Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

UNIFIED CONSTRUCTION SYSTEMS LTD

Founded 1992 • With Angi since September 2003

4.2

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1920 S MAIN ST

Akron, OH 44301

Description

20 EMPLOYEES. USES SUBS FOR FOUNDATIONS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. NO SERVICE FEE.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Dennis S.
5.0
10/10/2018
They responded by phone almost immediately when I entered my info on Angie' site. They were at my house the next day and gave me a quote. My job was small and they quoted me their minimum. It just so happened this was the amount I had in mind. Arrived the following week at the expected time. Cleaned up after themselves. Did exactly what I had expected.
Description of Work
Insulating an attic wall
Category
insulation
Derek L.
1.0
07/08/2015
Avoid this company, they perform substandard work, damaged our property, and refuse to correct their mistakes. We hired United Waterproofing Systems to seal a crack in our basement wall. Upon completion of the job, the crack still leaked. We contacted the company and they stated that a supervisor (Galen) would come out and look at it "when they had a chance". My wife and I had a trip to the west coast scheduled for the next day so we agreed to touch base with them when we returned home. Upon returning home, we noticed several spots of epoxy on our hardwood floor between the entrance to the basement and the garage door. Following the trail of epoxy drips down the basement stairs to the finished portion of the basement, we found nearly 100 drips of cured epoxy on the walls and carpet leading to the repair site. Needless to say, we were not happy with finding our brand new carpet damaged in this manner. We notified the company of the damage to the house but were brushed off and told it was not their problem. We finally convinced them to come back out and at least make an attempt to fix the still leaking wall. When they arrived, we also showed them the damage to the carpet and the walls. Upon inspection, the Supervisor declared that the epoxy could not be from them as it was blue in color and they used a translucent product with a brown hue. This observation ignores two critical facts. First that it was dripped onto blue carpet, giving it a blue appearance. Second, the drips on the painted wall are brown in color, just as he described. My wife even had the repair technician drip some on carpet and hardwood samples and the resulting spots appear identical to the damage to the actual flooring. In the end, the company has refused to discuss repair or replacement of the damaged property that they have caused. Our only recourse at this time will be through the court system. To top it off, our wall still leaks. Do yourself a favor and avoid this company and its subsidiaries. We have dealt with several contractors in this area that have been great to work with but this organization may be the worst one we have ever dealt with.
Description of Work
Attempted, unsuccessfully to repair a foundation crack in our basement. In the process, they damaged our hardwood flooring, walls and brand new carpet.
Category
basement waterproofing
Keith R.
5.0
10/06/2014
They were nice and helpful. They did a great job on the installation in our attic. They were very clean; you would thought that they were never there.
Description of Work
We used Unified Construction System Ltd. for the insulation in our attic.
Category
insulation
Edith J.
5.0
08/05/2011
They were fine. They did a great job. I thought that I needed more vents than they wanted to install so I went with another company.
Description of Work
They did an estimate for attic insulation.
Category
insulation
PAUL M.
1.0
11/06/2009
When I initially contacted Mr. Cailor he indicated that this was a small job requiring only one hour of work, and that four hours was the smallest job he could do. I agreed to pay for four hours as I had been told Ameriseal were great experts. Mr. Cailor never contacted me to arrange to do the job. As winter was approaching, I finally called him. He then told me that I would need to hire someone else to prep the area before the sealant could be applied. I doubt there will be time to do this before the weather becomes to cold to finish the job. Ameriseal may indeed be great experts, but they're the most unresponsive contractor I've ever dealt with.
Description of Work
Bob Cailor of United Construction's subsidiary Ameriseal agreed to seal the seam between my driveway and the foundation of my house.
Category
basement waterproofing
JANA K.
5.0
04/14/2006
Now that the project is complete, I can say that having our basement waterproofed was one of the most difficult projects we have tackled to date. But that had to do with my part of the project (cleaning out the basement, painting and reorganizing). For their part, Foundation System did a good job. The only problem was that one section of the concrete cracked and needed replaced. It took two calls to get the concrete replaced correctly. However, now that everything is done, I am pleased with their work. The worst part of this project is getting estimates. In that area, the Foundation Systems rep (Rod DiPaulo) was great. He was helpful and did not pressure us for a sale.
Description of Work
Waterproofed basement.
Category
basement waterproofing
HARVEY R.
4.0
08/17/2005
I SPOKE WITH AN ERIC SUNDRY, IT SEEMS AS THOUGH MANY COMPANIES WOULD RATHER USE INTERNAL RATHER THAN EXTERIOR WATERPROOFING WHERE THEY ADD A SUMP PUMP. THEY WERE REALLY LEANING FOR THE INTERNAL WATERPROOFING AND THAT WAS NOT THE WAY I WANTED TO GO. THEY ALSO SEEMED TO BE INTERESTED IN NEWER HOMES WHERE THEY CREATE THE BASEMENT. THE PRICING SEEMS TO COINCIDE WITH THIS INTEREST.
Description of Work
ESTIMATE FOR WATERPROOFING.
Category
basement waterproofing
MARY C A.
5.0
12/20/2003
I CALLED THEM FOR AN ESTIMATE TO TAKE CARE OF THE PROBLEM. THEY DUG OUT ALL OF THE DIRT AND PUT IN NEW WALLS AND A NEW FLOOR. IT WAS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. HE ALWAYS RETURNED MY PHONE CALLS. THEY CAME IN ON A SATURDAY TO PUT THE WALLS IN. THEY WERE VERY NICE, PROFESSIONAL. THEY WERE VERY CONCERNED ABOUT MY SATISFACTION WITH THE PROJECT. THEY CLEANED UP WELL AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM.
Description of Work
I HAVE A VERY OLD HOUSE AND UNDERNEATH MY KITCHEN IS A TYPE OF CELLAR.
Category
basement waterproofing
LORI L.
5.0
09/19/2003
GREAT EXPERIENCE FROM THE ESTIMATE THROUGH THE ACTUAL PROJECT. GREAT FOLLOW UP, EVEN CALLED TO CONFIRM A SUBCONTRACTOR THEY HIRED SHOWED UP. THEY DO BOTH EXTERIOR AND INTERIOR WORK. I HAD SEVERAL ESTIMATES AND THIS COMPANY'S WAS THE MOST REASONABLE IN PRICE AND PROCESS. I WAS VERY TRULY IMPRESSED. FINAL COST WAS LESS THAN THE ESTIMATE!
Description of Work
BASEMENT WATERPROOFING.
Category
basement waterproofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Drain Designs of Akron-Canton

