Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bath Doctor LLC

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since October 2005

General Remodeling
Licensed
Trade License Number
120376
Trade License Locale
Maryland
Trade License Authority
Maryland: General
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

📞 (410) 444-4133 /

Baltimore, MD 21214

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Open and following Covid-19 safety guidelines. Phone and in person estimates offered.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

⭐⭐⭐THE BEST Bathroom Remodeling Services in Maryland ⭐⭐⭐ If you are unhappy with your current bathroom, Bath Doctor can update it to meet your changing needs or reflect your current taste and style. Just let us know what’s wrong and we’ll come up with several design and layout ideas to address the issues. Here are some of the things we can help you with: 🛁 Commercial Bathroom Remodeling 🛁 Handicap Bathroom Remodeling 🛁 Senior Bathroom Remodeling 🛁 Tub and Shower Liners 🛁 Tub to Shower Conversions 🛁 Solid Shower Surrounds ⭐⭐⭐ Design Options That Capture Your Imagination ⭐⭐⭐ Bath Doctor can do everything from minor updates to complete gutting and replacement of your entire bathroom. Whether it’s a master bath, a guest bathroom or a powder room, you can rely on our team to come up with creative design plans and do a quality remodeling job. We take care of all aspects of bathroom remodeling from plumbing and electrical to countertop installation and light fixtures. We are the only contractor you need to get the bathroom you want. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

19

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (17)door installation (1)marble & granite (1)ceiling fan installation (1)woodworking (1)lighting (1)flooring (1)countertop installation (1)cabinet makers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
5.0

02/24/2021

They were excellent and they did a wonderful service. They were very good company.

Description of Work
They did bathroom remodeling.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you again for your continued business. It is always a pleasure working with you.
5.0

02/22/2021

Everything I spent was very good, they did a very good job. I love the bathroom. They just came in, did the work and they finished when they said they would. I've got 4 quotes and they were the cheapest and the quality was great. No problem at all.

Description of Work
They did my bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review on Angie’s list Mr. [Member Name Removed], also thank you for referring us to your friends. It has been a pleasure doing business with you.
5.0

01/29/2020

We had a leak in our dining room ceiling because of a leak in our kid's bathroom above. We received many quotes to repair and replace, or remodel, the entire bathroom. The quotes ranged in price from $7000 to $20,000 and everywhere in between. And materials for the tub, walls and floor varied even more. Bath Doctor was not only the least expensive, they were the most responsive, really listening to and addressing our concerns. They also took the least amount of time to do the job--just 3 days and provided the longest lasting warranties on their work--lifetime on the materials which were all waterproof and low maintenance. It's been almost three months since they completed the work and we haven't had any leakage or any other problems since they fixed it. They definitely deserve a 5-Star rating and we will certainly use them again to fix our master bathroom.

Description of Work
replace bathroom walls, floor, and tub to fix leak and eliminate mold/mildew

Category home remodeling

Cost $7,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2019

Images

Review for Bath Doctor LLC - 📞 (410) 444-4133 /, Baltimore, MD - 38355846

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us. Your business is greatly appreciated.
5.0

07/09/2015

This is the third bathroom they have done for us,replaced shower,toilet sink, acrylic walls,installed new floors. Total redo. We have been more than pleased from the start,beginning with the initial assessment. This is a family owned business who take pride in their work. You would not know they were in your house,work quietly and cleanly. And the outcome is outstanding. I highly recommend Bath Doctor. You will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
Remodeled bath room

Category remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2015

5.0

02/16/2015

We had a quote of about $11,000 and we were told that if we paint it ourselves, she would reduce the price by $800 which is what happened. We painted it ourselves. They had an expensive work. Everything had to be done. They had to gut a cabinet which was installed in the wall. We had to completely put a new wall. They had to take out the old vanity, old mirror, old toilet, and they had to redo the floor. They did the floor, the walls, and they put a cabinet. The area with the vanity fit was so odd that they did a custom design and it was beautiful and magnificent. It was the color of mahogany, some wood with a granite top and they had paid attention to all of our details, all that we really wanted on our wish list. They did everything we asked for and they did it in a timely manner. It's a family-owned and operated business so we had a husband, a father and a son all working all of the heavy stuff. Karen would ordinarily does the painting but I did it. What they did was the wall was a real problem because there was a sticky wallpaper on it which had to be fold and sprayed and it was a total nightmare. What the husband did was he put some stuff on the walls and they get nice and smooth, to get rid of all the bumps and scratches and dents. That was much easier than putting drywall in. He did a prep job for me so it was easy to paint and he didn't charge me for that. We got new lights, new fan, and we had to have a new bifold door put on because the door took up the whole room. If you open the door, if you're sitting on the toilet it would bump your knees so it was a silly design. They came up with a very creative idea of using a bifold door and they installed us for us. They did a magnificent, professional job. It was wonderful doing business with them. They did with a great sense of humor and paid very careful attention to what we really wanted. I love doing business with them. When we're going to have our other bathroom done next year, I'll definitely going to call them. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Bath Doctor.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,flooring contractor,lighting,woodworking,ceiling fans,marble & granite,home remodeling,doors

Cost $10,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2014

5.0

07/11/2014

I have nothing but the highest praise for this family owned business. Beginning with Karen who did the estimate,took time to understand what I wanted gave me excellent input,emphasis was on my needs and not just selling the product. Her husband and father in law were here as promised,finished the job on time, quiet workers,highly professional and excellent craftsmen. Could not be more pleased and highly, highly recommend. Thank you Bath Doctors!

Description of Work
Remodeled bathroom

Category home remodeling

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2014

4.0

10/14/2013

The experience was satisfactory from beginning to end. Work was started and finished as scheduled. We were offered many options and examples to choose from in a friendly and caring way, no pressure. The workers were professional and knowledgeable and cleaned up after themselves as they went along.

Description of Work
Complete renovation of bathroom

Category home remodeling

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2013

5.0

11/15/2012

Went real well. Bath Doctor is a small family owned business providing bath remodeling. Their installer Scott who is very experienced did a fantastic job. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Acrylic shower liner along with new fixtures, door and security bar installed in my master shower.

Category home remodeling

Cost $4,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2012

5.0

06/29/2012

No don'ts Do call them if you are considering such a job.

Description of Work
A very good price for a new tub surround, 3 wall surrounds, all new faucet fixtures for the tub, a new toilet, new vanity, new sink and faucets, new mirrors, and new lights above the vanity mirrors. This is NOT a franchise, but real owners who work with you and your budget. VERY clean, professional, and offering a quality product.

Category home remodeling

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2012

5.0

10/10/2005

WE WERE VERY PLEASED WITH THIS COMPANY. THEIR PRICE WAS THE LOWEST OF THE MANY ESTIMATES WE GOT. THEIR WORKMANSHIP WAS GOOD. THEY COOPERATED WITH ANOTHER CONTRACTOR WHO WAS INSTALLING FLOOR TILE.

Description of Work
REPLACED EXISTING SHOWER STALL AND DOOR, INSTALLED WAINSCOTING, REMOVED OLD VANITY AND INSTALLED NEW PEDESTAL SINK.

Category home remodeling

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Services Offered

Bathroom Remodeling (tubs, showers, wall systems, toilets, vanities, sinks, flooring and more) tub liners and replacement tubs Custom acrylic walls ADA and handicap showers and bathroom products tub cut outs/safeway step Tub to shower conversions

Services Not Offered

Sorry we do not reglaze, resurface nor do any tub restorations.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
yes
Warranties
Yes