrical Solutions came out and plugged them in for us.

Category electrician

5.0

06/01/2013


GEORGE G.

They did great work. They were on time as well.

Description of Work
Installed 2 lights and 2 ceiling fans

Category electrician

5.0

10/17/2012


GEORGE G.

They did excellent, excellent job. They were on time & cleaned up after themselves. They also asked if there was anything else I needed done while they were here. I didn’t have anything at the time but found some things I’d like done in November & will definitely call them.

Description of Work
The installed 3 ceiling fans & 3 outdoor garage lights.

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tony's Electrical

    Our company has a proven track record of completing projects that surpass customer expectations. The experience to deliver quality work and peace of mind is the satisfaction we provide. We specialize in troubleshooting, new installs, replacing old light fixtures, installing new can lighting, replacing old outlets, new GFCI outlets, new panel ,meter , and service work, all electrical work will be done up to the Chicago electrical code. You can contact me @ 708-341-5162  

    Angi Certified

    Erictronics Systems Inc.

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate.  

    Angi Certified

    A to Z Electrical Svc

    Family Owned & Operated. Since 1967, A+ Rating With The BBB. No Subcontractors. Licensed Bonded and Insured. Emergency calls.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and Commercial Electrical Outlet, Remodel A Kitchen Or Bathroom, Install Ceiling Fans, Safety Inspections & Generators.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Accurate Electrical Solutions

    How is Accurate Electrical Solutions overall rated?

    Accurate Electrical Solutions is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Accurate Electrical Solutions open?

    Accurate Electrical Solutions is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Accurate Electrical Solutions provide

    Accurate Electrical Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Accurate Electrical Solutions offer free estimates?

    Yes, Accurate Electrical Solutions offers free project estimates.

    Does Accurate Electrical Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Accurate Electrical Solutions does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Accurate Electrical Solutions offer a senior discount?

    No, Accurate Electrical Solutions does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Accurate Electrical Solutions?

    Yes, Accurate Electrical Solutions offers warranties.

    What services does Accurate Electrical Solutions offer?

    Accurate Electrical Solutions offers the following services: Residential and Commercial Electrical Outlet, Remodel A Kitchen Or Bathroom, Install Ceiling Fans, Safety Inspections & Generators.