Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

VPI Home Solutions

Founded 2006 • With Angi since June 2009

4.9

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2901 N Argonne Rd #5

Spokane, WA 99212

Description

Additional DBA - Vinyl Products, Inc. dba VPI Home Solutions.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
kapil S.
5.0
12/14/2019
Finding the right home products and services in our Washington area can be a challenge. Residential Home Solutions is here to provide you with quality window, door, and siding services. As a hometown small business, we pride ourselves on providing our customers high-quality locally made products, the best professional insight, and outstanding customer service on all our custom windows and doors
Description of Work
Residential Home Solutions
Category
replacement windows
Peter V.
5.0
10/23/2017
Everything went well. Of all the contractors we hired this year, this went the smoothest, start to finish.
Description of Work
Replaced sliding door and picture window
Category
replacement windows
Louetta S.
5.0
02/25/2016
Couldn't be happier. Expensive, but these windows get high winds and dirt, so we wanted to get much better windows than we had. Has proven to be a positive decision. Great service, prompt, considered heat loss while installing them.
Description of Work
Take out and install 5 new windows in the same room. Provided excellent product with suggestions on the type of windows we should consider, workmanship, and excellent service. Explained the difference with our windows and their windows. Showed product. Adjusted for heat loss while installing windows.
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your trust in VPI.
Ariel G.
5.0
10/22/2015
unknown
Description of Work
VPI offers some of the best windows and their install team was on time and very professional. Everything was easy and I feel like this was a great investment for my home. I would recommend VPI.
Category
replacement windows
Robert J.
5.0
02/24/2015
It went great. It was worth it. They showed up when they said they would. They got every window in the house done. They took care of the sliding door which I had an issue with. When I had an issue with the window, they took care of that too. When I have an issue, they get it done. I like the quality of the work they did. They are great and I like their products. The price is fair and the warranty is better than anyone else. Everything is fine with windows, though it?s hard to judge since it has only been six months. It keeps the house warm on winter and cool during the summer. I have no complaints at all.
Description of Work
I used VPI Home Solutions.
Category
replacement windows
Basil S.
5.0
10/08/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Seven windows were installed.
Category
replacement windows
Carolyn C.
5.0
08/19/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced 19 windows in my house
Category
replacement windows
Margie F.
5.0
08/15/2014
I needed 5 older widows replaced in my home. Called VPI, based on the recommendation in Angie's List, and received a bid in a timely manner. The critical measurements were done a week later and installation was done 12 days later. During the estimate, there was a misunderstanding about the placement of the window frame for the picture windows and the inside finishing and framing of one of the basement windows. The placement issue was cleared up without any problems by Tony, who performed the critical measurement. The inside window trim was taken care of by the installer, Alex. Again, without any problem or additional cost, which I appreciated greatly. All of the workers were very knowledge and professional. The installer, Alex, cleaned up so well I could not tell he had been there most of the day removing old windows and installing new ones. I will definitely use VPI Home Solutions again.
Description of Work
Replaced 2 picture windows and 3 sliding windows in my home.
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words about our company. We take customer feedback very seriously and try our best to make everything a delightful experience. Thanks again for trusting us with your project.
George S.
5.0
02/05/2014
I can't say enough good things about this experience. The salesman Matt Robinson was a pleasure to work with and stopped by several times even after the job to make sure we were satisfied. They also made us aware of a substantial Avista rebate and helped us get started with the process. The two men that handled the whole job in three days start to finish were very professional and courteous, not to mention had plenty of experience. Everything went smoothly and as planned. One of the real benefits of working with this company in the Spokane area is that they are the manufacturer AND the installer. Often you may hear of things that went wrong and the installer blames the manufacturer and vice versa. That won't happen with them. Plus if you order the top of the line double pane windows they come with a lifetime warranty! These are quality windows. Above I didn't rate price as we didn't shop elsewhere, but I feel we received a competitive price given the quality and warranty on these windows.
Description of Work
Replaced all windows on our 1959 rancher, wrapped the outdoor brick molding in aluminum matching our trim color, installed all new window woodwork trim indoors.
Category
replacement windows
Ryan S.
4.0
02/05/2014
Project went smoothly and on time. The cleanup could have been better. The workmanship in the window trim is below average and will have to be fixed on a couple windows. We will be contacting them about the trim and update their response.
Description of Work
Replacement of large windows in family room.
Category
replacement windows
maggie M.
5.0
03/18/2013
The only problem we had was with a promised rebate. Apparently the rebate company went out of business which we didn't discover until we applied for it.
Description of Work
