Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Garage Floor Coating of New York

Founded 2010 • With Angi since October 2012

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

559 E Franklin St

Horseheads, NY 14845

Description

Additional DBA - Garage Floor Coatings....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/05/2017


Patty H.

They were professionsl and prompt. I had the garage floor coated about 6 years ago and it still looks new. I receive many compliments. Great product and installation. The cost is higher than expoxy paint but this will last many, many years with no peeling, chipping or wear. It cuts down on dirt coming into the house especially in the winter.

Description of Work
Garage floor coating

Category epoxy flooring

5.0

11/07/2016


Paul J.

Everything went well and work has held up well

Description of Work
Resurfaced a four-car garage floor

Category epoxy flooring

5.0

10/24/2016


Paul J.

Everything went well, job looks great. The process is very expensive however.

Description of Work
Complete strip, repair and epoxy coating of a four-bay concrete garage.

Category concrete repair

5.0

06/15/2016


Marietta D.

Description of Work
They came on time ,did the floor and completed the job. It is beautiful and we are very happy with the company and the new garage floor !

Category epoxy flooring

4.0

11/25/2014


Gary V.

Derrick and his crew diamond polished the garage floor, primed and installed a quartzite finish followed with an epoxy top coating. The first finished application was rough when rubbed by hand, so I had Derrick come and inspect it. Their team quickly responded and applied another epoxy top coating to our absolute liking. He was very professional, accurate and timely. I would highly recommend Garage Floor Coating of New York to anyone in our area. One thing to know, that they do warn you about: the process generates quite a bit of dust (which they try to mitigate) that will have to be wiped off. But you will end up with a thin film of dust on your walls and ceiling, even if you cover with plastic like we did.

Description of Work
Prepared our concrete garage floor and installed a quartzite epoxy floor finish.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

10/30/2013


Steve R.

About 10 years ago I had the garage floor sanded and etched, and I then applied an epoxy coating typical to what is in your local big-box home store. It started peeling up after a couple of years. Although the gloss coating looked sharp when initially applied, it dulled in time and was extremely dangerous if it got wet due to rain or winter snow. I came upon Garage Floor Coatings of New York by accident and after looking at their website, decided to here what they had to say. It was suggested that since I did not like the gloss surface that a textured surface would be a better fit. There were lots of colors and samples to choose from. Also, unlike typical epoxy coatings, this is a 5 step polymer coating that actually bonds with the concrete. Sold. They started immediately and completed the job in several phases over three days. Sanding, prepping, masking everything, coating (and cleaning up after each visit). I have a floor drain in the garage and they even coated the drain and grate cover to match the ...really professional looking! Everyone was great to work with and really appeared to enjoy what they do as the level of detail and craftsmanship is apparent in their work. After the garage floor was complete I then discovered they could also apply the same treatment to my tired old Courian countertops (also in the garage) to match the floor. For the countertop I wanted a glossy finish. They added the black, white and grey chips to the countertop (just as they did to the floor), and kept applying layers of the polymer coating until it looked like a flat sheet of glass. Since this is a sealer, I have noticed that the once porous concrete floor is also a lot dryer. The garage is no longer damp. Very happy! Well worth it!

Description of Work
Epoxy coated the garage floor and the garage cabinet countertops.

Category epoxy flooring

5.0

06/03/2013


gerry F.

Garage Floor Coatings of NY uses some type of proprietary material to coat a floor. It is not epoxy and can be done at any temperature. They first prepared the surface of our 2.5 car garage with a diamond coated sander and then rolled on the coating adding flakes so it is a surface that does not get slippery when it is wet. It dried overnight and then they added a top coat sealer. It looks beautiful and is guaranteed and quot;for lifeand quot; (but we are pretty old). It was ready to walk on in about 4 days, but we had to wait an additional few days before we drove on it. It looked so nice my wife did not want us to drive on it at all. We had previously had our old concrete floor jack hammered out and a new one poured. If we had found Garage Floor Coatings first, we could have skipped the whole thing with the new floor and had them do it with their and quot;magicand quot; coating. We would have saved thousands. They also do basements and patios.

Description of Work
Garage Floor Coatings prepared and coated our garage floor. Before doing the work they moved out the garage contents and when the floor was done they returned the items to the garage. We did not have to lift a finger.

Category concrete repair

5.0

10/04/2012


Derrick A.

The crew was on time, prompt and courteous. The work was performed over three days and the crew all worked very hard to achieve this. The whole process went smooth and they did exactly what they said they would do. We are extremely happy with the result and constantly showing our garage off to everybody. Definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Re-habilitated cracking, putting and cratering in concrete garage floor surface. Then applied a five-coat Life Time Guarantee polymer coating. Also repaired exterior concrete patio and applied same lifetime coating to patio.

Category concrete repair,epoxy flooring

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Flooring coating.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Garage Floor Coating of New York

    How is Garage Floor Coating of New York overall rated?

    Garage Floor Coating of New York is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Garage Floor Coating of New York open?

    Garage Floor Coating of New York is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Garage Floor Coating of New York provide

    Garage Floor Coating of New York accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Garage Floor Coating of New York offer free estimates?

    No, Garage Floor Coating of New York does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Garage Floor Coating of New York offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Garage Floor Coating of New York does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Garage Floor Coating of New York?

    Yes, Garage Floor Coating of New York offers warranties.

    What services does Garage Floor Coating of New York offer?

    Garage Floor Coating of New York offers the following services: Flooring coating.