Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Schombert Electric & Service

4.7

(16) Verified Reviews

Founded 2019 • With Angi since April 2018

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
3070084
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

4459 E Old Mill Rd

Tucson, AZ 85712

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

All aspects of electrical work.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Electrical Project

Electrical Project

electrician
Hung fan and mounted TV

Description

We are a highly experienced residential/commercial electrical contractor in Tucson, AZ with extensive experience in all aspects of electrical service. Let our professionals help you with your project(s) and see the difference true experienced professional can make....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

14

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

electrician (14)lighting (3)generator service (1)ceiling fan installation (3)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
5.0

12/22/2021


Jean E.

Perfe. Arrived on time. Clear communications

Description of Work
Electrical troubleshooting

Category electrician

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2021

5.0

12/14/2021


Julia F.

Extremely professional, and accommodating. I highly recommend this business! Chris prices are fair. Trust me, I interviewed several other Electrical businesses, and Schombert Electric had hands down the best offer. We are extremely pleased with the work that was done.

Description of Work
Replaced and installed a new meter base.

Category electrician

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2022

5.0

12/03/2021


Diane C.

Things went really well. A nice young man repaired the outlet problem, and even put a new cover over the outlet! I would definitely hire Schombert Electric again.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2021

5.0

11/18/2021


Jim S.

Licensed, bonded, insured, friendly, competent, reasonable wait times. Job was well done and professional. They are my go to for the future.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $760

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2021

5.0

10/18/2021


John K.

Extremely Satisfied and will recommend

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2021

5.0

08/03/2021


Kris M.

Great! They were on time, did a good job, and cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
Ceiling Fans

Category ceiling fans

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2021

1.0

07/03/2021


MaryJo B.

Christopher asked to “settle up” bill/payment before job was completed. He asked for payment on a Friday and the work was completed the next Tuesday. After completion (a few days later) noticed that 2 light switches no longer worked and one ceiling fan stopped working. I texted Christopher 3 times and did not receive a reply. I emailed his business from his website 2 times and did not receive an answer. I telephoned and left a voicemail with my concerns…no answer. I have since had another pro over and fixed the issues. When the ceiling fan was installed, Schombert Electric had replaced the cut-out drywall squares in the ceiling (pathway access to wires) with screws, to keep them temporarily in place. Well, they screwed a screw directly into an electrical wire that went to the ceiling fan. Unbelievably poor work. I should have known when Christopher said that it would take one day and it took 4 days to complete.

Description of Work
2 ceiling fans installed, all electrical outlets/switchplates replaced in house, bathroom ceiling fan motor replaced, 2 bathroom light fixtures replaced

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

Images

Review for Schombert Electric & Service - 4459 E Old Mill Rd, Tucson, AZ - 39392279
1.0

06/23/2021


Barbara S.

I set up an appointment with Chris. He called to reschedule because he had to be gone for 2 weeks. The day before our rescheduled appt. I called to confirm. He did not show up for that appt. and he did not call. I called him, he said he had me on the schedule for the next day. The next day he did not come or call.

Description of Work
I need an electrical box secured.

Category electrician

Work Completed On 06/23/2021

5.0

05/04/2021


ROBERT S.

Christopher arrived on time and changed the amount of his estimate. He replaced a faulty, dangerous circuit breaker with a new one. Would definitely hire him again. He was very careful.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2021

5.0

01/28/2021


Micki M.

He was on time and did an excellent job. It was not the first time that I use his service and I would hire him again if needed. He does what he needs to do.

Description of Work
He fixed the electrical outlets outside of my home and fixed the light fixture inside of my home.

Category electrician

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2021

Services Offered

Trouble shooting any problem , new residential, and commercial ground up We fix pools, spas, service upgrades.

Services Not Offered

No path repair to any walls. No concrete coring, saw cutting of any kind. Any adding of more will be an additional charge.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes