Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Turn It On Electric

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
265179
Trade License Locale
Arizona
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1 S CHURCH AVE

Tucson, AZ 85701

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

WE ARE AN ESSENTIAL SERVICE AND ARE CURRENTLY OPEN! Turn It On Electric is one of the top electricians in the Tucson area. Regardless of how big or small your electrical needs are, we have professional and licensed electricians ready to respond to your home and business electrical needs. Whether commercial, residential, or industrial our highly skilled electricians will take the time to determine your needs. We are insured, bonded, and licensed Tucson electricians to give you peace of mind. Our number one priority is the customer and our list of clients is as diverse as the various needs we are requested to address. We believe that if it isn't done right, it isn't done and remind customers that every time a light turns on, thank an electrician, and when it doesn't, to call us. Prompt emergency electrical service is available 24 hours a day for Tucson and surrounding cities. Appliance circuits, circuit breakers & fuses, ceiling fan installation & maintenance, code corrections, data/ communication lines, dedicated computer circuits, electric water heaters, exhaust fans, fluorescent lighting, ground fault interrupt circuits, generator transfer switch installation, hot tubs & spas, LED lighting, lighting design & maintenance, motors, outlets & circuits, security/ landscape lighting, panel upgrades, smoke detectors, surge protector, transformers, etc. 10% military, first responder, and veterans discount....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (11)ceiling fan installation (5)lighting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
5.0

09/06/2021


Daniel C.

These guys are on it! They call you back, they show up when they say they will, they generate quotes lightning-fast and get the work done even faster. I was quoted for a four-hour job, they had it done in under two. You will pay a bit more for their service but you won't have any frustrations, at least I had zero. They were a stand out crew who did exactly what they promised.

Description of Work
Electric Car Charger

Category electrician

Cost $625

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2021

5.0

03/13/2021


Brian M.

Very well. As it happened, the old switch started working just as they came in. They were willing to treat the call as an estimate so there would be no charge. But, within about a minute, the old switch died again. They took out the old switch, installed the new and stayed to ensure the hook up worked. They were professional, courteous and I would definitely hire them again when needed.

Description of Work
Replacement of a three-way timer switch

Category electrician

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

5.0

02/17/2021


Wayne H.

Great! Very professional.

Description of Work
Ceiling fan, garage lighting, and added an outlet.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

4.0

11/09/2020


hugo B.

It was good. They did what they were supposed to do.

Description of Work
They replaced an electrical outlet for me.

Category electrician

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

5.0

11/09/2020


Jami G.

I was very happy with him. He was wonderful. He was very accommodating. He was very professional. He was by far has the most reasonable price. I don't have any complaints with him.

Description of Work
He installed fan on my patio. He put in an electrical outlet on my garage and my backyard.

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

5.0

11/09/2020


Stacey S.

They were very professional They were really good. They checked everything.

Description of Work
They checked an electrical issue for me, which they checked the lights and wiring.

Category electrician

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2020

5.0

10/30/2020


Kay B.

Excellent, they did great work!! Very professional!!

Description of Work
Installed can lighting and an outlet for a Tesla charger in the garage.

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2020

5.0

10/30/2020


Shelley M.

The celling fan/light came out of the celling of the house I just bought. I had painters coming, and needed it fixed right away. Turn It On Electric was the only company that had someone available the same day. He arrived on time and quickly replaced the fixture. Would absolutely hire again.

Description of Work
N/A

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

10/30/2020


Robert D.

They did a really fantastic job on a bit of a tricky installation, showed a coupling of true technical understanding and informed imagination

Description of Work
Needed a 220 outlet ran into an older home

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

1.0

10/30/2020


John H.

They didn’t do the work because their estimate was outrageous. Now they are reaching out to Angies List saying they did the work and are looking for a review, lol.

Description of Work
A/C install

Category electrician

Cost $6,000

Work Completed On 11/01/2020

Services Offered

Appliance circuits, circuit breakers & fuses, ceiling fan installation & maintenance, code corrections, data/ communication lines, dedicated computer circuits, electric water heaters, exhaust fans, fluorescent lighting, ground fault interrupt circuits, generator transfer switch installation, hot tubs & spas, LED lighting, lighting design & maintenance, motors, outlets & circuits, security/ landscape lighting, panel upgrades, smoke detectors, surge protector, transformers, etc.

Services Not Offered

Don't see your need on our list of services? We do not provide generator repair and only install new generators. Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes