Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Backyard Paradise Landscaping LLC

Founded 2000 • With Angi since December 2014

4.7

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

In today’s hectic world we all need somewhere to wind down. Beautiful and functional outdoor living spaces, babbling streams, cascading waterfalls, and soothing ponds will quickly relieve your stresses. For your personal oasis contact us today! We offer the complete package for your project nothing is too big or too small. If needed we do offer 1 year same as cash with 0% interest....

Other local Pros in your area

Total Outdoor Solutions

At Total Outdoor Solutions we specialize in all your excavating and landscaping needs: grading, site prep, driveways, lot clearing, demolition, drain tile, retaining walls, pavers, water features, black dirt, sod and more! We pride ourselves in quality work done right the first time. We have been in the excavating and landscape business for 10 years! We are confident we can help you with any size project and get it done right and on time. We now accept credit cards for your convenience. Thank you for entrusting us with your business.  

Offers by Total Outdoor Solutions  on Angi
Concrete Craft of Hudson

Skip the mess and get new driveways, patios, floors, basements and fireplaces - at half the cost of demolition! Our concrete resurfacing and staining process makes it all possible. Only Concrete Craft offers the hi-tech expertise and backing of a trusted national home products corporation - and we prove it with some of the highest scores in customer satisfaction out there. Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time. We look forward to helping you transform your space - inside and out!  

THE SHED SHOP

The Shed Shop builds the only utility shed that compliments the style of your home. With ample overhangs, top notch trim accents along the roof line, gable ends, and corners, these buildings are built with style. The Shed Shop builds their door frames employing the same wood joinery found in fine furniture, coupled with their hand built other options, such as copper roofed cupolas, transom windows, gable vents, and more. A Shed Shop building will out class any shed on the market for curb appeal looks, functionality, construction, and last a lifetime. Thank you for considering The Shed Shop and we look forward to impressing you!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

01/19/2017

the cement crew and landscape crew were very good but management was not. what was to take up to 2 weeks took 7 weeks with hardly any communication, managements handling of everything was very sub par and just heard that backyard paradise just went out of business

Description of Work
a cement slab in front of garage side walk from front slab to back steps steps down to a new patio and landscape block work

Category hardscaping

5.0

11/08/2015

The deck and pergola are great. Just what we hoped for. We rent the cabin via VRBO and have received many compliments, especially from repeat guests that saw it before. Our only concern was that when we negotiated the final scope of work, they removed some items without explicit explanation. They described the deck lighting in our discussions, but removed it from the final bid without clear commun...

Description of Work
Installed a new 1,500 square foot deck at our lake home.

Category decks,hardscaping,swimming pools,outdoor kitchens

5.0

09/12/2015

We started with a blank backyard and ended up with a beautiful place to retreat.

Description of Work
Landscaping around new pool.

Category landscaping

2.0

06/16/2015

Initial site visit provided us with an estimate of $10,000. Actual bid came out to nearly $30,000 -TRIPLE the estimate. That was after going back and revising the first plan, bid for over $50,000. We ended up asking for a refund of the plan cost, since it was so far outside the parameters of the original estimate and our budget. They gave us the rfund, but now we are back at square one three month...

Description of Work
Retaining wall estimate

Category masonry,hardscaping

5.0

03/12/2015

The quote was free. I liked their professional. I called several reference, and the reference was great, and they are knowledgeable.

Description of Work
They are going to be doing my project in the spring. They did a design plan for us, and if I decided not to go with them, I would have had to pay for it. I don't have a backyard, and I am on a hill, so they are doing a huge retaining wall, some patio and then some landscaping.

Category hardscaping

5.0

09/10/2013

They were amazing. They're fabulous. They have several people working on the job. What I really liked about the several people is that even if it wasn't the guy himself, they had another person coming out to check the work almost daily. They finished it in about a month and a half.

Description of Work
We used Backyard Paradise. We had to do a retaining wall in two sides of our yard and it was two sides of the corner that was 150 feet. The yard is on a decline and not only is it a corner but it's a decline and the retaining wall is like 6.5 feet tall.

Category masonry,hardscaping

5.0

01/06/2011

Given what was done I felt it was a reasonable price. It was a very good service. They were very conscientious, thorough, and honest. I'm very happy with all the work they did. They have a fantastic designer, we were extremely happy with the design of the patio. The design service as well as the installation of the pavers themselves was done very professionally, I was very happy with that particul...

Description of Work
Fixed the yard, cut down trees, took down a deck, put in a patio and paved it, took off the topsoil, did hardscaping and landscaping along the back patio, set up artificial turf, and set up a couple of purgalurs.

Category landscaping,hardscaping

5.0

07/17/2008

The project went very well. The arrived with a crew of 7 and worked approximately 10 hours, finishing the project in one day.

Description of Work
Graded backyard and installed paver patio. Removed three shrubs and two trees. Installed landscaping cover and rock, black dirt and grass seed.

Category hardscaping

5.0

07/17/2008

The project went very well. The arrived with a crew of 7 and worked approximately 10 hours, finishing the project in one day.

Description of Work
Graded backyard and installed paver patio. Removed three shrubs and two trees. Installed landscaping cover and rock, black dirt and grass seed.

Category landscaping

    Services Offered

    Outdoor Kitchens, Fire Pits, & Fireplaces. Hardscapes, Pavers, Retaining Walls &Waterfalls. Decks, Pergolas, Porches, Sheds & Garages.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details