Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

White Oak Construction

4.6

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
1067171
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

2335 Rock St

Mountain View, CA 94043

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

All

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Here at White Oak Construction we are a local family-owned General Contractor that will supply top notch service to any of your building or remodeling needs. We focus on overall value and quality over everything else and we strive to leave you with a completed project that will be enjoyed for generations to come. As we like to say, "Built Like an Oak."...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

3.0

Professionalism

1.0

Punctuality

4.0

Quality

3.0

Responsiveness

3.0

Read reviews by category

house painting (2)home remodeling (2)decks & porches (2)home builder (1)concrete repair (1)general contractors (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
2.0

06/23/2021

Project took one month, a lot of damage was found during demolition so there was additional work and charges. Structural repair work seemed to go well. Finish work of painting and caulking was not completed, lighting was installed that was unsatisfactory, there was not a water test. The biggest issue was Shane's aggressive and threatening manner when we wanted to walk through the project before th...

Description of Work
replaced leaking second story outdoor deck and ceiling below it

Category contractors,decks

Cost $46,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

5.0

02/17/2021

It was good! They were knowledgeable, upfront, and quick.

Description of Work
They did resurfacing, and deck addition.

Category concrete repair,decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

5.0

02/16/2021

They did a great work. I had no complaints. The overall service would be A+. I would definitely hire them again in the future.

Description of Work
Interior services. Bathroom and hallway.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

5.0

02/16/2021

The service was phenomenal. They were professional. I really like their service. They did a great job. They were efficient, everything was good, they were on time would. I was happy to tell you how good they were. I would rate them AAA, A+, or anything above A.

Description of Work
Redoing house remodel. Kitchen and everything.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

02/04/2021

Working with White Oak Construction was very easy. Shane, the owner, is very detailed in his proposals, which makes for a very clear understanding of the work that needs to be done. Always answered my calls, and always showed up on time.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2021

5.0

08/02/2020

Shane and his crew were extremely professional. Things stayed very clean and organized throughout the job. Great quality work.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2020

5.0

07/30/2020

Very well! They came out for an exterior paint job. Shane always picked up the phone whenever I called him....he was always on time, his prices were fair and the end result looked amazing!

Description of Work
Exterior painting of house with a lot of prep work

Category home builders,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

5.0

07/29/2020

painted my house

Description of Work
These guys are great!! The work was absolutely beautiful and everything was just so professional and prompt. Shane came out to my house with a free estimate which was great. He is also super friendly and my dogs love him

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

    Services Offered

    Remodeling Painting Concrete Landscaping Tree removal Water damage

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes