Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Cleaning Connection

Founded 1990 • With Angi since July 2010

4.5

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3423 Delaware Ave

Des Moines, IA 50313

Description

Since 1990 Cleaning Connection has provided clients with full service cleaning needs offering Housekeeping, Carpet and Tile Cleaning, Fire and Water Restoration, Janitorial Services, and Pre and Post Construction Cleaning and more. We are fully licensed, bonded and insured and will do the distance

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Ann C.
5.0
11/07/2019
Very professional and reliable residential cleaners. We use them weekly and have never had a problem-highly recommend.
Description of Work
Residential Cleaning
Category
house cleaning
Diane V.
5.0
10/24/2019
They were excellent! They sent two housekeepers out! The two women took their time and didn't rush the job, doing an incredible job! I highly recommend Cleaning Connection! I have signed a contract and they will be doing bi-weekly cleaning for me!
Description of Work
Housecleaning
Category
house cleaning
Jo W.
5.0
09/30/2019
very good service, Timely and responsive.
Description of Work
Housecleaning
Category
house cleaning, pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review, we appreciate your kind comments! We always look forward to working with you!
Dan H.
5.0
07/29/2019
It was great. They showed up when they were supposed to. They did the job when they were supposed to. They followed up to make sure you were happy.
Description of Work
They did a house cleaning.
Category
house cleaning
Ryan C.
4.0
07/24/2019
It was very good. They were helpful and clean people.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning.
Category
carpet cleaners
Ruth V.
4.0
07/24/2019
She does a good work. Prompt and she worked quickly and efficiently.
Description of Work
She does housecleaning for me.
Category
house cleaning
Kathy L.
5.0
07/19/2019
Great, reliable.
Description of Work
N/A
Category
carpet cleaners, house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business!
Angie M.
1.0
08/01/2014
CC was scheduled to deep clean and clean carpets before we moved into our home. The house cleaners showed. However, The carpet cleaners did not show. I called and the company and they apologized and said they would come the following day. This was not possible bc we were going out of town. I asked for a discount on the cleaning and they said no. The cleaners did ok but I definitely would not call it a deep clean. I would not recommend this company to anyone.
Description of Work
CC was scheduled to deep clean and clean carpets before we moved into our home.
Category
carpet cleaners, house cleaning
Scott P.
5.0
04/08/2014
This company was referred to us by a friend and we have been using them to clean our house for well over a year and a half now. They are very dependable, punctual and do a good job. Pam the Operations manager is very pleasant to work with and returns emails/calls very quickly if you need to get ahold of her.
Description of Work
Cleans three levels of our house on a bi-weekly basis.
Category
carpet cleaners
Lorna J.
5.0
12/22/2011
I bought a groupon for this company without knowing much about them. The groupon was for 4 rooms or 500 square feet of carpet cleaning. I have a large living room and felt I could get three rooms for the square footage. The appointment process was easy and they were available at my requested time. The tech showed up on time, just a few minutes early, and was very friendly and courteous. He explained the process and then measured the rooms for the square footage. All of the rooms were completed within about an hour and a half. He was very intent on doing a good job on the bad spots. He did a great job and I would recommend this company to any one else.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning in 3 rooms. Stain removal from dogs and traffic.
Category
carpet cleaners
Sherry W.
5.0
07/19/2010
They do a good job, are timely and professional. They'll move your furniture if you need them to. I recommend them.
Description of Work
I hired this service a couple of times. Most recently they cleaned my living room, dining room and hallway carpets.
Category
carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    MacPro

    MacPro Restore is a Cleaning and Restoration company based in West Des Moines, IA. We specialize in a wide range of interior and exterior services including cleaning up after a disastrous catastrophe. We are here to assist you with any situation ranging from general home and business cleaning services to Insurance claims. Our team of specialists have the training, certifications, and equipment to get you back up and running quickly. We are obsessed with improving your indoor and outdoor living spaces. We use processes that are safe for your family and loved ones. Our cleaning processes follow the most stringent guidelines of the IICRC, RIA, and the PWNA. Contact us today for a no obligation assessment and advice.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    CPW and More LLC

    When you need a Pressure Washing that you can trust, call CPW and More LLC in Des Moines, Iowa and surrounding areas for all of your Pressure Washing needs. At CPW and More LLC we specialize in a variety of pressure washing services, including House Washing, Concrete Cleaning, Concrete Sealing, Soft Washing and Deck Cleaning Services. You'll know that you're in the right hands when you call the pressure washing service experts from CPW and More LLC in Des Moines, IA.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Burnside Pressure Washing

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Pressure Washing services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Janitorial, Daily/Nightly Cleaning, Trash Removal, Recycling Services, Food Service Area Sanitation Kitchen Maintenance, Desk & Surface Cleaning, Power Washing, Restroom Cleaning, Deodorization, Supply Management, Furniture Care, Upholstery Cleaning, Dupont Teflon Protection, Hard Floor, Machine Scrub,Scrub & Recoating, Strip & Refinishing, VCT Waxing, Carpet Cleaning, Shampoo, Stain Removal, Dupont Teplon® Protection, Pet Odor Removal, Area Rug Cleaning,Oriental Rug Cleaning Windows

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Cleaning Connection

    How is The Cleaning Connection overall rated?

    The Cleaning Connection is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Cleaning Connection open?

    The Cleaning Connection is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does The Cleaning Connection provide

    The Cleaning Connection accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does The Cleaning Connection offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Cleaning Connection offers free project estimates.

    Does The Cleaning Connection offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, The Cleaning Connection offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Cleaning Connection offer emergency services?

    Yes, The Cleaning Connection offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by The Cleaning Connection?

    No, The Cleaning Connection does not offer warranties.

    What services does The Cleaning Connection offer?

    The Cleaning Connection offers the following services: Janitorial, Daily/Nightly Cleaning, Trash Removal, Recycling Services, Food Service Area Sanitation Kitchen Maintenance, Desk & Surface Cleaning, Power Washing, Restroom Cleaning, Deodorization, Supply Management, Furniture Care, Upholstery Cleaning, Dupont Teflon Protection, Hard Floor, Machine Scrub,Scrub & Recoating, Strip & Refinishing, VCT Waxing, Carpet Cleaning, Shampoo, Stain Removal, Dupont Teplon® Protection, Pet Odor Removal, Area Rug Cleaning,Oriental Rug Cleaning Windows