Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Absolute Carrier Service

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

Found in

Burlington, NC 27217

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Moving Project

Moving Project

movers
4 bedroom move local

Description

We have the experience and dedication to get your moving projects completed! We strive for customer satisfaction. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today! ATTN:Pricing and quoting ARE designed to be convenient in these trying times. Virtual estimates are available. Covid safety measures are performed All upfront fees are non-refundable. 2-4 hour minimums are non negotiable/nonrefundable. Inclimate weather, traffic, pandemic issues, etc... permits schedule changes. during appliance disconnect and reconnect, WE ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY WATER DAMAGE. It is customers responsibility to be sure water is turned off and washers,freezers, refrigerators,etc.. are empty of all fluid that could leak during the moving process. ALL CLAIMS SETTLEMENTS ARE PAID WITH FINAL WOULD BE BALANCE OF SERVICES FIRST!!! COMPANY RESERVES RIGHT TO DETERMINE WHICH FORM OF COMPENSATION IS CONDUSIVE. IF REPAIRS ARE ACHIEVABLE AND CUSTOMER DOESNT ALLOW COMPANY TO ATTEMPT REPAIR, CUSTOMER AT THAT TIME AGREES TO DISSOLVE CLAIM/COMPLAINT. All moves Coverage is automatically set at COMPANY'S VALUATION(limit of liability)(basic carrier liability release value)-This is covered in base move price and doesn't cost customer any extra money. Though this is the most economical option available, please note that customer's goods are covered to no more than 30cents(in-state)-60cents(interstate) per pound per article Upon booking, customer acknowledges, accepts, and agrees to these terms wholly and without dispute. GET MOVING WITH ABSOLUTE CARRIER SERVICE!! THANK YOU!!!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

movers (13)handyman (1)hauling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0

10/20/2021

We are very glad we chose to use absolute carrier service for our recent move! Lavar and his team were a pleasure to work with and took great care of our furniture and other items during the move. The team of four worked nonstop. We really appreciated their great work and would highly recommend!

Description of Work
4 bedroom move local

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2021

Service Provider Response

thank you very much for the kind words ma'am, I appreciate you a well and the opportunity of working with you. GET MOVING WITH ABSOLUTE CARRIER SERVICE LLC
5.0

10/18/2020

I contacted Lavar inquiring about availability and pricing. Both impressed me beyond my expectations! He was available the next day (mind you, I contacted them on a Saturday in the afternoon) and the price was more than fair. It was worth every penny. They handled my items with care and were so polite. I really appreciated him answering all of my questions and ensuring we were satisfied. 10/10 recommend!!

Description of Work
moving

Category moving companies

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2020

Service Provider Response

thank you very much for the kind words. it was an ABSOLUTE pleasure working with you. get moving with Absolute Carrier Service
5.0

10/17/2020

Very well. Lavar is great and stayed in touch with me through out the entire pickup and delivery.

Description of Work
Move in state

Category moving companies,delivery service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you. it was a pleasure working with you. Get moving with Absolute Carrier Service
5.0

08/11/2020

Owner was extremely polite and respectful. The crew were also and treated my items and home with care. I had an emergency and needed to move quickly and they were right there for me when I needed it. I'll always be grateful! Outstanding service!

Description of Work
Expedited moving

Category handyman service,hauling services,moving companies,delivery service

Cost $1,050

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

Service Provider Response

thank you for the kind word, it was a pleasure assisting you in your time of need. GET MOVING WITH ABSOLUTE CARRIER SERVICE
5.0

07/22/2020

Lavar and his team did an outstanding job moving my wife and I across town in Apex on Friday, July 17th. Their four-man team work very hard moving four rooms of furniture plus the washer and dryer from upstairs plus 3 rooms of downstairs furniture. They packed a 26-foot truck to the limit! Everything went very well with no harm to either home, the furniture or the movers themselves. I would highly recommend them for your move and would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Moved us across town in Apex.

Category moving companies

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words sir. It was a pleasure working with you and your wife. Congratulation on the new beautiful home. f you guys ever need me, I'll be there for you. Get moving with Absolute Carrier Service
5.0

05/22/2020

They are awesome.Will use them again

Description of Work
Move me twice

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your loyalty and kind words
5.0

05/21/2020

It was a great experience. They were very professional. They made sure all in my property was really good; Nothing was damage.

Description of Work
They did a moving service for me.

Category moving companies

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2020

5.0

05/20/2020

It was great. They were polite, respectful and they were very cautious with my valuable.

Description of Work
They moved me from one home to another.

Category moving companies

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the kind words, it was truly a pleasure working with you. Get moving with Absolute Carrier Service!!!
5.0

05/20/2020

They did a good job and they did what they supposed to do.

Description of Work
They moved my equipment.

Category moving companies

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

5.0

05/18/2020

They did a great service for the price. They were respectful. They did their job well. They were courteous.

Description of Work
They moved some equipment.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2020

Services Offered

We will handle all of your moving needs! We can handle both your residential and commercial cleaning needs!

Services Not Offered

Piano Moving or Over-sized equipment moving

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No