Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Index Fence INC

Founded 2020 •

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4901 Craftsman Dr

Raleigh, NC 27609

Description

We have the best specialists in the fence industry. We only use the highest quality material which we purchase at wholesale prices. This means that we can provide you with the most competitive prices in North Carolina while giving you a Full 2 Year Warranty* on all of our services. Nobody in the industry provides this type of warranty....

Projects

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

04/06/2022


Vicky B.

Contacted and set up appt for an estimate on a Tues. 2 weeks went by and no email received. When we called to request, a female asked who came. They don’t even have a list of potential customers and services? Still 1 week later and no email. They are obviously too busy for my business

Description of Work
Approx 200sf fencing

Category fencing

5.0

01/22/2021


Georgia H.

They were all very professional and helpful, came out quickly to give the quote, and then installed in 1 day. It looks great and I would use them again.

Description of Work
Fence installed in Back yard

Category fencing

5.0

11/28/2020


Kim S.

Index was great to work with and had excellent attention to detail. They were punctual, knowledgable, and the pricing was competitive. Would highly recommend. Our new fence is gorgeous.

Description of Work
We had a new aluminum and vinyl fence installed

Category fencing,dog fence

5.0

09/19/2020


Anthony Y.

Aluminum Fence Installation

Description of Work
We used Index Fence to install an aluminum fence on the perimeter of our yard and we hit the jackpot with this decision! Steven was fantastic from the start with the estimate in a pouring rainstorm, and communicated with us throughout the process, even making time for us while away with his guard unit! The crew arrived as scheduled, even a bit early. They walked the property with me to make sure everything was exactly how we wanted it. The crew treated our home as if it were their own, meticulously installing the fence and two gates surrounding a half-acre of property in less than eight hours! We could not be happier with the workmanship and dedication of the workers. We highly recommend Index Fence and would not hesitate to hire them again. Thank you!

Category fencing

5.0

09/11/2020


Diane K.

The work was done in a very quick time frame. The men that finished the enclosed backyard, worked from 8:30AM to about 8:30PM. The day was very hot and humid. I'm very happy with the finished product. I would recommend them again.

Description of Work
finishing enclosing a backyard

Category fencing

5.0

08/13/2020


Torin R.

We had a tree fall across our home and property which resulted in a multitude of damage. We had to have an arbor, parts of our deck and banister repairs, and several portions of our fence. Index Fence was great to work with. Steven was particularly responsive and service oriented. As long as he is involved with the process, you should have zero issues getting the job completed. We would highly recommend this company and working with Steven. Our fence and repairs looks like the original which was no easy task.

Description of Work
Fence repair and painting, deck repair, arbor repair

Category decks,fencing

5.0

08/09/2020


Steven S.

Fence was installed much sooner than their competition. Price was slightly higher than competition, but well worth the difference in speed, quality of materials, and solid installation. Lots of communication as we worked through specific nuances/details during the installation. Everyone was very professional - management, sales, and the installers. Overall the product and installation were excellent. Would hire them again.

Description of Work
Wood fence installation.

Category fencing,dog fence,driveway gates

5.0

07/29/2020


Aaron M.

Highly Recommend! We are extremely pleased with our new fence (and so are our dogs!). We got a quick estimate after an initial survey of the property and were given several options to consider. Then when we changed our mind to extend the depth of the area by 12 feet, I got an updated price and he ordered the extra materials that day. The installation crew was professional and did a great job in making it look perfect. They wouldn't leave until we were 100% satisfied. Great company that I would definitely use again if needed.

Description of Work
Installation of 4 foot aluminum fence with 2 gates for our backyard.

Category dog fence

5.0

07/21/2020


Lynn G.

I would definitely recommend them and use them again!

Description of Work
Cameron and Steve did an excellent job! We had them enclose our fence and add a gate and it looks great. I received several quotes from other companies and they came in at a great price and they were also able to start the project within a week.

Category fencing

5.0

07/07/2020


Sara L.

Our experience with Index Fence was great! We had a lot of set backs with our HOA and Matt was always patient, informative, and great with communication. Would definitely recommend!!

Description of Work
Aluminum Fencing

Category fencing,dog fence

5.0

06/06/2020


Rolando O.

Was a great experience. All the staff and crew were very thorough during the whole process!! The outcome was great!! Super friendly!! Highly recommended!!

Description of Work
Fence Installation

Category fencing,dog fence

5.0

05/17/2020


Robin C.

Excellent price. Work completed in timely manner. Effective & Efficient. Professionalism from start to finish.

Description of Work
Fence for dog

Category dog fence

5.0

04/03/2020


Shawn S.

In all honesty, these guys were great. They came out to the house to meet with us. We discussed exactly what we were looking for. They took the measurements they needed and took got a quote back to us in a couple of days. The quote included sketches of the general layout, fence section details, and an example picture of what we discussed. What they had was spot on for what we discussed. We decided to make a couple changes and they adjusted things quickly. When the guys showed up, they had a few questions and got to work. They set all the posts on the first day and finished the fence on the second day. The install crew was polite and courteous. Our fence is the nicest looking fence in the neighborhood (including the custom gates). I would absolutely hire them again.

Description of Work
Had a fence built

Category fencing

5.0

03/28/2020


Yvonne B.

I truly appreciate the EXCELLENT customer service & care that Matt, Stephen & Leo provided throughout the duration of my fencing project. Everyone addressed my questions & concerns promptly! They took time out to explain the process & did follow-ups along the way. Two thumbs up on service & quality! Especially during the coronavirus pandemic. #oneHAPPYcustomer

Description of Work
Replacement dog ear fencing

Category fencing

5.0

03/27/2020


charlie K.

I had a black aluminum fence installed on 3/26/2020. The rep came to my house and measured and reviewed my options with me. His name was Matt Fehm. Matt helped me work through planning with permits and such. On the day of install the crew showed up on time and reviewed with me what they had planned. Carlos was my head installer. I had about 200 feet of fence and 2 gates. From start to finish the install day only took 1 day. They did a great job cleaning up afterwards and left no trace they were here other than a great looking fence. I would recommend these folks to anyone looking to update or add a fence.

Description of Work
Great fence install

Category fencing

5.0

03/24/2020


George C.

They did a very good and excellent job. The workers were excellent.

Description of Work
They removed a wind blown over fence and installed 6 foot stockade fence.

Category fencing

5.0

03/23/2020


Brandon R.

If you're reading this and are trying to decide on a fence contractor, just call Index! After calling around and talking to multiple fence contractors (at least 7-8) in the Raleigh area, we thought that our project was going to be a complete headache - until we made the call to Index Fence. Hiring them was a great decision and I will recommend Index to anyone deciding on a fence contractor. They truly provided top notch service from start to finish. They were prompt to return phone calls (but most of the time they answered right away), and the job was finished as expected, and on time. For our situation, we had to obtain approvals from the HOA, and the city of Raleigh for the permit. And yes, Index Fence helped with BOTH of those processes as well - Amanda kept us informed with her conversations with the city and the HOA, and she made sure that we obtained approvals from both as soon as we possibly could. The crew that came out to build the fence had a great attention to detail (it was a custom project in order to comply with city guidelines since we are on a corner lot). The owner came by our jobsite during both days of construction to make sure we were happy. You could tell that they truly cared about taking care of their clients, and we will certainly hire them again if we have future projects like this.

Description of Work
Added a wood fence and two gates to our yard

Category fencing

5.0

03/12/2020


Ken D.

It went very well, they did a very good job with no problems at all. I will recommend them.

Description of Work
They put in a sidewalk and a fence for me.

Category driveway gates

5.0

03/12/2020


Daniel S.

It was nice, they were very professional and flexible and got the job done.

Description of Work
They installed a fence for me.

Category fencing

5.0

03/09/2020


Faye B.

They did an excellent job. The fence is beautiful.. Best investment I ever had. I love it. They guys did excellent job and clean up everything. Outstanding job.

Description of Work
Put split rail fence

Category fencing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Season to Season Landscaping

    We are the go-to landscaping company in the Triangle area. Our team is made up of a collective of highly trained and experienced staff. We only hire people who are masters at their profession to provide you with the highest-quality service possible. We make it a point to establish and maintain an ongoing relationship with each of our clients by providing superior customer service from a knowledgeable and dependable team you can trust.  

    Stone and Lawn Care

    We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and treats your home as if it were our own. You will find us to be competitively priced, paying close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships, and guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Nicolas' Hardscapes & Drainage LLC

    We specialize in residential hardscape design and installation. Whether you have a blank slate or you would like to enhance your yard's features, we are the company you have been looking for! Do you dream of an inviting grill area and entertaining patio? What about a beautiful walkway, fire pit or outdoor fireplace? We provide excellent service at extremely competitive rates throughout the Raleigh/Durham area. We take pride in our work and it shows from our work ethic to the final result! A beautiful yard is possible, let us help! Nicolas' Hardscapes & Drainage has been servicing the Raleigh, Durham and Chapel Hill areas for over 10 years. The company is owned and operated by Nicolas. We specialize in hardscape, drainage & grading design projects at extremely reasonable prices to meet your budget and needs. We warranty our hardscaping! Are you in the military or a veteran? Ask us about our military discount.**please note we do not pour or work with concrete.**  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Wood Fences, Aluminum Fences, Chain Link Fences, Vinyl Fences, Farm Fences, Commercial Fencing, Custom Design Fences

    Services Not Offered

    Repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Index Fence INC

    How is Index Fence INC overall rated?

    Index Fence INC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Index Fence INC open?

    Index Fence INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Index Fence INC provide

    Index Fence INC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Index Fence INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Index Fence INC offers free project estimates.

    Does Index Fence INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Index Fence INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Index Fence INC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Index Fence INC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Index Fence INC?

    Yes, Index Fence INC offers warranties.

    What services does Index Fence INC offer?

    Index Fence INC offers the following services: Wood Fences, Aluminum Fences, Chain Link Fences, Vinyl Fences, Farm Fences, Commercial Fencing, Custom Design Fences

    Are there any services Index Fence INC does not offer?

    Repair