Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alpha Tree Services

Founded 1999 • With Angi since March 2015

4.6

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4824 Fayetteville Rd Apt I

Raleigh, NC 27603

Description

Locally owned & operated. We offer the in-depth knowledge and experience of a reliable Raleigh, NC. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/25/2021


Mark T.

We just had Alpha Tree Service remove 4 very large trees close to our house in north Raleigh. We could not be more satisfied with the exceptional service of Alpha Tree Services. The entire crew was professional, courteous and seemed to genuinely enjoy their work. They were careful and attentive towards keeping our other plants and trees from damage from the tree removal process. It was obvious that they work as a team with a priority given to safety. We were amazed at how organized and efficient they were at cleaning up the debris both during and afterwards. We highly recommend them and will recommend them in the future.

Description of Work
Removal of 4 Large Trees

Category tree service

5.0

07/24/2020


barbara W.

Excellent experience. Very professional, on time, extremely hard working, friendly, best cleanup ever seen. Jesus and his crew are without question the best tree service in the area. You cannot go wrong with these guys.

Description of Work
removal of 16 trees that were extremely close to our house

Category tree service

5.0

09/29/2019


Bryan S.

These guys are PHENOMENAL. Really delightful to work with. Very prompt in quoting, communicating, and showing up for the job, did exactly what they said they'd do when they said they'd do it, came out with the right equipment and a team of enough skilled people to get the job done right, did the job thoroughly, safely, and quickly, and left the jobsite pristine. We had them take out 4 massive trees and grind the stumps. They went above and beyond to get difficult stuff done, for instance grinding one of the stumps in a tight spot, and carefully taking down one of the trees I wanted milled into lumber. We were DELIGHTED to work with them and will do so again when we need this type of work done. They stand in SHARP contrast to the biggest tree firms around here who won't honor their quotes, aren't very responsive, and want to charge astronomical rates for your trouble. You'll be much happier going Jesus and his guys at Alpha.

Description of Work
Tree removal and stump grinding

Category tree service

5.0

07/17/2017


Annie M.

awesome job

Description of Work
Cut down 2 trees

Category tree service

5.0

03/17/2017


Dan D.

Perfectly. They are becoming a fixture in our neighborhood.

Description of Work
Very honest caring group of folks. Arrived at their promised time did all work as shredder and left our yard in good condition

Category tree service

5.0

04/02/2015


Thomas N.

Extremely happy with the service provided . They did everything exactly the way I wanted it done, plus extras. They were very kind and polite . The showed up when they said they would and worked hard all day. It was a 4 day job and they were right on the money!!! This company did exactly what they said they were going to do and more. I would highly recommend alpha tree company to everyone , no job is to big for these guys. My neighbor had the same thing done and others neighbors stopped by to see there work. Once again I highly recommended them.

Description of Work
They cleared an entire lot over 100 trees, hauled all tress away and chipped all branches. excellent work ,clean neat and very professional severice,these guys are very hard workers . They are very honest and went above and beyond what they said they would do price was unbeatable . I would recommend these guys very highly. 100 percent!!! A plus job . They really know what they are doing.

Category tree service

4.0

06/21/2009


Beth S.

they arrived on day scheduled & took down 4 trees. They were delayed 1 day due to rain, but finished the following day. Trees were very close to house & i was very nervous about damage, but nothing major happened, except for a few scrapes on driveway. Overall, they did a good job as I had hoped for.

Description of Work
cut down 6 very large trees & 3 small ones & ground out 4 stumps

Category tree service

3.0

06/20/2006


LINDA L.

THE CLEAN UP WAS THOROUGH. I DID HAVE A PROBLEM WITH COMMUNICATING WITH THEM THOUGH. I ASKED THAT HE REMOVE THREE CERTAIN TREES AND THEY REMOVED THE WRONG THREE TREES. BY THE TIME I SAW WHAT HAPPENED, IT WAS TOO LATE.

Description of Work
WE HAD THIS COMPANY REMOVE TEN TREES AND GRIND THE STUMPS.

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Nicolas' Hardscapes & Drainage LLC

    We specialize in residential hardscape design and installation. Whether you have a blank slate or you would like to enhance your yard's features, we are the company you have been looking for! Do you dream of an inviting grill area and entertaining patio? What about a beautiful walkway, fire pit or outdoor fireplace? We provide excellent service at extremely competitive rates throughout the Raleigh/Durham area. We take pride in our work and it shows from our work ethic to the final result! A beautiful yard is possible, let us help! Nicolas' Hardscapes & Drainage has been servicing the Raleigh, Durham and Chapel Hill areas for over 10 years. The company is owned and operated by Nicolas. We specialize in hardscape, drainage & grading design projects at extremely reasonable prices to meet your budget and needs. We warranty our hardscaping! Are you in the military or a veteran? Ask us about our military discount.**please note we do not pour or work with concrete.**  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Stone and Lawn Care

    We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and treats your home as if it were our own. You will find us to be competitively priced, paying close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships, and guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Redhill Hardscapes and Concrete

    Here at Redhill Construction we specialize in hardscapes, drainage, general contracting, handywork, concrete and pressure washing. At Redhill we take pride in customer satisfaction and getting the job done as quickly and efficiently as possible. Also we are a company with a decades worth of experience between me and my partner and are eager and passionate about our craft and the people in the community.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Tree pruning and removal, transplanting, root & stump grinding.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alpha Tree Services

    How is Alpha Tree Services overall rated?

    Alpha Tree Services is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alpha Tree Services open?

    Alpha Tree Services is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Alpha Tree Services provide

    Alpha Tree Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Alpha Tree Services offer free estimates?

    Ask Alpha Tree Services for details on free project estimates.

    Does Alpha Tree Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Alpha Tree Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alpha Tree Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Alpha Tree Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Alpha Tree Services?

    No, Alpha Tree Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Alpha Tree Services offer?

    Alpha Tree Services offers the following services: Tree pruning and removal, transplanting, root & stump grinding.