The windows we purchased have lived up to our expectations and are of exceptional quality. All in all our experience with the product and personnel was very positive
Category
replacement windows
Abbey L.
5.0
12/21/2012
Overall, we are very happy with the process, product and experience. We will use VPI again for our next set of windows.
Description of Work
The initial call was easy, communication was clear and professional. The initial bid meeting was very good with clear, informative and professional communication. The the final measurement appointment was also very good, with a friendly, professional and knowledgeable technician. My only complaint would be for the installation appointment. After waiting two days longer then what we were told, we called to see why no one had called to arrange an installation date. We found out they had set a date, but no one had called to tell us or to see if that date would work for us. Thankfully, it did work, but it was a bit unsettling to not have been notified. The installation was very professional and very fast. The windows are excellent quality. We had three installed. Two about 3' x 4' and one about 4' x 5'.
Category
replacement windows
Magdalena P.
5.0
11/12/2012
The overall process was seamless. We are very pleased with our new windows and we've received many compliments from neighbors about how great they look. The quality of the windows is evident and the installation was an A+.
Description of Work
First called VPI from a referral. Spoke with Darrel to arrange the initial consultation for new windows. Darrel was both professional and friendly and he really knows his product. He confirmed the following day when our window installation date would be. On the installation day, two installers arrived on time. They put down painter's tarps so any debris could be collected and hauled away. The installation was scheduled for 3-hours, but it took them less than two. There was so little evidence of the installation on the wood frame around the windows that my touch-up work was done in less than a couple of hours. Now our house is cozy and warm thanks to our new windows!
Category
replacement windows
Mary B.
5.0
09/14/2012
Went very well. They came and discussed the job and did measurments. Cost was discussed. We chose our windows and the final measurments were taken. The windows were actually available earlier than planned for. They did the install in one day. The job was well done. their clean up was fantastic. We got a discount for paying cash.
Description of Work
replaced non-opening windows in our living room and dining room with new windows that opened so we could have cross ventilation.
Category
replacement windows
rita B.
5.0
09/13/2012
My house is hectic all the time and these men were ok with it. They worked fast,efficiently. My new windows are so beautiful. My home was built in 1914 and when the new windows were done they resembled the originals and blended with the house beautifully. We can't take our eyes off of them.
Description of Work
I was contacted by VPI as being interested in new windows. I made an appointment and Michael Ruby came to my home, and showed us an example of their wonderful windows. We applied for financing, were accepted and a week later someone came and made exact measurements. Our windows were ordered, customed made and installed two weeks later. Two gentlemen removed the old windows, ins each as they went and installed all nine new windows in approximately five hours (including clean up).
Category
replacement windows
Russell F.
5.0
07/10/2012
great experience, we like the windows better than we thought we would, great windows, great people to work with. I do wish they would of caulked more on the exterior of the old windows.
Description of Work
replaced old drafty windows with new vinyl replacement windows
Category
replacement windows
Dave G.
5.0
01/06/2012
They did a good job
Description of Work
Manufactured & installed new basement windows
Category
replacement windows
Anthony C.
5.0
11/09/2011
Plain and simple review, great service, great price, great product.VPI took their time explaining what we were paying for, they came out late in the evening to accommodate me, and did a great, clean job installing the windows. I will be using VPI again and recomend you do as well.
Description of Work
Installed 5 basement windows in an old house.
Category
replacement windows
Adriane L.
4.0
12/07/2009
The experience was very good and we are very happy with the end product. They were very prompt with all their answers. They came right out to do all of the measurements and they gave us the quote right away. We had no problem getting a hold of them when we had any questions.
Description of Work
VPI Home Solutions replaced some windows in the back part of our house.
Category
replacement windows
Dorothy F.
5.0
11/20/2009
It was excellent. They were very friendly and knowledgeable.
Description of Work
They installed 4 large picture windows.
Category
replacement windows
kirk W.
5.0
10/30/2009
I thought it went really well. The installer was excellent. His name was Alex and he did a good job on all the finish work. I was happy with them. I'm not sure if I got the greatest price, but I think I got quality windows.
Description of Work
I used VPI in June. They replaced most of our old drafty wood windows with new vinyl windows.
Category
replacement windows
Jere L.
4.0
06/27/2009
QUOTE WAS ACCURATE AND PRICE DID NOT EXCEED QUOTE. WINDOWS WERE MADE IN THEIR FACTORY LOCALLY AND THEY ARRIVED ON SCHEDULE. TWO WINDOWS WERE MIS-MEASURED. THEY HAD THE WINDOWS REMADE AND INSTALLED TWO DAYS LATER. WINDOW TRIM WAS REUSED SO THE TRIM DOES NOT HAVE A QUALITY LOOK. ONE WINDOW SEAL IN THE BATHROOM NEEDS REPLACEMENT NOW. I CALLED TWO WEEKS AGO AND NO RESPONSE ON A REPLACEMENT WINDOW AND THEY HAVEN'T RETURNED MY CALL.
Description of Work
8 WINDOWS REPLACED AND ONE SLIDING GLASS DOOR
Category
replacement windows, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Thomas Contracting Services, LLC

