Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

City Dweller

Founded 2012 • With Angi since October 2014

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1440 De Solo Dr

Pacifica, CA 94044

Description

As a licensed general contractor I offer a range of services. From full permitted kitchen and bath remodels to handyman house calls....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/05/2017


Elizabeth T.

Responsive and professional. David, the owner of City Dweller, is courteous and trustworthy. We are happy to have found an experienced and detail-oriented contractor. He worked neatly and carefully on our job. We will definitely be calling David again for our home repair jobs.

Description of Work
Window caulking

Category handyman service

5.0

02/29/2016


Christine P.

He was prompt, I really needed the additional railings, and he installed them the same day. They work great. This was my first experience with a provider on Angie's List, and I was really impressed.

Description of Work
I purchased an offer for $375 for Five Hours of Handyman Service, installed additional railings on my stair case.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. I hope you are taking it easy and being careful when making your way up and down those steep set of stairs. Be well and make it a great year. David Gohn
5.0

02/17/2016


Molly L.

David and his assistant carefully and thoughtfully installed all the hardware we had purchased; everything looks so handsome, and it's all secure, centered and straight. In addition, they patched holes in the walls around the windows, and re-caulked around the kitchen sink for me, as well. David is a licensed and bonded general contractor, an expert at both "handyman" installations and large remodeling jobs. His reviews both here and on Yelp are excellent. We are so impressed; we are already gearing up for our next two rounds of projects!

Description of Work
David Gohn, owner and operator of City Dweller General Contracting replaced all the hardware (deadbolt, door handle, peep hole/knocker) on our front door, hung curtain rods and towel racks, and replaced the kitchen faucet. David also did a "walk-through" with me, so I am better ready to prep for our next round of projects.

Category handyman service

5.0

02/12/2016


Juanita C.

.

Description of Work
.

Category handyman service

5.0

12/03/2015


Lara B.

Description of Work
David put together shelves, removed a broken door, installed new light fixtures, and re-sealed the tile in the bathroom and the kitchen, among other things. It went great. He was super nice, helpful, and good at his job.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure to meet and work for you. I look forward to helping you with any projects in the future. Make 2016 a great year. David
4.0

11/15/2015


Noel M.

It went ok,. Took a while during lots of chats and left a little early

Description of Work
put together recliner and two side tables and hung tv

Category handyman service

5.0

06/15/2013


Betty B.

He was very honest. He could have extended the job and made more money, but he didn't. I recommend him.

Description of Work
He came in to clean out dryer exhaust ducts. He ended up not having to do the job, but he reset the dryer because it wasn't set correctly.

Category handyman service, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

10/20/2012


Mike K.

He's done other handyman work for me, I've hired him numerous times. He does very good work.

Description of Work
He installed a sliding glass shower door.

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dalcon Electric

    We are an Electrical Contracting Company providing top quality electrical services to South Bay, East Bay, and the Peninsula! Dave Lee, the owner of Dalcon Electric, started doing electrical work in the San Jose area over 30 years ago. Then, in 1993, he started Dalcon Electric in San Jose. With over 30 years of experience in both residential and commercial work, we take pride in our expertise and professionalism. We always give you a fair price and can often recommend ways to save you money on your electrical job. We are family owned and operated company! We are also licensed, bonded, and insured! Give us a call today! You’ll be in good hands! Ask about our Angie's List coupon and senior discounts. Award winning. Certified Copalum Installers.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Dalcon Electric on Angi
    Marsh Fence & Deck

    A fence is one of the hardest working elements of your home. It must be functional — defining space, creating privacy, providing shelter and shade. It must be durable — resistant to pests and able to weather harsh environmental conditions. And it must be beautiful. A good fence offers elegance and utility. Redwood is the one building material that gives you both.  

    Jett drywall

    Jett drywall, Operated by Jett Is here to get your drywall needs finished right.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Doors, lighting, plumbing, remodeling - general, kitchen & bathroom.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about City Dweller

    How is City Dweller overall rated?

    City Dweller is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are City Dweller open?

    City Dweller is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    What payment options does City Dweller provide

    City Dweller accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does City Dweller offer free estimates?

    No, City Dweller does not offer free project estimates.

    Does City Dweller offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, City Dweller offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does City Dweller offer a senior discount?

    No, City Dweller does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by City Dweller?

    No, City Dweller does not offer warranties.

    What services does City Dweller offer?

    City Dweller offers the following services: Doors, lighting, plumbing, remodeling - general, kitchen & bathroom.