Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cool Atmosphere Heating & Air

Founded 2012 • With Angi since March 2012

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1309 Leander Dr Suite #1101

Leander, TX 78641

Description

After several years of working with other HVAC companies, Nick and Christy Uzer wanted to get back to the basics. So, in 2012, we started Cool Atmosphere Heating and Air. We are a husband and wife team! Our strengths and weaknesses compliment each other, which means you will get the best of both worlds. Nick has experience in the field, honesty, and a quality work ethic while Christy has an eye for detail and takes pride in our customer service. Together we make a great team! Nick has been doing HVAC work for over 20 years. His father was the one that showed him the trade when he was 12 years old doing rough ins in new construction. Nick took a break from the HVAC world and tried his hand as a diesel mechanic after graduating from WYOTECH in 1998. But the steady work in a booming Austin brought Nick back to HVAC. That's when Cool Atmosphere Heating and Air, LLC was born. Cool Atmosphere Heating and Air isn't just about success but bringing customer service & quality work back to the industry. We service all brands of units, we specialize in Trane, Carrier & Goodman products. 20% Senior & Military Discount on Services & Repairs. See our website for current specials! Give us a call at 512-260-2962...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/08/2019


Gaines W.

Fine. I learned a bit more about how the A/C system works! I bought the annual inspection deal, and my repair was covered under my extended warranty.

Description of Work
Routine twice annual system check, cleaning. Warranty replacement of bad capacitor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

09/16/2018


Jim R.

Great! They came out on the same day (Sat.) at a premium price.

Description of Work
Cleared condensate drain.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We do our very best to take care of our customers on the same day.
5.0

07/26/2018


Matt S.

Technician diagnosed issue quickly and fixed the problem within minutes. Great service. Was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Description of Work
Inspect A/C Unit that was not functioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We were so glad to be able to get out to you quickly. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.
5.0

07/25/2018


Lance L.

It was great! They are wonderful to work with and their prices are very reasonable with the market.

Description of Work
They have done a few things for us, but the most recent job was replacing our heating and cooling system. Since then they do routine maintenance and tune ups on the system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. We strive to stay competitive and still give great customer service.
5.0

07/25/2018


Mike M.

I have used them in the past too. They are always super quick to respond and they are local to me. Once I called them at like 9:00 at night, they came right out, ordered the part and had the AC working again by the next day.

Description of Work
I had them do some AC repair a couple of weeks ago.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We do our very best to get our customers up and running as quickly as possible. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing.
5.0

07/25/2018


Brian L.

Christy and Nick are super responsive. They are affordable and very easy to work with schedule wise.

Description of Work
They do all of the maintenance to our heat and air systems. They also do any repairs that we need.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We try to keep communications open between ourselves and our customers. We appreciate you!
5.0

07/09/2018


Clare A.

Perfectly. Nick called to let me know he was on the way. After looking at everything, he was able to replace the capacitors we needed. They are always quick to respond and their quality of work is awesome!

Description of Work
Summer A/C check & replace capacitor s

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate the kind words.
5.0

07/09/2018


Michele B.

Both experiences went great. For the part replacement, they arrived and quickly identified the issue. The obtained the part and had us up and running in no time at a reasonable rate. They were also great when we mentioned the possibility of redoing duct work; providing us with a reasonable time and cost estimate so we could budget for it.

Description of Work
Yearly servicing and a part replacement for outside unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Thank you so much.
5.0

07/06/2018


John D.

Awesome. Very honest, family run business. Cool Atmosphere has done work for us and all of our family members in the area. I wouldn't recommend anybody else but Cool Atmosphere.

Description of Work
A/C blower went out and was replaced same day at a very reasonable price. Also had a capacitor replaced a different time.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate yours and your families business.
5.0

06/26/2017


Cathy M.

This was the second company who came out to service heater. First company found no problem. Cool Atmosphere found several small problems and made corrections. Technician even stayed long enough to make sure heater was working

Description of Work
Heater not working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Petrocelli Services

    We, at Petrocelli Services, provide air conditioning & heating service and maintenance, from minor repairs to installing a complete new system. Our goal is to provide an energy efficient, comfortable, reliable and quiet air conditioning and heating system for your home or business. Call today for your free estimate on a new system: (512) 836-1414  

    Offers by Petrocelli Services on Angi
    O 2 KOOL REFRIGERATION & A/C

    O2Kool has been Austin’s premier HVAC company for the past 15 years and we’ve shown no signs of cooling down. Our ability to confidently assess, install, repair,and upkeep our units, sets us apart from all other HVAC companies. Our experienced technicians are on call 24/7 in order to provide optimum customer service to each and every one of our clients. We aim to fulfill our clients’ HVAC needs by promising reliable, honest, quality service but we don’t stop there. Our technicians will educate our customers on the process of maintaining their units in order to maximize their a/c and heating experience.  

    Abacus Plumbing Air Conditioning & Electrical Austin

    Abacus Plumbing, Air Conditioning & Electrical provides high-quality residential repairs, installation and maintenance for all your home's needs. Abacus has been serving Texas since 2003, is accredited by the BBB, licensed, insured and all technicians must pass a rigorous background check, drug screening and maintain a high customer service satisfaction rating. Honesty and integrity are the hallmarks of Abacus, and customer satisfaction is our number one priority.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    TACLB44082E
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    20%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    HVAC repairs, service, new installs, replacements, maintenance, and remodels. Duct repairs and replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Blown or foam insulation

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cool Atmosphere Heating & Air

    How is Cool Atmosphere Heating & Air overall rated?

    Cool Atmosphere Heating & Air is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cool Atmosphere Heating & Air open?

    Cool Atmosphere Heating & Air is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Cool Atmosphere Heating & Air provide

    Cool Atmosphere Heating & Air accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Cool Atmosphere Heating & Air offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cool Atmosphere Heating & Air offers free project estimates.

    Does Cool Atmosphere Heating & Air offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Cool Atmosphere Heating & Air does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cool Atmosphere Heating & Air offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Cool Atmosphere Heating & Air offers a 20% senior discount.

    Does Cool Atmosphere Heating & Air offer emergency services?

    Yes, Cool Atmosphere Heating & Air offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Cool Atmosphere Heating & Air?

    Yes, Cool Atmosphere Heating & Air offers warranties.

    What services does Cool Atmosphere Heating & Air offer?

    Cool Atmosphere Heating & Air offers the following services: HVAC repairs, service, new installs, replacements, maintenance, and remodels. Duct repairs and replacement.

    Are there any services Cool Atmosphere Heating & Air does not offer?

    Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Blown or foam insulation