Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BATH FITTER - BFU247

Founded 1984 • With Angi since June 2006

4.8

(65) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

182 Cleveland Crossing Dr Suite 100

Garner, NC 27529

Description

Get the Bathroom you have been dreaming about with Bath Fitter and it is easy to clean! Fast, affordable, and a lifetime warranty!!! Call us today! Franchise owned and operated by Martin Martin Renovations Inc., doing business as Bath Fitter.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Miles A.
5.0
12/29/2017
Excellent job. Only comment is be sure to think carefully about placement ot bars etc. prior to installation.
Description of Work
replaced old, iron tub with walk-in shower
Category
bathtub refinishing, home remodeling
William B.
5.0
04/11/2017
Excellant. The salesman was great and the technician did an excellent job.
Description of Work
Updated tub and surround in one bathroom.
Category
bathtub refinishing, plumbing, home remodeling
Vicki R.
2.0
10/31/2016
No work done - VERY EXPENSIVE - $9,300 to remove a regular size tub & install a shower with curtain for elderly person - did come down to $6,300 IF I agreed to have the work done & signed up that day.
Description of Work
a regular size tub removed & a shower with curtain for elderly person - acrylic sides - no tile, no marble - -very expensive
Category
home remodeling
Donna R.
4.0
02/03/2016
Things went well until the first installer came and said the measurements for liner in tub was wrong, then they came out to remeasure and said it was correct, Being the Holidays Christmas and New Years I had to wait the orig. date was Dec 16th. I was off from work 2 1/2 weeks and then I get a call making arrangements to come back with orig liner, since I just went back to work and they had meetings I had to attend I had to wait until Jan 13th and 14th. That morning I received a call just when I came home from work and said they had to canc. and make another date, I was mad and called very upset. The new installer decided to come and do the work knowing their was a problem, he came very prepared, he worked had and did a very nice job, everything looks great and beautiful. the only other problem I have now is getting a shower curtain rod, I was told to use a tension rod however they do not stay up on the walls they use, if I knew that I would have kept the old one I had in their, now I have to find and buy another rod that is mounted to the walls. I gave them a good rating because they came through for me, and did a very nice job and is very happy with the work. My bathroom looks great and I am happy with it
Description of Work
removed walls,plumbing,fixtures and bath tub replaced all
Category
bathtub refinishing, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for allowing us in to your home and the opportunity to remodel your bath. Please contact the Office if we can be of any assistance in locating and installing a new rod for you. Have a great day!
Donald J.
5.0
11/09/2015
Fast, efficient and professional. Cleaned up after the work was done - you could never tell he'd been there if you did not know that the installation was brand new - the place was spotless. I am totally satisfied with the product and the service.
Description of Work
Installed a new tub and shower surround in front bathroom; installed a new shower stall in rear bathroom.
Category
bathtub refinishing, plumbing, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to rate us on Angie's List and also for giving us such a great review as well. It was our pleasure working with you! Have a great day!
Traci P.
5.0
10/06/2015
The entire company is great from the sales person who came out the next day after contacting the company to the gentleman who did the install. They cleaned up everything laid down tarps to not get anything on our carpet and had the shower installed in less than a week after contracting them to do the work. Plus they were one of the few who would just do a shower not require an entire bath remodel.
Description of Work
Replace master bath shower.
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the awesome review and for allowing us to work on your project with you. Please refer your friends and neighbors! Sincerely, Julia Smith, Marketing
TERRI H.
4.0
06/05/2015
There were a few issues which have been resolved and I am happy with it.
Description of Work
Did a bathtub to shower conversion.
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you are pleased with your bathroom and apologize for the minor inconvenience. We appreciate your business. Regards
Jessica S.
5.0
04/30/2015
I have experienced no problems so far.
Description of Work
They installed a shower.
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, it was truely our pleasure!
Jim R.
2.0
12/30/2014
3pretty bad... need more people who know what there doing. Non experienced at all.
Description of Work
tile kitchen
Category
remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

