Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Stars and Stripes Lawn Service

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2019 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

790B County Road 801

Ashland, OH 44805

Description

Stars and Stripes Lawn Care, LLC, is a local military veteran owned and operated business. We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Call us today for a quote! We offer military discounts...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (6)lawn care (5)handyman (4)mulch delivering (1)HVAC Companies (1)firewood company (1)tree service (2)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

09/20/2020

We built a new house and the yard was in poor condition due to the clearing that was done. Stars & Stripes contoured the yard, brought in topsoil for an almost acre and seeded it. They also moved stone and used it in some artistic landscaping and bedding. The yard looks great despite the dry hot summer. Eric followed up several times during the summer and came back in the fall to add topsoil in a ...

Description of Work
complete yard install

Category landscaping,lawn service,mulch

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

1.0

06/29/2020

Never responded

Description of Work
Tree pruned

Category firewood

Work Completed On 06/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Called at least 5 times . Never responded .
5.0

04/28/2020

It went awesome they work very well and have great prices and they were all very nice

Description of Work
Heating & A/C, Landscaping, Handymen, removal of tree and keeps my grass looking great

Category handyman service,heating & air conditioning/hvac,landscaping,lawn service,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2020

5.0

04/27/2020

Very professional, highly recommend!

Description of Work
Landscaping and lawnwork

Category landscaping,lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2020

5.0

04/27/2020

Reliable, honest, hard working! Great work! Would hire again in a minute !

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping,lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

5.0

04/27/2020

Everything went exceptionally well. Stars and Stripes was there every day bright and early and worked long days into late nights to ensure my outdoor drainage issue was handled. The crew was extremely professional and responsive to all wants/needs & any questions my family had. It was an absolute privilege working with them

Description of Work
Landscaping, Handymen

Category handyman service,landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

5.0

04/27/2020

Eric and his brother Max worked efficiently and effectively. They were on time, and on budget. Extremely customer oriented and respectful.

Description of Work
Landscaping/tree work

Category landscaping,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

5.0

04/27/2020

Chris is a professional in his field. He tells you the truth and doesn't try to sell unnecessary services. He is respectful to his customer yet has a down to earth personally. Trustworthy, organized and neat.

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service,lawn service

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

5.0

04/27/2020

Job was completed promptly and accurately.

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

    Services Offered

    Tree Service, Lawn and Yard Maintenance, Landscaping, Handyman, Residential HVAC

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your project(s)? Please reach out for any questions!

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes