Cal Tree Services

About

Founded 2018 • With Angi since May 2019

Cal Tree Services and Renovations. We specialize in defensible space clearing, tree pruning, limbing and removal plus landscape design. Our Renovations services include patio cover installations, concrete work, build outs and most interior and exterior remodeling. We have the experience and

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

3.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

4

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.3

Punctuality

4.2

Quality

4.2

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

tree service (7)concrete repair (2)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
1.0

01/24/2022


Bud M.

The service they did was mediocre at best and they are not very careful. Had them cut trees down by my house and they decided to fell 1 of them right along the side of my house instead away from it and hit my roof and broke a window when I live in the forest and there was plenty of clear area to direct it towards. They also crushed my garden and fencing in this act. It has been 2+ months and they STILL have not fixed what they have broken and getting them to respond is next to impossible. So if they can't do any damage to ANYTHING on your property I would say maybe give them a chance but avoid them completely if there is a risk of anything being hit, no matter what the value because they won't fix what they break and will leave you for 2 months in the snow without a freaking window and your chimney crushed!!!!

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for your comments. Certainly, was not an ideal situation. I do believe our insurance info was provided immediately, and my insurance agent had let me know you had declined her offers. I do hope however, that the local company we provided you and paid for directly did a satisfactory job. It was inexcusable the way the worker felled the madrone. I assure he was fired. It is not always smooth when managing a growing crew. However, we do our best. I'm so grateful that you had everything on camera as it helped me do my job better. Again, my sincere apologies. Amber Navarrette
5.0

01/18/2020


susanna B.

Contractors did a great job. Arrived later than expected on days 2 & 3 but work was completed according to agreement. Priced competitively with other firms bids. We needed a licensed & insured contractor due to size of tree and location near electrical lines and they met our requirements.

Description of Work
100 ft tree and 60 ft palm felled and removed.

Category tree service

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2019

5.0

01/09/2020


Jamie D.

Great quality work by the guys! My home owners insurance wanted three really large trees removed that were almost touching my home, they were very quick and safe. Nothing was damaged, the jobsite was left clean. They even stacked all the rounds nicely so we could dry them for firewood. Would recommend to anyone, loved the involvement with the boss. She specifically walked the job before and after to ensure everything was to her standard of excellence. I haven't seen this degree of quality before in tree services, very refreshing!

Description of Work
Tree Removal - 3 Large Pine Trees Near Home

Category tree service

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2019

1.0

01/08/2020


David A.

I have a bad experience with the company. They didn't have a good management. The management didn't understand what the workers were doing.

Description of Work
They did tree trimming.

Category tree service

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2019

4.0

01/07/2020


Jason A.

They finished the job in three days and they were okay. Their pricing was a little bit higher than the other quote that I had.

Description of Work
They trimmed some pulp trees.

Category tree service

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2019

5.0

11/21/2019


Greg P.

goooooooooooooooooooood

Description of Work
tree removal

Category concrete repair, tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2019

4.0

10/03/2019


Joni _.

It went really well! They were on time and the crew didn't waste any time during the job. They all worked very hard and we were very happy with their service. I would highly recommend them to others. **On all categories that I gave a B grade, I wish I could give them a B+ instead! We only had one slight issue with the overall clean up in the back yard, we have a small puppy we were worried about getting to the left over brush. But they did GREAT work**

Description of Work
Trimmed, pruned, and shaped about 12 trees and some bushes. They also did a yard cleaning under the trees and pulled 2 trees up

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2019

5.0

09/27/2019


Tom G.

I am beyond happy with my experience. Customer service was top notch as was execution of tree removal and tree trimming. I would highly recommended to anyone needing tree services.

Description of Work
N/A

Category concrete repair

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    11899 EDGEWOOD RD

    Auburn, CA 95603

    Friday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1042603
    Trade License Locale
    CA
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cal Tree Services

    How is Cal Tree Services overall rated?

    Cal Tree Services is currently rated 3.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cal Tree Services open?

    Cal Tree Services is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Cal Tree Services provide

    Cal Tree Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Cal Tree Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cal Tree Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Cal Tree Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Cal Tree Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cal Tree Services offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Cal Tree Services offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Cal Tree Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Cal Tree Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Cal Tree Services?

    Yes, Cal Tree Services offers warranties.

    What services does Cal Tree Services offer?

    Cal Tree Services offers the following services: We specialize in defensible space clearing, tree pruning, limbing and removal plus landscape design. Our Renovations services include patio cover installations, concrete work, build outs and most interior and exterior remodeling

    Are there any services Cal Tree Services does not offer?

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!