    We are a locally owned business in NE Ohio specializing in moving water away from the home and property. We tailor every plan specific to the property and offer a lifetime transferable warranty on all new systems that we install.  

    Angi Certified

    Bath Doctor - Cleveland Glass Block - Innovate Building Solutions

    2018 Super Service Award Winner in Glass Block and Windows! Cleveland Glass Block, Bath Doctor, Cleveland Window & Door and Cleveland Design and Remodeling are all division of Innovate Building Solutions. We offer various products (including glass blocks, bathtub and shower liners, replacement windows and doors) and services (including bathroom remodeling) to consumers and business owners since 1977.  

    Angi Certified

    B-DRY SYSTEM CLEVELAND

    We are by far the most experienced Basement Waterproofing Company in the area. The average B-Dry Cleveland employee has over 19 years of installation experience. We have been in the same location serving Cleveland, Ohio and the counties of Cuyahoga, Lorain, Lake, Geauga, Summit, Portage, Stark, Medina and Erie for over 39 years.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    WATER PROOFING AND FOUNDATION AND WEATHERIZATION.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about UNIFIED CONSTRUCTION SYSTEMS LTD

    How is UNIFIED CONSTRUCTION SYSTEMS LTD overall rated?

    UNIFIED CONSTRUCTION SYSTEMS LTD is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are UNIFIED CONSTRUCTION SYSTEMS LTD open?

    UNIFIED CONSTRUCTION SYSTEMS LTD is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does UNIFIED CONSTRUCTION SYSTEMS LTD provide

    UNIFIED CONSTRUCTION SYSTEMS LTD accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does UNIFIED CONSTRUCTION SYSTEMS LTD offer free estimates?

    Yes, UNIFIED CONSTRUCTION SYSTEMS LTD offers free project estimates.

    Does UNIFIED CONSTRUCTION SYSTEMS LTD offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, UNIFIED CONSTRUCTION SYSTEMS LTD offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does UNIFIED CONSTRUCTION SYSTEMS LTD offer a senior discount?

    No, UNIFIED CONSTRUCTION SYSTEMS LTD does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by UNIFIED CONSTRUCTION SYSTEMS LTD?

    Yes, UNIFIED CONSTRUCTION SYSTEMS LTD offers warranties.

    What services does UNIFIED CONSTRUCTION SYSTEMS LTD offer?

    UNIFIED CONSTRUCTION SYSTEMS LTD offers the following services: WATER PROOFING AND FOUNDATION AND WEATHERIZATION.