Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SUN TINT

Founded 1982 • With Angi since May 2005

4.9

(153) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1700 W KOENIG LN

Austin, TX 78756

Description

Sun Tint is an Austin born, locally owned and family operated business that has served the Austin metro area since 1982. On average, our staff is comprised of 12 employees with dedicated customer service personnel to provide you with prices, answer your questions, schedule your job and get you checked in & out. Our focus on providing incomparable customer service and superior workmanship has lead us to be the proud recipients of the Angie's List Super Service Award for 2010, 2011, 2012 & 2014! Call us... we control the sun!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/11/2018


Monica G.

As always, great. A friend recommended them to me a few years ago and my husband and I have gone at least 4 times for different cars and I’ve never been disappointed.

Description of Work
Window tint

Category window tinting

5.0

10/12/2017


Mark D.

Sun Tint has always provided excellent service, punctual, and a fair price for the service received. The work was done over 2 years ago and the tint on all vehicles is as nice as it was when installed

Description of Work
Tinted windows on our car

Category window tinting

5.0

07/13/2017


Catherine T.

Sun Tint is the only company that has tinted every car my family has owned since 1988. I just took my new 2017 Outback, within weeks of purchase, in to get ceramic film installed all around and the windshield tinted. As usual, it was done quickly, cleanly, great job and the temperature difference in the car after the tint was installed was clearly noticeable. This is a great business providing a great service--I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Tinted car windows

Category window tinting

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! Loyal customers like you are our backbone and we know it! We couldn't be more pleased that once again we met your expectations of our products and services. We hope you'll continue to choose us for your window film and window tint needs. Cheers!
5.0

05/27/2017


Donald S.

Exceptionally well. Ian did a great job handling my service.

Description of Work
Removal of 11 yr old, inferior tint film and replacement with Ultra Premium grade product - Front driver and passenger windows

Category window tinting

5.0

04/24/2017


Ken K.

Very well. As expected. Have used in the past with great results.

Description of Work
Tinting of windows in building.

Category window tinting

5.0

04/18/2017


Matthew N.

That was a great experience. They are professional and they are quick.

Description of Work
They tinted my car windows.

Category window tinting

5.0

04/13/2017


Catherine T.

They were great. Got it done in the time said (which was important) since we were leaving for a cross- country trip (Az. and Ca.). Reasonable price.

Description of Work
Windows tinted to shield new car interior from the sun.

Category window tinting

5.0

04/12/2017


G K.

great service, reasonable prices, and they have been in austin for so long that I would call their guarantee a true lifetime version.

Description of Work
front windows of new F150 tinted with ceramic tint

Category window tinting

5.0

02/13/2017


Chance S.

Arrived and explained what was going to be done and given options of different types of tint available at the site.

Description of Work
Needed windows tinted for security and cooler conditions in truck.

Category window tinting

5.0

01/09/2017


James D A.

Very good, ended up with a clear tint (Carbon) although expensive works great.

Description of Work
Tinted Windows on an old Truck.

Category window tinting

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our company. I just wanted to make sure you knew that if you rec'd a "clear" tint and paid approx. $300 then you actually rec'd either our advanced ceramic film package and not the carbon film. This product is going to perform great for you as it's our best heat rejecting film. Cheers!
    Auto Accessories
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    All types of window tinting: auto window tint including metallized, carbon-based, entry-level & advanced ceramic style nanotechnology films; commercial & residential window film including solar control (ceramic, carbon), safety & security, privacy (frost, sandblast, blackout), decorative (patterns, colors) and custom made films as well as clear paint protection film.

    Services Not Offered

    Glass replacement, windshield repair, stereo or alarm equipment

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SUN TINT

    How is SUN TINT overall rated?

    SUN TINT is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are SUN TINT open?

    SUN TINT is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does SUN TINT provide

    SUN TINT accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does SUN TINT offer free estimates?

    Yes, SUN TINT offers free project estimates.

    Does SUN TINT offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, SUN TINT offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SUN TINT offer a senior discount?

    No, SUN TINT does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by SUN TINT?

    Yes, SUN TINT offers warranties.

    What services does SUN TINT offer?

    SUN TINT offers the following services: All types of window tinting: auto window tint including metallized, carbon-based, entry-level & advanced ceramic style nanotechnology films; commercial & residential window film including solar control (ceramic, carbon), safety & security, privacy (frost, sandblast, blackout), decorative (patterns, colors) and custom made films as well as clear paint protection film.

    Are there any services SUN TINT does not offer?

    Glass replacement, windshield repair, stereo or alarm equipment