With all due respect you have no experience with our work as you have never been a customer of Bath Fitter. Regards
deborah H.
5.0
07/15/2014
It was a very easy process from the initial meeting with the salesman all the way to the completion of the work. The salesman was very knowledgeable and informative, they scheduled the work the very next week. The installer was right on time and worked extremely hard, he met with the inspector and explained all the new features to the new tub and shower. I was amazed when I walked into the bathroom and saw the tub for the first time it really made the whole room look better. It was an all around easy and pleasant experience.
Description of Work
Removed old tub and Installed a new tub, replaced all the old plumbing in the wall.
Category
bathtub refinishing, plumbing, home remodeling
Ashley S.
5.0
02/07/2014
GREAT staff from sales to installation and clean up. Very easy to work with. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Tub to shower conversion.
Category
home remodeling
Curt H.
5.0
02/07/2014
It took them approximately 1 1/2 days to do the job. They did a very professional job that we like as much now and the day they finished it. There were no surprises or hidden costs of any kind. They delivered exactly what they said that they would.
Description of Work
They removed an older garden type tub that was hard to get and out of. We wanted an over sized shower stall that was easy to enter and exit. We had a complete range of ideas, finishes and accessories to choose from.
Category
bathtub refinishing
Cathy C.
5.0
01/27/2014
The cost of each bath was 3000.00. They also placed new shower heads and water controls. The job they did was amazing!
Description of Work
They replaced my shower and tub surround with new ones.
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear [member name removed], Thank you so much for the email regarding your recent BATH FITTER experience. We do appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your satisfaction with our team. We are proud of them. Please enjoy many years of use of your new BATH FITTER (product name). Best regards, LeDona Chesnut Customer Care
Elizabeth A.
5.0
01/25/2014
Service was very good and one misunderstanding was handled fairly and promptly. I would love to use them again.
Description of Work
.
Category
home remodeling
Marcy H.
5.0
01/25/2014
Bath Fitters was very easy to work with right from the initial sales consultation through the installation. We even had to change our original installation date and that was no problem. The day before the installation we received a call that the shower pan for our job had arrived damaged but they were able to custom build our shower pan for us instead (usually that cost more.) This turned out to our advantage when we had to do some adjustments on the measurements the day of the installation. On the day of the installation John arrived on time and went over everything with us again so there would be no confusion. He worked steadily all day and cleaned up all his materials and the bathroom before leaving for the evening. (While they advertise a one-day installation, in our case it was two and I think that is pretty common.) He returned promptly the next morning and finished the project by the end of the day. A plumber also came to install the vanity which we had purchased separately. We are very pleased with the looks of the new shower and it passed inspection easily. Today is the first day we will be using it as it needs to set for 24 hours, but I can say that we are very happy with the quality of the work and the ease of having Bath Fitters do it. I'm sure if we have any issues arise they would be happy to come back and make it right.
Description of Work
We had a larger shower installed and a new vanity top installed.
Category
countertops, plumbing, home remodeling
Bruce K.
5.0
12/13/2013
Showed up on time. Finished the job in the time specified. Our installer noticed that the pattern that we chose for our surround in the shower would not look right when installed. He allowed us to choose another pattern, installed it the same day and did not up charge us for the increase in price. Very professional at all levels. System is low up-keep and beautiful.
Description of Work
Replaced cast iron tub with shower and new surround and glass doors
Category
glass repair, plumbing, home remodeling
Bonita P.
5.0
10/30/2013
I was unsure of the salesman; didn't really believe he gave me a good price. I asked for something specific but he left it out in the contract and I had to make an additional payment, outside of the price quote. I had to contact the office about my dates for the tub to shower transformation. The workers were very professional, courteous, and hardworking. But they sent one of the workers' to another job location. However, the worker that was left behind, I was very impressed with the work he was doing. He questioned me about placement of some objects instead of just placing them. I was very appreciative of making my own decisions. Overall a great product.
Description of Work
Quality work was performed with beautiful results
Category
bathtub refinishing, home remodeling
Bruce S.
5.0
09/24/2013
The were on time, thorough and the quality of the materials used appears to be good after 2 weeks of use.
Description of Work
Removed the old shower liner and glass doors. Installed a new shower liner and doors.
Category
bathtub refinishing, home remodeling
Barbara K.
4.0
09/09/2013
I have been pretty satisfied with it. It can go over ceramic tile or any wall. It comes in different colors and is lifetime lasting. I would recommend them, and it is a less expensive way to go. They installed it pretty quickly. They also included new plumbing fixtures, and shower doors in the overall cost.
Description of Work
They covered the tub, walls, part of the ceiling, and in all the wet areas in the bathroom. They use acrylic materials that comes in sheets to cover the areas needed.
Category
bathtub refinishing, home remodeling
Susan C.
5.0
07/29/2013
Very professional and polite. Worked all day. Great company. When the Estimator came at first, he wasn't anxious to sell, the most expensive thing. It was all my decision with no pressure. They were very patient with me also, as I had to reschedule a few times.
Description of Work
Replaced bathtub and shower and put up wainscoting. Also removed vanity so a new one could be put in...they are coming back to install it for me, even though I ordered it through another company.
Category
plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling
Nancy S.
5.0
07/08/2013
They were excellent and wonderful. I love their product and their workers were perfect. The inspection went very well too. I was very pleased with them.
Description of Work
The installed a garden tub and surround.
Category
bathtub refinishing, home remodeling
JOYCE O.
5.0
07/03/2013
It turned out really well. The guy who put it in knew what he was doing. Excellent work overall.
Description of Work
They installed a shower.
Category
home remodeling
RICHARD K.
5.0
07/03/2013
Everything turned out perfect. They did an outstanding job. They were efficient. I plan on having them work on my other bathroom.
Description of Work
They did a surround with valve replacement and shower head.
Category
home remodeling
Lori G.
5.0
07/03/2013
They did excellent work. They are extremely neat. They covered to floors while moving in the equipment. They are very quick and thorough. The job only took 2 days to complete, which included removing the old tub, installing the new one and redoing the floor.
Description of Work
They installed a new shower.
Category
home remodeling
alice S.
5.0
07/01/2013
We wanted one company that could do our entire bathroom renovation. Bathfitter could not meet our needs. If it was just a shower or bath, I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Representative was knowledgeable and friendly, very professional.
Category
home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tice Kitchens & Interiors LLC

