Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Flowers Flooring

Founded 2012 • With Angi since July 2015

4.6

(47) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

18724 Statesville Rd Suite A

Cornelius, NC 28031

Description

Flowers Flooring provides residential and commercial flooring sales and installation services, including hardwood, carpet, tile floors, backsplash and showers, vinyl, laminate, sand & finish, hardwood restoration, stairs and railings. A free in-home or commercial business estimate is provided. All installers are background checked, licensed and insured to ensure your families safety. Flowers Flooring is a family owned and operated business that provides exceptional flooring products and services. Call today to schedule your free estimate (704) 445-7750....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

01/09/2021


Dwight P.

We were told of on install that it would take 4 or 5 days total to complete job. It took 6 days because installer worked by himself 2 of the 6 days (1 day just 4 hrs.). The reason on those 2 days one of the two installers was out. The one installer couldn't move any furniture even with my help, they refused. Flowers didn't have a back up plan for this in case someone is out. On the first day of install the flooring went down in our Den and I noticed defects in the wood. I stopped them and asked for their Supervisor to come out. He explained that they have had issues with this wood before. When we bought it, we were never told of any issues this wood. This Supervisor told his installers NOT to use any of the defective wood. But during the total install there are places where is was installed. They plugged these defects with colored match pudding. After finishing install, we had a lot of flooring left over. I asked about why there was so much and as of 01/09/21, no answer. We waited 1.5 months to save up money to do this install and we will feel that it was a let down on our experience with Flowers Flooring. Their lack of coverage to get our install down in a timely matter was the main concern. We even offered to use New Year's Day as day to help. They refused. Installer texted us at 10:18 am that morning that they were not coming. These are reasons for not recommending them.

Description of Work
Wish it was Better with Flowers Flooring

Category hardwood floor

5.0

05/03/2019


Karen C.

We had a terrific experience with Flowers Flooring. The estimator spent a good deal of time in the home showing us product and educating us on what would work best in our home. We have large breed dogs and grandchildren. The estimate was extremely detailed and outlined every single cost which we really appreciated. The crew was timely and got the job done in under the number of estimated days to complete. They cleaned up at the end of every work day and kept us abreast of the progress as they went. Very pleased with our new floors.

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

03/01/2019


Patrick W.

The whole experience from shopping in the showroom, getting the estimate, making changes, scheduling installation and the actual installation itself was remarkably smooth and enjoyable. The communication with every staff member and at each stage was clear, coordinated, and professional. A special thanks to Juan Baez for a beautiful installation.

Description of Work
Install bathroom flooring

Category flooring contractor

5.0

02/16/2019


Victor H.

Couldn't have gone better. Purchased 2000 square feet of solid Shaw hardwood. We could not be happier with the the quality of this product and the installation from Flowers Flooring. Thank you!

Description of Work
Solid Hardwood Flooring

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

1.0

02/13/2019


Laura M.

Our contractor hired Flower's Flooring to install flooring throughout our main level. The wood they sold us was one of the most expensive ones they had, and they promised it was strong and durable (with four kids, we were transparent with our needs). The wood immediately began to chip and peel in certain areas without any cause - in fact, our SOCKS were pulling up splinters of the wood. Socks... It took several weeks and dozens of phone calls to get them out to fix the initial dings. However, our floors that are a just a few months old look terrible :-( During installation, they shattered one of our large picture windows with their equipment. They did not offer to replace this. We have a very sloped driveway, and we told the installers (as did our contractor) several times NOT to park on our driveway. They did anyway, and while they were parked there their older-than-dirt van lost its transmission and crushed my BRAND NEW (with dealer tags) luxury SUV straight through our wrought iron fence. THANK GOD our kids were not outside when this happened. To boot, the owners NEVER called to apologize during this fracass. The insurance policy they initially provided us was lapsed, and caused a ton of undue stress to our family (I was 30+ weeks pregnant at this time). We never received an invoice for the balance due, however we did receive a certified letter stating that a LIEN was placed on our home! We owed around $4000 to pay off the balance, and they tacked on a lien for $6k! Our contract stated that they could only assess 5% interest if payments were not made, and they charged around 300%, which is completely illegal. How can a company place a lien on a home without even sending a bill or making a phone call to collect a payment??? This company is a complete trainwreck.... unprofessional, expensive, and apparently run by complete jackals.

