Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Small Job Specialist Electric

4.9

(256) Verified Reviews

Founded 1980 • With Angi since March 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Licensed
Trade License Number
ELC.0154114-E2
Trade License Locale
CT
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Company Contact

100 Filbert St

Hamden, CT 06517

Description

Family owned and operated by 3 generations of Electricians. Currently taking safety precautions in relation to COVID-19 and disinfecting areas where services were completed. We offer a 10% discount to Angie's List members. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(256) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

232

4

9

3

4

2

3

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (247)lighting (98)ceiling fan installation (36)handyman (23)landscape lighting (12)home remodeling (8)excavating (2)lawn & landscaping (1)general contractors (1)cabinet makers (7)
Showing 1-10 of 256 reviews
5.0

05/15/2021

These guy amazing he did 2 panel upgrades, electrical outlets, outside light and so much more. Highly recommended friendly guys professional a+

Description of Work
A lot electrical

Category electrician,handyman service,lighting,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks. Wish all customers were as happy and accommodating.
5.0

03/12/2021

Excellent work!! Ken was on time, and the repairs were done quickly!!He removed and installed a new outlet for my clothes dryer and he rewired the switch for my kitchen ceiling fan. I will definitely hire him again for any other electrical work that I need done.

Description of Work
New outlet for electric dryer, rewire switch in kitchen, check ceiling fan

Category electrician

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Wish all customers were as happy and nice as you very hospitable and accommodating.
5.0

12/31/2020

Ken is really knowledgeable, he came into a situation where the contractor had ripped the room apart and had disconnected many different wires. The disconnection affected another bedroom and partially my living room. Ken was able to access the situation and put everything back together. He added all the new wiring we needed (fan, lighting, outlets, 3-way switch) and got everything working in a sho...

Description of Work
Master bedroom remodeling

Category custom cabinets,electrician,lighting,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for your hospitality. Wish all customers were as happy and nice as o
5.0

11/23/2020

Excellent! Ken and crew came out early and on time. Their work was thorough, precise, and high-quality. I highly recommend them and would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Install ceiling fan and repair & replace damaged ceiling light fixture.

Category custom cabinets,electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for hospitality. Wish all customers were as happy and nice as you.
5.0

11/13/2020

Very well . They arrived on time and were finished in no time. Very friendly and efficient.

Description of Work
New chandelier installed

Category custom cabinets,electrician

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your hospitality. Wish all customers were as friendly and as nice as you.
5.0

10/10/2020

The work was done quickly and professionally. They arrived on time, were neat and friendly. After waiting for an electrician for a few weeks, I was happy to have found them! I will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Added electrical outlets to new room, added exterior outlets and installed two lighting fixtures.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your hospitality. Wish all customers were as happy and nice as you
5.0

10/07/2020

I will definitely call Ken again. Ken was professional, prompt and polite. He answered my call immediately, came the next morning and performed work efficiently. He also wore foot covers to protect our light colored carpets and he cleaned up afterwards. We are delighted. Thanks, Ken

Description of Work
Ran wiring into closet to install a light; Reinstalled outlet that had blown during electrical storm, and installed an outlet in existing outlet space.

Category custom cabinets,electrician

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for for the great hospitality. Happy ppl and nice. Pleasant to help.
5.0

08/25/2020

He and his assistant came just a day and a half after I contacted him. Calling ahead and then wearing their masks, they arrived and quickly traced the problem. The installation is flawless. They also inspected aother wiring and the fuse boxes without charging me, and gave me advice and some initial help on a bigger issue I may have them tackle later. I was very impressed and enjoyed their good hum...

Description of Work
Installation of a grounded outlet that had gone bad.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your hospitality. Happy and nice to work with. A pleasure to help.
5.0

06/16/2020

Ken arrived ahead of schedule ready to work. He reaffirmed what we were looking for and made sure we agree to the work scope. Ken and team worked diligently and completed the project ahead of schedule. Most surprising part is they left the worksite cleaner than when they started. I would definitely hire them again; and we are already planning our next projects.

Description of Work
Light work in Kitchen, hallway and porch

Category custom cabinets,electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Some ppl are too nice to put in words. Lovely family. Happy and accommodating. Pleasure to help.
5.0

05/11/2020

Very well. I was contacted quickly and the job was completed the next day!

Description of Work
Electrical switch replacement

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your hospitality and making us feel at hone. Pleasure to help. Happy and upbeat.

Services Offered

Fans, lighting, flat screen TV wiring, electrical, appliance hook-up, outdoor lighting, ponds, landscape lighting, remodeling, kitchen & bathroom remodeling.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
$25
Warranties
Ask for details