Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

KeyLogic Locksmith

4.9

(36) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since October 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
North Carolina
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

8311 Brier Creek Pkwy #105-315

Raleigh, NC 27617

Description

KeyLogic Locksmith is your professional resource for Automotive, Residential, and Commercial locksmith services. We are a locally owned and operated mobile locksmith serving the Triangle. We do not hire sub-contractors and make it our priority to exceed our customers’ expectations of quality, service, and value. To learn more about our services or to book an appointment, call us anytime at (919) 704-6202....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(36) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

33

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

locksmith (35)
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
5.0

12/22/2020


john S.

Great Knowledgeable and professional

Description of Work
Patio door repair

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2020

5.0

01/29/2020


Tatiana D.

He was professional and reasonably priced and got it done quick!

Description of Work
Unlock my trunk to get my keys

Category locksmith

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2020

5.0

01/25/2020


Roderick S.

It went 100% better then I expected. Before coming to Angies list I contact 3 other companies. Each of those companies could not give me an exact cost of what would be charged. I have seen where people say one thing and then add so many other charges and fees its almost double or more then what I was expected. The gentlemen from Keylogic Locksmith explained every charge before coming out. And his costs saved me well over $200 from the other quotes I was given as a starting price. For this being my very first impression of the services from Angieslist it was a 12 out of 10 if that was possible. If this is what I can expect from using Angieslist Im a very happy customer for life. Thank you Keylogic Locksmith for your very professional and quick serivce. And that you Angieslist for creating this platform to reach Keylogic Locksmith.

Description of Work
The gentleman unlocked my car as well has made me a new key. And programmed the key due to the chip.

Category locksmith

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2020

5.0

12/20/2019


Paul W.

Dan’s the man. Great price, fantastic work, very knowledgeable; would absolutely use again.

Description of Work
Add smart lock and replace locks

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2019

5.0

09/23/2019


Patricia F.

The serviceman was prompt, professional and performed the job as needed.

Description of Work
rekeyed house locks

Category locksmith

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2019

5.0

09/09/2019


Barbara N. B.

Very pleased with responsiveness of this company and its owner who was the individual who came to do work. Able to schedule appt. close to time called; was given a "heads up" on day as to when would arrive.

Description of Work
Switching out 3 old deadbolts and installing new ones.

Category locksmith

Cost $207.5

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2019

5.0

08/13/2019


Jim H.

They were great. Prompt and very professional. Worked quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Needed a vehicle rekeyed.

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

5.0

11/21/2018


Jean S.

He replaced the whole mechanism, made me a few extra keys, and was done in less than an hour. He was great!

Description of Work
The dead bolt on my front door wouldn't turn.

Category

Cost $174

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2018

5.0

11/12/2018


Jennie S.

It went great. He was a little late because of traffic and the length of the previous job, but quality and professionalism was great.

Description of Work
Re-key doorknob lock on outbuilding

Category locksmith

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2018

1.0

08/24/2018


Melissa R.

I called and talked with the gentleman on Tuesday, August 14. We discussed my needs and he asked me to send a picture of the garage lock. I did so immediately after our call. He planned to service the locks on Wednesday, August 15 between 2-4pm. On Wednesday when I had not heard from him at 3:27pm, I texted to check in and see if he was still available. To this day, I have not received a response. I understand that things come up but I find a lack of response completely unprofessional.

Description of Work
Rekeying of several locks

Category locksmith

Work Completed On 08/15/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I'm so sorry for the lapse in communication and have to honestly say you were not the only one! We finally realized around September that Angie's List creates their own trackable phone number for us, and that that number is not textable. As you know, we probably requested some information from you, like many of our customers via text, for pictures, addresses, names, etc, however we never received any of it if they sent that info to the Angie's List number. We in the normal course of doing business simply assumed these customers weren't interested as we never heard back from them. I hate that you were one of those caught in this mess as we are just as frustrated that we may have lost potential jobs as well. Feel free to respond here at Angie's List, or text or call us directly at (919) 704-6202. Sincerely, Dan

Services Offered

-Your Triangle's Complete Locksmith- Specializing In Home Rekeys, Replacement Car Keys, Forced Entry Prevention, KeyLess Locks, Lock Repairs & Installations, and Much Much More!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details