Description of Work
Wanted wood floor installed, ended up with a nightmare

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

10/15/2018


Christina H.

Had moisture issue and Flowers Flooring was the only company that was able to identify the problem. Tore out old flooring and replaced with new, beautiful hardwoods. Definitely recommend this company.

Description of Work
Hardwood Replacement

Category hardwood floor

5.0

10/15/2018


Christina H.

Excellent. Had water damage and crew came in to replace cupped boards then sanded and refinished entire floor.

Description of Work
Hardwood Install & Refinish

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

09/12/2018


Mary B.

Whole experience from start to finish was professional, timely, great quality work and perfect finished product. Premises cleaned up each day after portions of job were finished and then did thorough cleaning on last day. Kitchen was spotless. Highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Kitchen backsplash replaced

Category flooring contractor

5.0

08/28/2018


Vivianne L.

The job went very smooth. We hired Flowers Flooring to tear out laminate and replace with solid hardwood in the dining room and hallway of our home. The crew did a great job and I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Hardwood Installation

Category hardwood floor

5.0

07/27/2018


Vernon B.

Flowers Flooring did a great job matching existing hardwood in our master bedroom. Would certainly recommend. Extremely professional from start to finish.

Description of Work
Hardwood in Master Bedroom

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Best Floors

    Since 2000, Best Floors has provided quality services to clients by providing them with the professional care they deserve. Since our founding, we’ve worked with numerous clients throughout the area. Great service begins and ends with experienced and friendly professionals, which is why we put so much consideration into selecting only the best to join our team. We complete projects efficiently and on schedule, and go above and beyond to form lasting relationships with our clients. We are proudly serving Charlotte, North Carolina and the surrounding communities; we have over 30 years of experience in the flooring business. Specializing in all types of floors, we look forward to working with you on your flooring project.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Best Floors on Angi
    MyNewFloor.com

    A premier flooring company in the Carolinas, MyNewFloor.com was founded by a talented, design savvy professional with 15 years of experience in designing and installing a variety of flooring products. Our company is built on the principles of honesty, quality, craftsmanship, and a sincere effort to provide 100% customer satisfaction! You can be sure that only our professional, knowledgeable and experienced installers will complete all the work for you. We do not sub-contract any of our projects.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by MyNewFloor.com on Angi
    Barbosa Hardwood Floors

    🎯🎯🎯 SANDING AND REFINISHING FLOORS ONLY 🎯🎯🎯 Restoration of hardwood flooring - Quality floor finishing services Our capable and passionate team will work quickly and skillfully to sand and finish the wood floors of your home. Using leading edge technology and trusted brands, we will extend the lifespan of your wood floors, and bring them from dull and sad looking, to polished, smooth, and refined in no time at all. Barbosa Cleaner’s have a great reviews and references We work with house cleaning and offices . Call now for Free estimate!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Barbosa Hardwood Floors on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial hardwoods, carpet, tile floors, backsplash and showers, vinyl, laminate & sand and finish.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Flowers Flooring

    How is Flowers Flooring overall rated?

    Flowers Flooring is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Flowers Flooring open?

    Flowers Flooring is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Flowers Flooring provide

    Flowers Flooring accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Flowers Flooring offer free estimates?

    Yes, Flowers Flooring offers free project estimates.

    Does Flowers Flooring offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Flowers Flooring offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Flowers Flooring offer a senior discount?

    No, Flowers Flooring does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Flowers Flooring?

    Yes, Flowers Flooring offers warranties.

    What services does Flowers Flooring offer?

    Flowers Flooring offers the following services: Residential & commercial hardwoods, carpet, tile floors, backsplash and showers, vinyl, laminate & sand and finish.