About

Founded 2006

Formerly known as Quick & Professional, our company is built on the principles of providing reliable quality services such as painting, complete kitchen, bedroom and bathroom renovations, wood and ceramic tiling. Everything from foundation to finish. Established in 1987, NKG has been committed to serving the citizens of the New York Metropolitan area. We are licensed, bonded and insured. We are fully staffed with professional craftsmen to best meet the needs of our clients. We pride ourselves on completing a neat clean quality job at reasonable prices. Give us a call today....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+6 more images

Church Renovation

Church Renovation

home remodeling2021
Total Gut Rehab of Church
Church Renovation project
Church Renovation

home remodeling

2021
Mixed Use Renovation project
Mixed Use Renovation

home remodeling

2019
Cluster Renovation project
Cluster Renovation

home remodeling

2020

Verified Reviews

4.4

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.0

Punctuality

4.3

Quality

4.0

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (5)basement remodeling (3)interior painting (3)plumbers (3)electrician (3)drywall (3)general contractors (3)woodworking (2)home builder (2)flooring (2)countertop installation (2)epoxy flooring (1)
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
5.0

07/01/2022


Chastidy R.

Absolutely a fantastic experience! The professionals at Renovations Home Center were on time, skilled, friendly, and most importantly provided excellent quality work. Our renovation project covered entirely new kitchen, two bathrooms, laundry room, flooring throughout the entire house, new fireplace facing, reworking of a major archway in the family room and relocation of the bedroom door. Danica and Shannon had everything under control and planned the project to the smallest detail. Communication concerning next steps, when workers would arrive, and when shipments were in was clear and consistent. Everyone was clearly focused on providing the best quality result possible and they were very responsive to our feedback. The few issues found were addressed in a timely manner and to our satisfaction. I would recommend the Renovation Home Center to anyone and will definitely come back for any future projects.

Description of Work
two bathrooms, laundry room

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2022

1.0

12/30/2021


Reggie S.

Their service was horrible, did not delivered the service what have been paid for. They keep asking for money but it's been a year , they keep pushing due to holidays and they still haven't finish the work.

Description of Work
Demolish and Build a New House

Category home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Client’s home has been substantially completed for months. Client delayed every single payment, by weeks not days. Client ordered extra work, work outside original contract. Work was then completed and client took 3 months to pay for services rendered. Client additionally, delayed the project by dragging their feet on ordering owner provided material. For example, the kitchen cabinets which the owner was responsible for, arrived 6 months after initially requested. And despite all of this NKG Corp has continued to work in good faith to resolve all of these issues. The project as of today is 99% completed. We are waiting for city sign off.
5.0

12/20/2021


Mike M.

The guys were very friendly and professional who got the job done very quickly .I would definitely hire these guys again!

Description of Work
Ceramic Tile

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2021

5.0

07/08/2021


janayda L.

Amazing company! They are extremely professional and helped me achieve my dream home! The work is top quality! Definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2021

5.0

02/09/2021


kareem T.

NKG Corp did excellent work on my remodeling project. They provided excellent, quality work and finished the project in a timely manner. They were also very professional throughout the entire process. Highly recommended and will hire them again.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2021

2.0

09/18/2020


Myles O.

DO NOT HIRE NKG Corp! Not only are the workers unprofessional but some of the work done was sub par at best. If I had known I needed to babysit the workers, I would have been the contractor myself. And yet, I still felt like the contractor on this job. I will start by saying that overall, the space is nice compared to what it once was but this was easy to achieve. HOWEVER, such a small job should have gone without any problems. NKG was tasked to demo an existing small kitchen, carpet and baseboards, install new cabinets, appliances, fixtures, backsplash and laminate flooring. A simple job for any good contractor you would think. After seeing Andy at the job site once in the beginning and only on the days checks were meant to be collected, the problems started to roll. When he wasn’t on site his response time to calls took 3 hours (naturally causing more delays)! Problems range from workers losing spare keys given to them and not putting down protective flooring materials that were supplied to them, to installing a microwave completely wrong and causing its failure. Andy and his team, in hindsight, were not capable of completing this small job. More problems included, installing the backsplash wrong with too large of gap between the counter and backsplash (more money spent to correct the issue), breaking various parts that were bought to be installed (again more money), permanent maker used on the floors and left after the job was finished, scratches and grout stains on the floor and cabinets (Andy told me to use a razor to catch them off), and they installed the cabinets over holes left in the wall. AGAIN, DO NOT HIRE NKG CORP!

Description of Work
Kitchen Renovation and flooring install.

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

Images

Review for NKG Corp - 1933 Fulton St, Brooklyn, NY - 39176672

+2 More

Service Provider Response

It is correct that this was a simple job. We finished it ahead of the planned schedule. This was our mistake. Once the client saw this he felt as if we could have done the job for less money than we originally agreed. The client started to make claims against NKG Corp: loss of spare keys etc. We met with the client and inquired about the spare keys, and the client stated that he had misplaced the keys. Even before the writing of their review, the client tried to extort NKG. We alerted the client before any work commenced to have all materials on site so we can complete the job. The client had delays with some of the materials. We discussed what can and cannot be done to keep the job going. NKG made the client aware there will be a gap, about a quarter of an inch, if we install the backsplash before the countertop arrives. We were given the ok. In good faith NKG offered him a credit to resolve. If I knew the way the client operated I would have passed on this job.
5.0

08/28/2020


nick G.

Everything went perfectly, andy was great and priced everything fairly. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen — installed new counter top, removed old Painting — painted cabinets

Category home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

5.0

07/10/2020


Nick C.

Andy and his crew were very professional. They determined what work needed to be done, and informed me. It turned out the the job required more work than we originally agreed on. Andy gave me a second job estimate, which was very reasonable, and they went ahead with the work. His crew was very thorough, and the work met my expectations. I recommend them highly.

Description of Work
We needed our porch retired, and sealed, as well as having part of our garage ceiling repaired, and one garage wall waterproofed.

Category contractors, flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

5.0

01/09/2020


alex B.

It went really well. NKG quoted a fair price which allowed me to do more work than I otherwise could’ve. They completed the job in a reasonable timeframe, communicated when there were challenges or problems and even cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
Basement Renovation

Category drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, epoxy flooring, basement remodeling

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2019

5.0

01/08/2020


kyla G.

NKG Corp was professional from start to finish. I never phoned the contractor to figure out when repairs would be completed. The finished product was what I requested and they didn’t leave a mess. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2020

5.0

12/12/2019


laura D.

They service was very good and they did a great job. They were on time and they gave me a time period to do the job, It was a great timing since I want them to finish the job before my relatives came in.

Description of Work
They did my bathroom, kitchen. and basement.

Category home remodeling, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2019

4.0

12/11/2019


Sunny S.

Its good, the progress, and quality is good.

Description of Work
They're doing sheetrock, painting, framing. Almost all kinds of interior work.

Category contractors, drywall, interior painters

Cost $500,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2019

5.0

12/05/2019


patricia K.

The service provided was excellent The projects were delivered on time which was very important

Description of Work
Remodeling and redesign

Category contractors, countertops, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home builders, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2019

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    1933 Fulton St

    Brooklyn, NY 11233

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Website

    http://nkgcorp.net

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about NKG Corp

    How is NKG Corp overall rated?

    NKG Corp is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are NKG Corp open?

    NKG Corp is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does NKG Corp provide

    NKG Corp accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does NKG Corp offer free estimates?

    Yes, NKG Corp offers free project estimates.

    Does NKG Corp offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, NKG Corp does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does NKG Corp offer a senior discount?

    Yes, NKG Corp offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by NKG Corp?

    Yes, NKG Corp offers warranties.

    What services does NKG Corp offer?

    NKG Corp offers the following services: General contracting service, home repair (handyman), carpentry, painting, ceramic tile, flooring (hardwood, carpet, LVP), drywall, plaster, framing, foundation work, concrete, etc.