ABC Seamless

Founded 1991 • With Angi since July 2010

Through any of our offices, customers will be able to experience the uniformity and quality of our installation and the assurance that our products are the best that money can buy. Our sales and service will be delivered on time, in a manner to be un-equaled in the remodeling industry. We will deliver these products and services with people who are kind, caring, honest, and have good integrity. ABC Seamless will give people the remodeling experience they desire. We attract the discriminating customers looking for quality work, done correctly the first time. Our objective is not only to satisfy our friends and clients, but to totally amaze them!

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

3.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Cyndie B.
1.0
09/24/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Communication with this company is difficult. I did contract with this company to put rain gutters on my parents home in McCall. They assured me they did gutters in McCall and Anchorage, AK, so there is no problem with the snow fall. To start with, the facia was rotting on the north side of the house. Contracted to have the facia board removed, replaced and covered with the metal facia covering. The original installation started with NOT replacing the rotting facia, just covering it (on Memorial Day weekend, no less). I stopped the work and contacted the office the following Tuesday; renegotiated to get it done correctly. The owner of the company went to McCall to complete the work with replacing the facia board. The finished work did look nice. In January, after the first heavy snowfall, the gutters started falling off the house. When I went to the office to show them a picture and ask for the work to be fixed, I was told he knew they wouldn't last because the rafter tails were rotten. Why wasn't I informed at the time of the installation he found rotten rafter tails? We could have again postponed the work and had the roof repaired. Instead, we had gutters barely hanging on, the facia torn off exposing open attic and installation during the rest of the winter. I was contacted that they would be sending out a crew to fix it during the week of January 24th. I'm still waiting and have not heard a word since. Raw, unfinished pine was used to replace the rotting facia board. After a couple months I gave up on ABC, I had the gutters removed the facia and rafter tails fixed as much as possible in the early summer. Now the promised gutters have cost us almost twice the original amount and are sitting useless in the backyard. I am gathering all my information to go to Small Claims. There were other problems with communication and lack of professionalism with this company.
Category
doors
Leslie B.
5.0
02/07/2014
Great. I love my new windows. They look fantastic and my home is much more efficient.
Description of Work
Window and door replacement.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Leslie B.
5.0
02/07/2014
Great! I love my new windows. They look great and made my house much more efficient.
Description of Work
Replaced windows and doors.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Barbara R.
3.0
08/05/2013
If the workmen were good the job was good. The owner and office personnel did not always tell the truth. They offered a $25 gift card for the estimate and I had to call numerous times to get it, even though I was spending thousands of dollars. Inferior windows were installed and had to be replaced. The price for the fascia repair was quite expensive. The quality is good. The gutters, downspouts, and fascia are of excellent quality. The windows are excellent quality too, although they were quite expensive. If you are very careful with the estimate, get all the information in writing, and carefully compare prices with other companies, ABC could work. But you must be vigilant. Information about ABC seamless on Angie's List indicates a senior discount but that was denied and they claimed they knew nothing about it or that they were on Angie's List at all.
Description of Work
Installed gutters, fascia and reinstalled soffit. Fixed rotten fascia boards. Installed 7 new windows and wrapped frame.
Category
gutter repair
Kimberly H.
3.0
11/05/2012
We hired this company to replace our gutters, soffets, facia, and siding under the gables of our home. The quality of the material is great. I'm very pleased with the final product and how it looks on our home. I was not thrilled with their idea (or lack thereof) of customer service. It took much longer than quoted for them to start the job (about 2 weeks longer) and I had to call them to find out what was going on, they did not call me first and give me an updated timeframe. It took about a week and a half for the work to get done. After the guy left, I went outside to look around to find wires and cables hanging from my roof. I waited a few days before calling because I thought maybe the guy ran out of the clips to hook it back on the house and was planning on coming back. I finally called after about a week and asked them to come fix it, along with a couple of other issues (drainspout was not aimed far enough from the house, couple of spots were not done correctly). The owner came out and looked at it with my husband, then the guy came back out to fix it. Again, those wires and cables were left hanging from the house. In the midst of this, I received my final bill from them. I called them back again and before the girl would pass the message that the wires/cables were still not fixed, she asked me about my final payment! I'm certainly not going to give a payment before the job is done to my satisfaction! I still think I should have been given some sort of discount for the amount of hassle this took. For the amount of money this cost, it should have been done right the first time and I shouldn't have had to call to complain about anything.
Description of Work
Replaced soffets, fascia, gutters, and siding under the gables of the house.
Category
gutter repair, siding
Sean P S.
3.0
09/04/2012
My home is approximately 15 years old and built originally with ABC gutters. As they have a patented design, I was obligated to have them do the repair... i.e. no one else has the same shape, etc. Gentleman who came and gave the bid was right on time and very nice and professional. The ABC gutter system is warrantied for life against rust. Mine rusted through and I was only the second owner of the house and they would not replace it under warranty. On top of that, I only had about 35' of gutter replaced and the cost was $575! Around $15/foot! The gentleman who gave the bid said they were booking about 6 weeks out and they were very close to that time frame for installation. They came and installed the gutter while we were at work, but when I got home and went out and looked at it I was very impressed. Installation looked pro and d*** near matched the paint on my house perfectly. All in all, they do great work and good people but very very expensive and it is a steel gutter so it can rust through. Warranty very limited.
Description of Work
Replaced ~35' of rusted through gutter and added down spout (where there should have been one in the first place).
Category
gutter repair
TERRY F.
1.0
03/16/2012
On Aug. 2, 2011, I handed a deposit check for $200 to an ABC SEAMLESS salesman as a deposit for new gutters on my house. The salesman told me that they were busy, and that they did jobs in order AND when the particular color selected was available. On Sep. 12, 41 days later, I called and asked if it was a case of waiting until someone else ordered the color we had selected before the work would be done. I was told that was not how it worked, and that someone would call me back the next day. The next day, no one called, and I had to go out of town on the 14th. So, I left, figuring I?d call them when I got back. I arrived back on the 17th to find the gutters installed. Not only were the gutters installed, but a downspout was pointing exactly at the air conditioning unit on the side of the house. On the following Monday, the 19th, I called again, and told them about the position of the downspout, and that I wanted it changed. I was again told someone would call back. No one called back, and I figured I?d wait until they wanted the rest of their money and contacted me for that before pressing my complaint about the downspout location. The following Saturday, 5 days later, the 24th, one of their trucks appeared in my driveway driven by a guy who corrected the location of the downspout. Since all was in order, I figured I?d pay them the balance on the account when we made out the bills on Wednesday. The heck I would, I got a call that Tuesday, the 27th, by a female who told me the account was ?past due? and would I mind paying it? Past due! The work had been properly completed 3 days before, and the payment was past due? What silliness. She insisted, and asked if she could collect the money. I told her I?d be happy to put it in the mail, but that she was welcome to come get it here if she had to have it that day. She came, and this was the first and only time in my 69 years, someone felt that they had to come to my door to collect money they were due. I still have no written warranty======== My home is easily 100 years old and needs lots of products that ABC sells and installs, but they will never set foot on my property again.
Description of Work
Installation of gutters on a home that had none. DO - Expect to be ignored until they think they want their money. Don't - Expect them to call you when they say they will.
Category
gutter repair, siding

Phone

Address

132 E State St

Eagle, ID 83616

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

We specialize in Seamless steel siding, replacement windows and doors, seamless gutters, soffit and fascia, sun rooms, metal/shingle roofing, remodels and home improvements.

Services not offered

We remodel anything!

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

ABC Seamless is currently rated 3 overall out of 5.

ABC Seamless is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: Closed

Tuesday: Closed

Wednesday: Closed

Thursday: Closed

Friday: Closed

Saturday: Closed

ABC Seamless accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, ABC Seamless offers free project estimates.

Yes, ABC Seamless offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, ABC Seamless does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, ABC Seamless offers warranties.

ABC Seamless offers the following services: We specialize in Seamless steel siding, replacement windows and doors, seamless gutters, soffit and fascia, sun rooms, metal/shingle roofing, remodels and home improvements.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

H & M Renovations

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

H & M Renovations

We provide all home renovations services. Roofing, siding, windows, bathrooms, kitchens, additions, decking, and patios. At H&M Renovations we do things differently, and create you dream project with realistic budgets. We have a large amount relationships with suppliers throughout the valley. This allows us to provide an overwhelming amount of product and budget options. Our team will help assist with permits, designs, production, project management, demo, and installation. We'll help see your project through from beginning to end. We represent local, Idaho, licensed and bonded, experienced, factory trained, installers. In-fact, there is a very good chance whoever you hire to get a project done most likely will hire us to complete it. We provide the same warranties and same products (if not better) as all the larger companies in Idaho but with local, installer pricing. We take pride in our integrity, our craftmanship, and communication. Allow us to show you how efficient our team is and let us help you build something that will last.  

Founded in 1979 by Brad Scheele, The original S&S Seamless Raingutters was one of the very first providers of seamless extruded gutter in the Treasure valley. I purchased the brand in 2022 and assembled a solid team of installers and we have not skipped a beat. We even have Brad out working with which is a real treat! We respond quickly, we are courteous and most of all we strive to treat you how we would like to be treated. The Name "SS Seamless Raingutter" may be new but the tradition of quality service at an affordable price has not changed. Please see or new website at SSraingutter.com or reach us at 208-888-6473.  

Idaho Roofing Contractors

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Idaho Roofing Contractors

Idaho Roofing Contractors - Voted Idaho's Boise's Best and Idaho's Best! In business and locally owned for over 20 years, we're your go-to local quality roofing company for the Treasure Valley and greater Southern Idaho. We also have the ability to take on any job you need done: Re-roofs, roofing repairs, metal roofing, gutters, and commercial roofing options. 100% no-pressure FREE inspections on your home's roof. Call today! 208-921-7821