    Whether your updating your favorite space or making home improvements before putting your house on the market, Tice Kitchens & Interiors can meet all your remodeling and customization needs. We offer convenient and professional design, custom cabinetry, installation, and remodeling services from start to finish. We understand the importance of the functionality of your space without sacrificing the aesthetic appeal. Tice Kitchens & Interiors is locally owned and operated, bring exceptional service to the Triangle.  

    Angi Certified

     Alexander Services

    Alexander Services provides Commercial and Residential Heating and Air Conditioning and Electrical Installation, Repair and Service, Drain Cleaning, Jetting, and Video Inspections in the Raleigh, Apex, Cary, Holly Springs, and Greater Wake, Harnett, and Chatham county areas.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Air Experts Heating & Cooling

    We keep your heating and cooling equipment working properly, performing at peak efficiency while insuring your comfort and keeping your air safe. We Guarantee 100% Satisfaction with all our work. The professionals at Air Experts have been providing comprehensive HVAC services to the residents of Raleigh, Durham, and Chapel Hill since 1986.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Bath and shower renovations.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BATH FITTER - BFU247

    How is BATH FITTER - BFU247 overall rated?

    BATH FITTER - BFU247 is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are BATH FITTER - BFU247 open?

    BATH FITTER - BFU247 is open:

    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does BATH FITTER - BFU247 provide

    BATH FITTER - BFU247 accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does BATH FITTER - BFU247 offer free estimates?

    Yes, BATH FITTER - BFU247 offers free project estimates.

    Does BATH FITTER - BFU247 offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, BATH FITTER - BFU247 offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BATH FITTER - BFU247 offer a senior discount?

    No, BATH FITTER - BFU247 does not offer a senior discount.

    Does BATH FITTER - BFU247 offer emergency services?

    Yes, BATH FITTER - BFU247 offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by BATH FITTER - BFU247?

    Yes, BATH FITTER - BFU247 offers warranties.

    What services does BATH FITTER - BFU247 offer?

    BATH FITTER - BFU247 offers the following services: Bath and shower renovations.