    Thomas Contracting Services was founded in 2018 by Matthew Thomas, an experienced and devout professional with a contracting background for nearly 30 years. Only the most exceptional improvements are provided for clients in and around the Inland Northwest; specializing in a wide variety of construction services for businesses and homes. We take pride in our diligent, honest and most importantly, passionate team members that take a bold, hands-on approach to the services we provide. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. When you hire our services, you can count on us for exceptional results. Get in touch today, and discover the advantage of working with Thomas Contracting Services.  

    Angi Certified

    The Building Company

    At the Building company we focus on full service general contracting specializing in exterior carpentry (i.e. siding,porches and decks and handrails) and light industrial services. The Building Company, in all its forms, from construction to real estate to restaurants and hotels, is a place where hospitality reigns supreme. Hospitality means that each person we interact with as a customer or vendor feels seen, heard and valued. We will provide excellent service at a fair value, with a desire to see the thriving, building up, and enjoyment of our customers.  

    Angi Certified

    NOW Remodeling

    Home remodeling NOW! We specialize in all your exterior remodeling needs! **AT THIS TIME WE ARE NOT TAKING REPAIRS DUE TO OUR CURRENT INSTALL VOLUME** Please give us a call to discuss your project! 1-800-346-9039 ROOFING Full Roofing Replacement: We proudly offer Asphalt Shingles- Owens Corning 50 years manufacture warranty. We do not install Metal roofing, no Tile roofing, no Cedar shake. WINDOWS Replacement windows with a 3 window minimum (Egress windows only in Boise ID) Lifetime warranty! Custom windows built for your home! ENTRY DOORS Entry doors only made by ProVia Amish craftsmanship. (front and back doors, French doors, sliding glass doors) We have awesome dog doors but for new install only. We cannot add them to an existing door. No interior doors. GUTTERS Full Steel/Aluminum seamless gutters and guards (guards can only go on 5k or 6k gutters that are in good shape) SIDING Siding: Composite, James Hardie, and vinyl with a 1 wall minimum (No Metal)  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Discover
    Senior Discount
    3%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    High performance replacement windows made in Spokane. James Hardie Color Plus Siding, Vinyl Siding,Entry doors and gutters.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about VPI Home Solutions

    How is VPI Home Solutions overall rated?

    VPI Home Solutions is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are VPI Home Solutions open?

    VPI Home Solutions is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does VPI Home Solutions provide

    VPI Home Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Discover

    Does VPI Home Solutions offer free estimates?

    Yes, VPI Home Solutions offers free project estimates.

    Does VPI Home Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, VPI Home Solutions offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does VPI Home Solutions offer a senior discount?

    No, VPI Home Solutions does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by VPI Home Solutions?

    Yes, VPI Home Solutions offers warranties.

    What services does VPI Home Solutions offer?

    VPI Home Solutions offers the following services: High performance replacement windows made in Spokane. James Hardie Color Plus Siding, Vinyl Siding,Entry doors and gutters.