Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Alley Tree and Landscape

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 1973 • With Angi since November 2017

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

21370 Shaws Flat Rd

Sonora, CA 95370

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Harker Residence

Harker Residence

lawn & landscaping202195370
Backyard residential complete install from bare dirt.

Description

Family owned and operated since 1973. Quality tree work by honest folks with affordable rates. Premier tree service run by local Certified Arborists. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today! ...
Harker Residence  project
Harker Residence

lawn & landscaping

202195370

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

tree service (8)lawn & landscaping (3)hardscaping (1)irrigation system (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

07/20/2021

Fine with one exception; NO pest control service was requested OR performed. Everything else has been well done. :)

Description of Work
multiple jobs. we have completed pest control spray work, landscape jobs, and tree work.

Category landscaping,irrigation systems,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2021

5.0

07/20/2021

They showed up on time on the days they promised! The work turned out great and when we had a minor issue with the acid wash on the patio it was taken care of the next day. Emails and texts we answered quickly and we felt well taken care of.

Description of Work
major Landscape project. They build 140 or so feet of retaining wall for us and a stamped concrete patio with retaining wall

Category hardscaping

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2021

5.0

07/19/2021

Timely, professional, good price. Would definitely use again!

Description of Work
Stump grinding

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

08/18/2018

They did an fantastic job! Quickly brought down the tree and the cleanup was great. The guys were very nice and professional. Explained to us all that they did and were going to do.

Description of Work
Cut down a huge dead white oak that could fall on to power lines and house next door.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2018

Images

Review for Alley Tree and Landscape - 21370 Shaws Flat Rd, Sonora, CA - 37331982
5.0

01/08/2018

very smoothly. They arrived on time, were very efficient and helpful.

Description of Work
Remove a very large tree and trim several other trees on the property

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2017

5.0

12/04/2017

Fabulously.

Description of Work
Oak trees trimmed.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2017

5.0

12/02/2017

It was a very pleasant experience. I highly recommend these guys for any and all tree service and landscape needs.

Description of Work
I had several hazardous removals over my home that I trusted Alley tree & landscape to complete without incident. To my expectation, they did just that. So experienced and respectful of my property. They went the extra mile to take care of my property and clean up was phenomenal.

Category landscaping,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2017

5.0

12/02/2017

It went great. The crew was very professional and experienced. They did a great job cleaning up after the tree was safely on the ground. The equipment they used was in good working order, up to date and clean.

Description of Work
I needed a tree removed that was compromised from snow and was leaning over an out building.

Category landscaping,tree service

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2017

5.0

12/01/2017

Great - showed up and used the grinder to grind the stump down to mulch. On time and professional.

Description of Work
Large stump removed behind house.

Category tree service

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2017

    Services Offered

    Tree Care / Tree Removal, Stump Grinding, Tree Installation, Bark Beetle Prevention, Landscape Designs, Landscape Construction, Irrigation Installations, Fire Boundary Clearing, Brush Clearing​, Weed Abatement, Pesticide / Herbicide Application, Arborist Reports

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes