Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Atlantic Contracting LLC

Founded 2003 • With Angi since February 2019

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

101 Boxwood Point Rd

Hampton, VA 23669

Description

We have been in the residential building industry for nearly 2 decades. We specialize in decks, both wood and composite, railings, interior trim, and fencing. We have an excellent reputation for being fair, punctual, and providing excellent customer service.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/08/2021


Cherie M.

We needed to have the stairwell railing replaced for various reasons and decided to have the banisters and trim replaced as well. Pat Smith came out to assess the same day we initially contacted him. He provided a quote when 24 hours and scheduled our appointment very shortly after. The work was complete within the next week. He consulted with me regarding the replacement options to ensure I was pleased. His years of experience are reflected in his quality workmanship! We will use Atlantic Contracting again!

Description of Work
Stairwell banister, railing, and trim replacement

Category remodeling, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you, it was a pleasure working with you!
1.0

11/27/2020


Jack G.

No one called.

Description of Work
Repace DEck

Category home builders

Service Provider Response

I have never heard of [Member Name Removed] his name does not appear in my list of leads, I’ve never received a voice mail, text, or email from him. Not sure why he would leave me a review!
5.0

10/26/2020


JUSTINE W.

Patrick Smith is a true craftsman at deck building. He was prompt, courteous and extremely industrious in the construction of our Trex deck. I give him an A+++!

Description of Work
Attached Deck

Category decks

5.0

10/01/2020


JUSTINE W.

Professionalism and exemplary workmanship were demonstrated by Patrick Smith from the initial meeting to finalization of project. He not only communicated every step of the way, but when he stated that he would be present, he was. He work ethic and acumen at constructing our deck we’re beyond reproach. The finished product has added a new element of panache for our COVID induced staycation at home.

Description of Work
Trex Deck addition

Category decks

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank you so much for the awesome review! I wish there were a place to review phenomenal customers like The Whites’
5.0

05/08/2020


Jennifer S.

Excellent service and professionalism. Very quick to finish our job. He came out on a Tuesday for review of our need and was back to complete the entire job on that Friday. Everything was done in 1 day. He found the exact vinyl railing to match what we had already. Our deck looks awesome. Pat Smith’s estimate was fair. We originally needed only 4 screens fixed but he said he would rescreen the entire porch (7 panels) for the same price and including the 2 railings. He wanted to make sure all of the screens matched. We will save his contact info for future projects.

Description of Work
Screens repaired and vinyl railings installed

Category decks

5.0

04/20/2020


Darlene G.

Patrick and team were masters and very efficient. They did a very professional job.

Description of Work
Porch: replaced rails and installed all new deck boards-composite.

Category decks

5.0

03/22/2020


Rocklyn J.

Excellent workmanship by Patrick Smith. I couldn’t be happier with the finished deck. It’s beautiful. He was extremely helpful during the planning stages and made suggestions that enhanced the deck’s appearance. He kept me informed during the entire project and it was finished on schedule. I highly recommend this company and would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Decks and Porches

Category decks

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!!
5.0

06/25/2019


Andrea B.

It went very well. Mr. Alan was very professional and was very responsive to all text and or phone calls. I would recommend and use his services again.

Description of Work
I needed my deck to be pressure washed, sanded and stained.

Category decks

5.0

03/09/2019


Al P.

Reliable and very honest people.

Description of Work
The contractor doing trim and frame work

Category home builders

5.0

03/05/2019


Mike K.

This contractor does what they say they're going to do it when they say they're going to do it at a price that is competitive and a quality that is extraordinary.

Description of Work
Deck, stairs, interior trim, general repair work. Fire damage repair - framing and vinyl fence installation.

Category decks

Service Provider Response

Thanks Mr [Member Name Removed]

    Other local Pros in your area

    DanDale Fence

    There are dozens of fence companies out there, so why would anyone choose us over them? We have come to find out that many customers who have used contractors typically have bad to average customer service. Our goal at DanDale is to provide exceptional customer service! From the day we give our presentation to the day we fulfill the contract, we work to provide a great experience for you so that when your friends ask about us, then you’re glad to share your experience. Our focus is to work as a team. When our crews work with you, we encourage one another to work together to take care of our customers. We are transparent with the quality of materials, timing, and meeting your expectations as best as possible.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Integrity Fence

    Residential Fence Installation is our specialty. We are class A contractors and local fence code experts. We handle every step of the process and personally get your permits from the city to make sure you are in compliance.  

    Angi Certified

    Some Other Contractor LLC

    Inside or out, wood working and much more. Floors, windows, doors, fences, decks, bathroom or kitchen remodeling, jobs small or large. Class C contractor licensed and insured. I've been in the trade for 10 plus years and have covered a wide variety of jobs. I love this type of work and enjoy seeing projects come together. We're building dreams into reality.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705170731
    Trade License Locale
    VA
    Trade License Authority
    Virginia: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We specialize in Interior trim, decks, handicap ramps, deck repairs, porch and deck railings and fences.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Atlantic Contracting LLC

    How is Atlantic Contracting LLC overall rated?

    Atlantic Contracting LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Atlantic Contracting LLC open?

    Atlantic Contracting LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Does Atlantic Contracting LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Atlantic Contracting LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Atlantic Contracting LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Atlantic Contracting LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Atlantic Contracting LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Atlantic Contracting LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Atlantic Contracting LLC?

    Yes, Atlantic Contracting LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Atlantic Contracting LLC offer?

    Atlantic Contracting LLC offers the following services: We specialize in Interior trim, decks, handicap ramps, deck repairs, porch and deck railings and fences.