Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

B&L Labor Services LLC

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since August 2017

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

921 Harris St

Burlington, NC 27217

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Bathtub Replacement

Bathtub Replacement

handyman202027253
Removal of old bathtub and installation of new. Also put up shower wall inserts as well.

Description

We specialize in handyman services, home repairs, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today! ...
Floor Replacement project
Floor Replacement

flooring

202127253
7ft x 7ft Shed Assembly project
7ft x 7ft Shed Assembly

handyman

202127565

Verified Reviews

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (10)electrician (5)plumbers (4)interior painting (3)ceiling fan installation (2)hauling (2)fence company (2)dog fencing (1)house painting (1)roofing (1)lawn care (1)lawn & landscaping (1)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
5.0

05/09/2021

Went great, they were able to install all appliances.

Description of Work
Appliance Install. (wall Over, Cook Top Stove and Dishwasher

Category electrician,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed], Thanks for your feedback. It was a pleasure helping you. Best Regards, Lewis Godfrey, Owner B&L LABOR SERVICES LLC
5.0

04/16/2021

Everything was good. Team was quick and efficient

Description of Work
Toilet replaced

Category handyman service,plumbing

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback. It was a pleasure helping you and we look forward to helping you again! Best Regards, Lewis Godfrey, Owner B&L LABOR SERVICES LLC
5.0

04/12/2021

The job went well. The worker was very informative and due to a misunderstanding on my behalf they worked it out for me & everything was great!

Description of Work
TV Mount Installed and Wires Concealed

Category electrician,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you so much for your feedback as it was a pleasure helping you. If you need something in the future, please reach out and we would be happy to help again! Best Regards, Lewis Godfrey, Owner B&L LABOR SERVICES LLC
5.0

04/09/2021

Excellent! Best handymen around! Would 100% recommend to anyone!

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello, We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Please reach out in the future for any further needs and we would be happy to help again. Best Regards, Lewis Godfrey, Owner B&L LABOR SERVICES LLC
5.0

04/06/2021

On time, friendly, professional, and did a great job

Description of Work
Plumbing, Handymen, Roofing, Painting - Interior, Landscaping

Category handyman service,landscaping,plumbing,roofing,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to working with you again
5.0

04/06/2021

The work was done quickly and well. The workers were polite and the owner was able to suggest improvements which I had not considered.

Description of Work
Handymen, Heating & A/C, Electrical, Landscaping

Category electrician,fencing,handyman service,hauling services,heating & air conditioning/hvac,lawn service,ceiling fans,dog fence

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to working with you in the near future
5.0

04/05/2021

Good quality work and was on time. I would recommend Lewis and his crew.

Description of Work
Handymen, Plumbing, Painting - Interior

Category drywall,fencing,handyman service,plumbing,house painters,interior painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

04/01/2021

Excellent - professional, courteous, clean.

Description of Work
removal of old appliance and install of new appliances. change out dryer receptacle.

Category handyman service,hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], we value your feedback and look forward to working with you again in the near future.
5.0

02/18/2020

It was great. They were polite. They were on time. They cleaned up their mess.

Description of Work
They put a new sink on and a faucet.

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you and we look forward to working with you in the near future
5.0

02/12/2020

They have fair price. They do good work for the amount that they charge.

Description of Work
Installed downspout on one of my rental properties, installed another one on another rental property. They also renovated one of my properties.

Category gutter repair,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you and we look forward to working with you in the future.

Services Offered

Handyman services, home repairs, labor services to help move, and more!

Services Not Offered

Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes